We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (346)
Room & Suite (170)
Dining (82)
Overview
Dunmore Road Waterford, Faithlegg Ireland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (1,595)
There are newer reviews for Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,584 results
Traveller rating
768
442
198
118
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
768
442
198
118
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teathe main housebeautiful hotelfour poster bedlovely groundswedding venueleisure centreold housenext morningmid week breakspa treatmentswedding receptionrelaxing breakself cateringwaterford citytop classboth nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
411 - 415 of 1,584 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2017

I stayed here for 5 days midweek, first of all at reception we had to sign a form and the woman just threw the pen at us, and in the room there was bitten chips on the floor don't ask who was eating chips in...More

8  Thank carrie c
Response from FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf ResortResponded 8 January 2017

Dear 'carrie c', Thank you for your review, however it does appear to be quite out of place on our Trip Advisor page. We have reviewed all shift reports and guest feedback from the past 2 months and have no record of a guest staying...More

Reviewed 1 January 2017

Lovely stay and good value for money. We used the pool and spa on arrival. A three course meal and overnight were included for 129 per person. Meal was fab , lovely relaxing evening beside fire in the bar afterwards. Breakfast is excellent with buffet...More

Thank suzanneroche
Response from FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf ResortResponded 2 January 2017

Dear Suzanne, Many thanks for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your 'Christmas catch up with friends', and we are thrilled you found us to be good value too. It is always fantastic to hear when a guest has enjoyed...More

Reviewed 1 January 2017

Booked on an escapes.ie deal. Excellent value. Mentioned that it was an anniversary for us on booking, and there was a personalised card waiting for us in the master room on arrival. Included were chocolates (a proper box, not just a few) plus two bars...More

Thank RoverCork
Response from FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf ResortResponded 2 January 2017

Dear 'RoverCork', Thank you so much for your 'Just about perfect' review. We are more than thrilled with your excellent feedback, and we are truly delighted to hear how much your enjoyed your anniversary stay here at Faithlegg. We're pleased you appreciated the small touches...More

Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

As you will be able to see from my previous reviews it is rare I give a bad review. But my stay in Faithlegg was very disappointing overall. Cons outweighed the pro's... Pros: restaurant and food (dinner and breakfast) excellent with lovely staff; restaurant/breakfast room...More

2  Thank Dubheire
Response from FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf ResortResponded 29 December 2016

Dear 'Dubheire', Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on Trip Advisor. It is always so disappointing for us to read a review such as yours, however we understand how you must have been feeling when you wrote it. It does...More

Reviewed 22 December 2016

I had a great experience with the restaurant and the food was fantastic. However the odour in our room was terrible, there was clearly a sewerage issue. I told the lady at reception on check out and I also e-mailed before I put up this...More

Thank Clonmeluser
Response from FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf ResortResponded 29 December 2016

Dear 'Clonmeluser', Thank you for your review, and for your email communication offering feedback from your recent experience here at Faithlegg. We truly appreciate your kind words regarding the restaurant, however we were very disappointed to hear of your discomfort due to an unpleasant odour....More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
82
Price range
US$ 139 - US$ 290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Faithlegg House Hotel And Golf Club
,
Faithlegg Hotel Waterford
,
Waterford Faithlegg Hotel
Location
Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Faithlegg
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
82
Price range
US$ 139 - US$ 290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Faithlegg House Hotel And Golf Club
,
Faithlegg Hotel Waterford
,
Waterford Faithlegg Hotel
Location
Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Faithlegg
Photos
Traveller (346)
Room & Suite (170)
Dining (82)
Pool & Beach (16)
Amenities (120)
Family and Play Areas (11)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
1,433 reviews
2.43 km away
Woodlands Hotel
542 reviews
3.39 km away
Rhu Glenn Hotel
255 reviews
4.84 km away
Athenaeum House Hotel
581 reviews
5.01 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all restaurants
Luffany Restaurant
12 reviews
4.87 km away
Loko
296 reviews
4.17 km away
Tintern Abbey Tea Room
53 reviews
4.91 km away
The Munster Room Restaurant
98 reviews
2.98 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all attractions
The Estuary Spa
72 reviews
.73 km away
Ballymaloe Gardens
82 reviews
4.12 km away
Passage East Car Ferry
49 reviews
4.13 km away
Colclough Walled Garden
8 reviews
4.91 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Companion671950
17 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from madaboutspainHessle | Reviewed this property |
Sorry don’t know
0
Votes
Companion671950
17 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from David G | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I never stayed in a single room so not able to answer David
0
Votes
AnnieLC
29 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from FrankMurphy39 | Reviewed this property |
About 10K to Waterford City
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Don’t have tips as l only stayed in one room"
Read review
"A room near the lift avoids a lengthy walk."
Read review
"We stayed in Room 147 and had a beautiful view out over the gardens."
Read review
"Floor two at or above for the best views,"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing