We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Rockford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Rockford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Rockford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Definitely not the usual Comfort Inn. After a long day of driving in storms I chose this hotel without checking reviews. Have never had a problem with Comfort Inns until now. Desperately needs updating but a good cleaning would be good too. The room was dirty and the elevator, halls and stairway were as well and had a bad smell....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 51cowgirl
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Hello 51 Cowgirl, I am so sorry you did not enjoy your time here in the hotel but I thank you for your response and your valuable feedback, as of September we have added a breakfast person, had the entire hotel shampooed and are working on our other issues that we know we have. If there is anything I can...

Mayer, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We got to Rockford & checked in. Kylie was very helpful & even got us a better rate!! The bed & pillows were very comfortable, the room was clean; the hotel in general could use a freshening up. Some new carpet would be a step in the right direction & cleaning the air conditioning units so there would be no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mnfarmkid
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for your warm comments about the hotel and I thank you for chiming in. Just in cast you are thinking about coming back to the area we have had a full shampoo of all the carpet in the hotel and we are working on all the A/C units. Once again thank you for your comments and I hope...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Checked into the Comfort Inn at 11:45pm last week, after driving 9 hours. The woman at the desk as very helpful and friendly. Anyone who can be glad to see people at that time of night deserves recognition! The hotel was easy to get to and located near several restaurants. Room was a bit dated but still nice & clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mozartMinneapolis
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you so uch for your Comments and i will make sure the person that checked you in on that late night will get reconized for her wonderful service to you. I really hope you have more time to visit our hotel when your travel plans bring you back tp the area. Thank you again so much Marcus Lipsey General...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

We booked a suite. We paid for a suite. We were shown to what the management called a suite. It was a room. They added a partial divider, but dividing one regular room into two sections does not make it into a suite. In the morning, the desk clerk was tasked with keeping the breakfast restocked, cleaning up after patrons...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fourstate
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel.. I am so sorry that it did not work out for you and were not the type of accommodations you were looking for. We are looking to improve our hotel and hope that when you come back to the area you may at least give us a look. Once again...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Rooms are old. Bathrooms need need new faucets. The white towels turned black on the bathroom floor. Breakfast was awful. Eggs and sausage were cold and underdone. The hard boiled eggs were bordering rotten. The orange juice didn't have juice in the mix. So it came out as water. They were understaffed, so the poor girl checking people in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kpgmke
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback from your recent experience here with us at the Comfort Inn Rockford. I am so sorry about what happened while you were here and I am going to try and repair the issues that you faced. Once again i am so sorry and if its anything I can do for you please don't...

Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

Got to hotel at 4 an hour after check in and was told room was not ready. We sat and waited with 3 other parties in the small lobby. After 20 minutes we were given a key to our room. We then discovered someone else was in the room. Same thing happened to another party in the elevator. The desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurel L
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback on your experience with us and I am so sorry how it ended up and how you were treated while you were here with us. I can see how your situation would make you feel and I would feel the same way. I just want to let you know that we will address...

Sawyer, Michigan
Reviewed 4 June 2015

We have stayed at Comfort Inns, and Comfort Suites many many times. It's often our go to hotel chain when we don't know the area. This Comfort Inn was definitely below standard. The hotel...and our room... needed a good vacuuming, the carpets were decidedly worn, the towels were what I would expect at a Motel 6 or Red Roof, our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seasoned L
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel a review, and I am so sorry the experience was not up to your standards. I assure you that we as a team will have those issues resolved soon and you might think about giving us another try. You may contact me at the hotel if you want...

Mandeville, Louisiana
Reviewed 19 May 2015

The staff was great. Otherwise we would have gone to a diff end hotel. We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. It is the same building that needs a total renovation. At the very least a good scrubbing. Hostess did food preparation as well as all of their duties. And the hotel was full ... They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joycelyn L
Leanne F, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were in the process of getting our internet upgraded which is why we had our Front Desk Agents use the lobby computer. I am sorry if this was an inconvenience for you or anyone in your party. We have since resolved the issue and upgraded our internet. I am sorry we did not meet...

Midland, Michigan
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Made reservation on line without reading reviews due to time constraints. On that reservation for a king room I left the comment "Hold room for late arrival after 11pm" Arrive at about 11:15, at check in I was greeted(?) by a woman wearing what looked like a maids outfit. "Are you tired" Yes. After providing her with my ID and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michigander311
Leanne F, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Dear michigander311, I am very sorry about your stay. It is always our goal to meet the expectations of our guests and meet our personal expectations. In this case we feel short. I would like to do everything possible to sort this out and rectify the situation. Please contact me directly at 815-398-7061 so we can discuss this further. -Leanne

Evergreen Park, Illinois
Reviewed 21 April 2015

My husband and I stay at this hotel every 5 weeks for one or two days. The hotel is located just off the expressway, that's about all I can say about this hotel that is good. We are Diamond Elite members of this hotel chain. We travel once a month on business and typically pick Choice Hotels for the points....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agnes2929
Leanne F, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Dear Agnes2929, I apologize we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. We do inspect every room before guests check in to ensure quality control and have since taken a very proactive measure to the seriousness of the issues you listed. If you would like to further discuss you recent stays please feel free to reach out to...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 25 in Rockford
595 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 25 in Rockford
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 25 in Rockford
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rockford

Address: 7392 Argus Dr., Rockford, IL 61107-5283
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range: ₹ 3,892 - ₹ 7,169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Rockford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Rockford
Rockford Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Rockford staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Winona, Minnesota
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Rockford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to go to Alchemy, a restaurant right across from the hotel. The pizza was amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles SouthofSTL, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see your room before paying.”
 of 5 bubbles Rollout_Admins, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Should be good, they are getting new AC”
 of 5 bubbles P1180RMfrankb, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“tried to get on wifi but wasn't successful at getting on.”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaW273, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Spend a little extra and stay someplace else.”
 of 5 bubbles BrianV26, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay