We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Alpine Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Alpine Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 165: English reviews
Santa Barbara, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just completed another stay, this time for a week. Love the professional, kind, courteous, efficient staff and variety of complimentary breakfast choices. I can count on a clean, quiet, affordable, great location, well appropriated room. On another 3 week stay in September 2016, I was reacquainted with a friend there and enjoyed seeing his room too. Both of us have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 October 2016

It was stinky, time to remove carpet & replace it. Our clothes smelled like the room (smokey). The customer service was real friendly. Beds were clean. Overall the staff was great & enough room for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophiakirby
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This room was inexpensive, but had a good rating on TA so I took a chance. I expected outdated (I don't really care about the tube tv), but dirty is not acceptable at any price. The white linens are yellowed, there's a mysterious substance sprayed all over the wall, and the furniture is downright nasty. (See photos). Mattress is old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niftythrifty14
Blaine, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I was not expecting a lot when I booked a room at the Alpine Inn in Rockford IL. for a couple nights stay while attending the Melt Down Drags in Byron last month. The rate was cheap and I just needed a place to sleep and shower. But, I was pleasantly surprised once I was there. Friendly staff, clean room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

Steve F- Thank you so much for rating your stay with us. We use these ratings to determine how we can better serve our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to respond. Scott Meyers General Manager

Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I needed to stop for sleep on a long drive. I won't stay here again. Spend twice as much and you'll feel comfortable taking a shower. The staff at the front desk was very friendly, but that's not reason enough to stay here. The rooms are pretty grimy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MplsJen
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights but had to sleep during the day as I was in the area working nights. When I checked in the room smelled like cat urine and when I asked the desk worker if I could be moved she offered me febreeze instead. The wifi did not connect and no clean towels were in the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

Andrew M- Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know about your experience. The treatment you received is completely unacceptable. I am so sorry that you had this experience here. I implore my staff to meet and exceed our guests expectations and we clearly did not do that in your case. I can assure you...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and found this inn recently renovated. Used to be a motel...still needs some work, but you will find things to be clean and the staff welcoming. Our one complaint was beautifully managed. Breakfast offered was very modest with no hot food available. A lower end option but priced right.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 80311-RI
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

80311-RI- Thank you for writing a review of our property. We try very hard to meet and exceed our guests expectations. We are glad that you had a pleasant experience you were here. We hope you choose us again in the future. Scott Meyers General Manager

Reviewed 25 July 2016

Our family stayed there during a national BMX race. We needed a nice simple place to put our head down at night. This place was great. We were welcomed warmly at the front desk, given hints for a local place to eat, and given some local information. Our room was simple, but exactly what we needed. The small fridge in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

Tim P- Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was! Reviews are very important to us and to future travelers. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again the next time you are in the Rockford area! Scott Meyers General Manager

Hambergen, Germany
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Located at US 20 Business I expected more traffic noise, especially in the morning, but it was surprisingly quiet. When we arrived tired and exhausted, the warm welcome at the counter was really refreshing. The room was clean, spacious, equipped with simple and outdated furniture. Access to highspeed internet provided. Breakfast in the morning offered not a wide selection. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMOHZ
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

MMOHZ- Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave a review about our property. We are grateful for reviews because they help us improve our business and our guest’s experience. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us and look forward to seeing you again! Scott Meyers...

Cleveland
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

We always enjoy staying here while visiting family. The rooms are generous and nicely furnished. The heating and A/C are the best anywhere!! The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast could use a boost but is adequate with the cost. Will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

James M- We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay again! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review. We hope to see you again soon! Scott Meyers General Manager

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
4.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 25 in Rockford
312 reviews
6.5 km away
Cliffbreakers Riverside Hotel & Conference Center
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 25 in Rockford
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
5.1 km away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
5.9 km away
Days Inn Rockford
Days Inn Rockford
#15 of 25 in Rockford
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Clean and affordable, recently remodeled motel close to both downtown Rockford and the Swedish American Hospital. All rooms offer microwaves, refrigerators, satellite TV w/ 2 Encore channels, and newly refinished baths with granite counter tops. We are centrally located on Rockford's "Miracle Mile" and offer both nightly and weekly rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Address: 4404 E State St, Rockford, IL 61108-2115
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range: ₹ 3,993 - ₹ 4,535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Rockford
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rockford
#7 Business Hotel in Rockford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Alpine Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“large room on the NW corner with a window facing W for great sunsets. Choice of parking in 2 different lots close to the room as well.”
 of 5 bubbles carolync187, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Furnishings are pretty shabby & need replaced. ”
 of 5 bubbles Nancy1177, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask to speak with Scott Meyers (GM) or any of the friendly front desk staff.”
 of 5 bubbles 368ajs, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Shampoo Carpet and remove TV from Cabinet for better viewing.”
 of 5 bubbles megieb, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Room right next to the dining room is also situated next to the 'staff' room...seemed to be doing laundry (or something that was noisy) fairly late at night...stopped around 11:30pm.”
 of 5 bubbles BarbUA, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay