We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Rockford(I-90&Rt 20/State St)

Save
Share
7550 E State St, Rockford, IL 61108-2716
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/22
Algotels
$91
View deal
Hotels.com$119
IHG
Travelocity$119
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)

About

#16 of 27 hotels in Rockford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
As Rockford's premier full service hotel, the Holiday Inn of Rockford invites you to experience a hotel stay unlike any other. Whether you are traveling on business to see such companies as Daimler Chrysler or Hamilton Sundstrand, planning a day of shopping at CherryVale Mall, taking the family to Magic Waters or playing at Sportscore the Holiday Inn of Rockford is the first choice for travelers. The Hoffman House Restaurant, located inside the hotel is known for its world famous prime rib. The Scoreboard Lounge is one of Rockford's finest sports bars. For conventions, nothing compares. Our banquet facilities can host from 5 to 500 complete with full service catering and technology needs. Relax, it's Holiday Inn located right off I-90 on East State Street.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
217Reviews3Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 39
  • 76
  • 64
  • 25
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
The forever traveller wrote a review Jun 2022
Newport, United Kingdom7209 contributions567 helpful votes
+1
Great comfy king-size bed and well laid out room but with a noisy air-conditioning unit. Good sports bar and traditional restaurant on site and also within walking distance of some other restaurants and hotels. The stay was good but it was disappointing to find there was no housekeeping service on a Saturday. However towels and bedsheets were provided for a DIY job. The bath tub did not seal but this was promptly attended to by myself with a quick engineering adjustment. Value for money generally good at around $150 a night.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
mike60707 wrote a review Apr 2022
Elmwood Park, Illinois9 contributions7 helpful votes
Had the opportunity to stay at the Rockford Holiday Inn this past weekend and we were very pleasantly surprised. Staff was great, room was very nice and very very clean (which is very important to us and I'm sure everyone else). I believe the card in the room said the room was cleaned by Maria C.....Well, big shout out to Maria C. The room was immaculate. Can't complain about one thing. Always worry about the bathroom in a hotel, but it was CLEAN. You'd think we were the first ones to use it. Absolutely spotless from top to bottom. Shower was immaculate as well. Please give our regards and thanks to Maria C, She made our stay perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LThia25 wrote a review Nov 2021
Malverne, New York51 contributions20 helpful votes
The room was nice, but if it was properly cleaned it would have been much better. The bathroom floor wasn’t even swept so it couldn’t have been actually cleaned. It looked like someone was sitting on the toilet peeling off their blue nail polish and dropped it all on the floor aside from the hair and dust around. I cleaned the floor myself with Clorox and had to do the surfaces throughout the room. There was what I hope was chocolate caked on the counter and several other sticky spots. Thankfully I had some wipes so I could clean myself. I told the front desk and they said they would send someone, but no one was sent to clean. Also I asked the housekeeper in the morning for 2 extra towels and she sent me to the other housekeeper down the hall who then sent me to the front desk to get them myself… found that strange when they both had a cart full of them in front of them. Maybe they are told not to give them out for reason, but shouldn’t they say I’ll have them sent to your room or something to that effect? It’s not out of the ordinary for guests to request more towels especially when there is no housekeeping from what I read on the weekend so they wouldn’t be coming in to change ours if needed. For the price I paid, which was about $165 a night (in Rockford, IL) I expect it to be very clean. I shouldn’t have to clean it myself. For me cleanliness is everything in a stay. I would give them another chance but I was a bit disappointed by this.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Rockford(I-90&Rt 20/State St)
Responded 26 Nov 2021
Hi LThia25, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and sharing your feedback. I hope all is well. We ensure our hotels are always clean, but I'm sorry that didn't reflect on this visit. While I am glad you found our rooms nice, I understand your disappointment with the hotel's cleanliness and lack of extra towels. The experience you described certainly isn’t what we want for any guest, LThia25. I know these made you feel like these did not meet the value you paid for. Do not worry, I have raised your concern with the Management team to serve as a reference and be used for future improvements. Thank you for giving us another chance. Having you back in the future will be the greatest reward we can ever ask for, and I am positive to make it better. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. Sincerely, Glaiza G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elizabeth Armstrong wrote a review Jun 2021
5 contributions
Nice, big rooms! I love sleeping. I love the beds at this Holiday Inn. I did not want to get out of bed because these beds are so comfortable. It’s like I was sleeping inside a fluffy cloud. Very nice desk clerks, very professional. Everything is clean. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
L6Seith wrote a review Jun 2021
Mantua, Ohio93 contributions43 helpful votes
We have stayed in other hotels in the area and this Holiday Inn surpasses them all! The staff was friendly. The rooms were clean and larger for hotel rooms. Everything was updated and aesthetically pleasing. The beds were okay but the pillows were great.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
el_gato_gris wrote a review Dec 2019
Port Coquitlam, Canada123 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
Was in Rockford for business training in November and this location was recommended so myself and a colleague booked it. Very nice and typical of Holiday Inn so I got what I expected as a frequent traveller. Very nice room with the usual ammenities, fridge, coffee, iron etc. The bed was very comfortable with great pillows and good heating/cooling in room. Slept very well. Washroom was good, I always hope for larger toilets, just my thing. Staff were awesome and friendly. There was a restaurant attached, Hoffman House and they had great food with a really nice salad bar. Gotta try the hot bacon salad dressing! Delish! Tried out the pub one night as well. I wish Americans new what Rye Whiskey was. Good service anyway. I would stay again. Left my room key in the restaurant first night and staff grabbed it and returned to front desk right away. Also free coffee in the lobby in the morning. And they have a little snacvk store as one would expect.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: I was on the 6th floor and it had minor views, found it to be very quiet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
tahrann wrote a review Oct 2019
Miami Beach, Florida114 contributions61 helpful votes
If you get a great rate from a 3rd party, it's a decent place to stay.. What is is: A full service hotel, has gym, pool, restaurant and courteous staff.. Rooms are musty and smell like smoke ( i was in a non smoking room) bed was average comfortability with HI's range of pillow choice. Shower / bathroom is old but works. Has a 24hr concession which is very nice.. Staff is super friendly.. Blinds are old and can be better, HVAC works fine.. Easy parking, free WIFI and restaurant was surprisingly good.. After a long day of travel i appreciated having a place in the hotel.. Until the renovations are complete, i would look for newer chain.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: make sure your room is not near any of the renovations
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn R, Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford(I-90&Rt 20/State St)
Responded 22 Oct 2019
Thanks for your review Tahrann. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again after our renovations are done.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sara G wrote a review Oct 2019
New Orleans, Louisiana12 contributions
For nearly $200, our suite was way over priced. The hotel is supposedly being renovated and I understand letting some things go. But you need to give people a lower price for broken lamps, thermostats that don’t work, bad decor, and well worn fixtures. The room was clean - thanks Lupe! And we had quick responses to our requests. So I didn’t give it 2 stars. We cancelled our second night that we had booked with them. There was a company using a room in the lobby for hiring. But there were so many people in and out of the lobby - made for a very insecure environment for people staying at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn R, Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford(I-90&Rt 20/State St)
Responded 14 Oct 2019
Thanks for staying with us Sara
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cafisher21 wrote a review Oct 2019
Saint Joseph, Michigan72 contributions51 helpful votes
So I normally like to stay at Holiday Inns. Although there is some construction going on the place isn’t the nicest. It is somewhat aged, There is a boarded up window in the front of the building. The area was nice, plenty to do and plenty of shopping. The room was comfortable, again needed some updates. The door to the bathroom was coming apart at the bottom. Toilet had some flushing issues, and at the end of my stay the bill had some “gifts shop” charges that were not mine, (never went into the gift shop while I was there). But the front desk took care of it. Overall the place needs some TLC.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dominick L wrote a review Sep 2019
Chicago, Illinois38 contributions11 helpful votes
We were here for a wedding this past weekend on Saturday. Nice place and priced fair if your booking was in a block of rooms but since the property did not offer the Bride and Groom a free room I bought one for them to only find out upon check-in the room cost was $179 and showed up on my bill for $235 (with no add-ons from the concession area). In the past unless things have changed when you book a block of rooms for guests for a wedding the Bride and Groom get at least a free room let alone a wedding suite. I would have thought IHG was all about that but at this property they were not. I had a better experience at the Staybridge next door the night before and wish we would have known the option but oh well. And one more thing, seeing the ceremony and the reception was only down at Midway Village (5 mins away) this property did not offer any shuttle. I am not sure IHG with what happened, but never again will we recommend this property to family and friends.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford(I-90&Rt 20/State St)
Responded 4 Oct 2019
Thanks for your feedback FinanceGuy8600. We are surprised we never heard word about the issues you were encountering while upon your stay. We are sorry you were not pleased but we do believe we done and provided the best service possible to you and your group. We know weddings are a busy times for families planning and we do our best to provide you with what we can as well as communicate as clearly as possible all that we are able to provide. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our sister company and CONGRATULATIONS to the happy couple!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$97 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn rockford (i-90 exit 63) hotel rockford, rockford holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisRockford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
202
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN ROCKFORD(I-90&RT 20/STATE ST) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Rockford(I-90&Rt 20/State St)
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Rockford(I-90&Rt 20/State St)?
Nearby attractions include Scoreboard Lounge (0.03 km), Rockford Hooters (1.0 km), and Flamingo Slots (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Rockford(I-90&Rt 20/State St)?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Rockford(I-90&Rt 20/State St)?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Rockford(I-90&Rt 20/State St)?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Rockford(I-90&Rt 20/State St)?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Rockford(I-90&Rt 20/State St)?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tavern on Clark, Thunder Bay Grille, and The Machine Shed Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Rockford(I-90&Rt 20/State St)?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Rockford(I-90&Rt 20/State St) have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Inn Rockford(I-90&Rt 20/State St) offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Holiday Inn Rockford(I-90&Rt 20/State St) have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Inn Rockford(I-90&Rt 20/State St) offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Rockford(I-90&Rt 20/State St)?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Rockford(I-90&Rt 20/State St)?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.