We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

PricelineUS$ 189*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 229*
US$ 189*
Great Deal
US$ 229*
US$ 229*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,282: English reviews
State of Bremen, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we loved this place ist as good as the photos we had a room in the anex but the room was very tastfully decorated and a good Standard with a viwe of the first tee. we loved the roon , next time we will stay in one of the larger rooms but you will not be dissopointed with the anex...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholas y
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nicolas, Thank you for choosing to stay at Faithlegg, and for taking the time to write your "FAB" 5* review, we are truly delighted to hear that we impressed on all counts, and that every aspect of your stay left such a positive impression. I will be sure to share your wonderful feedback with all our team . Thank...

Oxford
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Set near Waterford City, Ireland in the country Liked the atmosphere at the hotel, staff were attentive and the Manager Eddie remembered my name throughout my stay. Food delicious especially the breakfast bacon which was thick and tasty. The spa treatments I had were fantastic, swimming pool and gym very well equipped Golf course looked great Only one comment it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda F
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Yolanda, Thank you for choosing to stay at Faithlegg, for taking the time to write your lovely review, we are truly delighted to hear that we impressed on all counts, and that every aspect of your stay left such a positive impression. I will be sure to share your comments with Eddie and the rest of the team here...

Meadow Lands, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent the second night of our stay in Ireland here and were every pleased with the accommodations and service. We found the bar staff to be especially efficient and they even took care of us with a nightcap after we returned from an evening out. Rooms were large and comfortable and the views from the breakfast room especially fine....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FineMind
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Findmind, Thank you for choosing to stay at Faithlegg, and for taking the time to write your wonderful 5* review, we are truly delighted to hear that we impressed on all counts, and that every aspect of your stay left such a positive impression. I will be sure to share your wonderful feedback with all our team . Thank...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Faithlegg last weekend with my partner and we absolutely loved it. The hotel has a lovely relaxed vibe, with comfortable and luxurious decor. We found the staff to be very friendly, welcoming and helpful. We stayed in the original house on the second floor in room 14. It was a beautiful room that had a double bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aislinn O
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aislinn, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Faithlegg , and for writing your amazing 5* review. It is always an absolute pleasure to read such wonderful comments, as they reflect the great efforts that all members of our team put into making this, one of the best 4 star hotels in Waterford. Once again, thank you...

Cor Cork
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Assigned room was very spacious. Bar and dining areas were nicely decorated and breakfast was very good. We thought the 'spa' was poor and in need of updating in all aspects. Grounds were nice. Staff friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 350tarao
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tara, Thank you for choosing to stay at Faithlegg, and for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted to hear you found your room to be spacious and your dining experience to be very good , we also appreciate that you mentioned our lovely staff, they are certainly a credit to the hotel . As regards...

Cork
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Played golf down here last year as part of a group of 24 guys. Great course and we were blessed with the weather but what sticks out most is the hospitality we received. They couldn't have been more accommodating and even offered us a 4ball to raffle amongst us. If you're down this way be sure to pop in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for your wonderful 5* review, it was a pleasure to read . We're pleased you found our golf course to be in "a great course" and the weather stayed on your side , we appreciate your kind words regarding the efficient and friendly club house staff, i will be sure to pass on you wonderful words...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in for a night with family. Lovely hotel, friendly staff, fabulous grounds. Location and spa were good. Dinner was one of the best we've had- it's a must! Rooms were spacious. Breakfast was good the next morning. Recommended for a quiet night stay in Waterford. Only downfall is the HAIRDYER!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noor343
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Noor343, Thank you for choosing to stay at Faithlegg, and for taking the time to write your wonderful review, we are truly delighted to hear that we impressed on all counts, and that every aspect of your stay left such a positive impression. I am delighted to hear that your " dinner was the best you ever had" i...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would like to praise David in the Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf / Spa for the wonderful , relaxing & professional spa treatments. His expertise & courteous manner put me at total ease & I will definitely return to the spa & will be recommending to others ...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda B
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, Thank you for choosing to stay at Faithlegg, and for taking the time to write your wonderful 5* review, we are truly delighted to hear your feedback after having some " me time" with David ,he is for sure a credit to the hotel , he will be thrilled to hear every aspect of your spa treatments left...

Kuta, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here recently. Really happy with the hotel staff and the restaurant service. The food was exceptional. The only issue for us was that we could not use the pool as there were ongoing swimming lessons for children. We were not aware of this until we got to the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marvin F
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marvin , Thank you for choosing to stay at Faithlegg, and for taking the time to write your wonderful review, we are truly delighted to hear that we impressed on all counts, and that every aspect of your stay left such a positive impression. Please accept our apologies for not making you aware of kids swimming lessons and for...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Another wonderful stay at Faithlegg. Friendly and efficient staff on arrival. Had lunch when we arrived after a long journey. It was delicious. Evening meals are always good. Breakfast is cooked to order, unlike so many other hotels where it's sometimes hit and miss if you get hot food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bronagh N
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bronagh, Thank you for choosing to stay at Faithlegg, and for taking the time to write your wonderful 5* review, we are truly delighted to hear that we impressed on all counts, and that every aspect of your stay left such a positive impression. I will be sure to share your wonderful feedback with all our team . Thank...

590 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (225)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (121)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (333)
Viewed
Amenities (120)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (45)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (28)
Viewed
Master Bedroom (36)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faithlegg
2.4 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
6.0 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,256 reviews
5.3 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,091 reviews
6.2 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,141 reviews
6.0 km away
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Arthurstown
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

Address: Faithlegg, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Faithlegg
Price Range: ₹ 8,691 - ₹ 15,571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faithlegg House Hotel And Golf Club
Faithlegg Hotel Waterford
Waterford Faithlegg Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
London, United Kingdom
11 months ago
6 months ago
Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgrade to a room in the original house is money well spent for a special occasion”
BOB1248, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Master Rooms have best views.”
paulcJ5793UR, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“they are all good”
nicholasy421, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Try for room at back of hotel, much brighter than front/side rooms”
vincentn689, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Old house.”
512sallyp, 1 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 189* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 229
Expedia.comUS$ 229
TripAdvisorUS$ 189
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates