We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alpine Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alpine Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Alpine Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
chicago
Reviewed 15 December 2016

A nicely updated Motel. You can pull right up to the door of your room just like back in the 50's when this place was built. The room we stayed in was very nicely updated, clean, roomy and provided us with a great nights sleep. The free breakfast can be skipped, once you get past the coffee is mostly starches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weakglovehand
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was! Reviews are very important to us and to future travelers. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again the next time you are in the Rockford area! Scott Meyers General Manager

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Clean, quiet room. Non smoking as we requested. No frills, but we only stayed one night and it met our needs perfectly. Good price and had everything we needed like mini fridge, microwave and clean towels.Nice to be able to park right outside room door. Desk clerk was nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NessaD7727
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

Vanessa L- Thank you so much for providing your feedback. We always love to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay. Cleanliness and customer service are our top priorities at the Alpine Inn. We hope to see you again in the future. Scott

Santa Barbara, United States
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Just completed another stay, this time for a week. Love the professional, kind, courteous, efficient staff and variety of complimentary breakfast choices. I can count on a clean, quiet, affordable, great location, well appropriated room. On another 3 week stay in September 2016, I was reacquainted with a friend there and enjoyed seeing his room too. Both of us have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

Carolyn C- Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay! We always enjoy having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Scott

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 October 2016

It was stinky, time to remove carpet & replace it. Our clothes smelled like the room (smokey). The customer service was real friendly. Beds were clean. Overall the staff was great & enough room for the price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophiakirby
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

Sophiakirby- Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave a review about our property. We are grateful for reviews because they help us improve our business and our guest’s experience. I am sorry to hear that you weren't completely satisfied while staying with us. Please give us the opportunity to meet and exceed your...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This room was inexpensive, but had a good rating on TA so I took a chance. I expected outdated (I don't really care about the tube tv), but dirty is not acceptable at any price. The white linens are yellowed, there's a mysterious substance sprayed all over the wall, and the furniture is downright nasty. (See photos). Mattress is old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niftythrifty14
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

Niftythrifty14- Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our facility. Reviews like yours let us know where we can improve in order to best serve our guests. We appreciate your candid response. I can assure you this is not the standard we keep here and I have gone over our procedures with my housekeeping staff....

Blaine, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I was not expecting a lot when I booked a room at the Alpine Inn in Rockford IL. for a couple nights stay while attending the Melt Down Drags in Byron last month. The rate was cheap and I just needed a place to sleep and shower. But, I was pleasantly surprised once I was there. Friendly staff, clean room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

Steve F- Thank you so much for rating your stay with us. We use these ratings to determine how we can better serve our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to respond. Scott Meyers General Manager

Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I needed to stop for sleep on a long drive. I won't stay here again. Spend twice as much and you'll feel comfortable taking a shower. The staff at the front desk was very friendly, but that's not reason enough to stay here. The rooms are pretty grimy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MplsJen
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

MplsJen- Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Reviews like yours are imperative in order to help us improve the quality of our guests stays. I apologize that your room wasn't cleaned to our normal standards. I can assure you that this issue was addressed right away as the Alpine Inn sets higher standards than this. Again,...

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights but had to sleep during the day as I was in the area working nights. When I checked in the room smelled like cat urine and when I asked the desk worker if I could be moved she offered me febreeze instead. The wifi did not connect and no clean towels were in the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

Andrew M- Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know about your experience. The treatment you received is completely unacceptable. I am so sorry that you had this experience here. I implore my staff to meet and exceed our guests expectations and we clearly did not do that in your case. I can assure you...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and found this inn recently renovated. Used to be a motel...still needs some work, but you will find things to be clean and the staff welcoming. Our one complaint was beautifully managed. Breakfast offered was very modest with no hot food available. A lower end option but priced right.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 80311-RI
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

80311-RI- Thank you for writing a review of our property. We try very hard to meet and exceed our guests expectations. We are glad that you had a pleasant experience you were here. We hope you choose us again in the future. Scott Meyers General Manager

Reviewed 25 July 2016

Our family stayed there during a national BMX race. We needed a nice simple place to put our head down at night. This place was great. We were welcomed warmly at the front desk, given hints for a local place to eat, and given some local information. Our room was simple, but exactly what we needed. The small fridge in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

Tim P- Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was! Reviews are very important to us and to future travelers. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again the next time you are in the Rockford area! Scott Meyers General Manager

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
4.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 25 in Rockford
329 reviews
5.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
6.5 km away
Cliffbreakers Riverside Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Days Inn Rockford
Days Inn Rockford
#17 of 25 in Rockford
354 reviews
5.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
5.1 km away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Clean and affordable, recently remodeled motel close to both downtown Rockford and the Swedish American Hospital. All rooms offer microwaves, refrigerators, satellite TV w/ 2 Encore channels, and newly refinished baths with granite counter tops. We are centrally located on Rockford's "Miracle Mile" and offer both nightly and weekly rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Address: 4404 E State St, Rockford, IL 61108-2115
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range: ₹ 3,878 - ₹ 4,590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Rockford
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rockford
#7 Business Hotel in Rockford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Alpine Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“(not needed)”
200joe789, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Microwave and fridge in the rooms with extra counter space outside the bathroom. Very nice.”
marilynh902, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“buck up for the suite, its larger. good quality for the money”
weakglovehand, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“large room on the NW corner with a window facing W for great sunsets. Choice of parking in 2 different lots close to the room as well.”
carolync187, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Furnishings are pretty shabby & need replaced. ”
Nancy1177, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5