We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Des Plaines
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia P
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We booked this Super 8 through Venere.com and did not get the postal code, besides the town has been stated as Chicago. We programmed this in our GPS and firstly ended up in downtown Chicago on N Milwaukee Avenue. At 540 there is nothing but an empty lot, but no Super 8. So be prepared to set the town, in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dgoedh
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Was looking for a reasonably priced place to stay for the night. After reading many reviews, I thought I found it with this place. Sadly, it's not and it isn't even that reasonable. The halls literally stink and the two rooms I checked out, both smelled bad. Sleeping with a window open maybe your only option here. Also the quilts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaytripperChicago
Chicago
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
Mesquite
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria R
Reviewed 3 September 2013

How this dump has even 1 star is beyond me. The place is filthy, has a bad odor and many of the"guests" look like they live there. My husband and I booked a 3-day stay, and walked out as soon as we could book another hotel. Did not feel safe enough to stay even 1 night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natgirrl
Ross Z, General Manager at Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL, responded to this review

We're very sorry that your stay was less then satisfactory. We are quite fortunate that the vast majority of our guests have a more favorable opinion.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Got this hotel through hotwire for a really cheap price. If you have a tight budget I would recommend this one. Pros: * Excellent breakfast, I really mean it, you have option of waffles, varieties of bread, Chinnamon rolls, flavors of corn flakes, milk, coffees, juices. And they check and replenish as needed. * Clean room * Courteous staff Cons:...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Premika
Ross Z, General Manager at Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your kind comments.

Washington
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary B
Ross Z, General Manager at Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL, responded to this review

Springfield
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ansar Z
Ross Z, General Manager at Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL, responded to this review

Prospect Heights
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The room was very clean and it smelled good no funky smells lol The service was good the lady that checked us in was very nice and also the guy that checked us out the next day. The hotel was calm and usually free of people roaming around will come back to this hotel if i have the chance Ps...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rafael R
Ross Z, General Manager at Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prospect Heights
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 2 in Prospect Heights
273 reviews
2.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling
0.7 km away
Hilton Northbrook
Hilton Northbrook
#1 of 4 in Northbrook
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook
1.2 km away
Ramada Plaza Chicago North Shore
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Prospect Heights is located near Glenview Naval Air Station, Golf Mill Shopping Center, and Old Orchard Country Club. Chicago Botanic Garden, O'Hare Intl. Airport & Rosemont Convention Center is within 10 miles. Free Wi-Fi and truck parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL

Address: 540 N Milwaukee Avenue, Prospect Heights, IL 60070-2355 (Formerly Exel Inn)
Region: United States > Illinois > Prospect Heights
Price Range: ₹ 2,568 - ₹ 3,403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Motel-6, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Prospect Heights Hotel Prospect Heights
Super Eight Prospect Heights
Prospect Heights Super 8
Prospect Heights Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find somewhere else”
Axle0355, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor is for smokers and motel is pet friendly which most arent in area”
227alisonw, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
“stay off the first floor. Find a better hotel!”
s8r, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Go high to avoid outside smokers”
KnittingNut53110, 14 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Take a whiff of your room first. If it smells like tobacco, that's normal. Deal with it unless you have a medical condition & can't be around that. To avoid this, see what the room says before you check it out online. Mine had a non-smoking sign next to it but also said "Smoking room". If that's the case, call up and ask which one it really is. Then ask if they can give you a non-smoking one (if, of course, you're not a smoker). If it smells like dead bodies and vomit, maybe there's some "stuff" in it. Request a change in that case. You don't want to be caught in a murder trial.”
kittycatwindow, 6 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5