We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Peoria - North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Peoria - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Peoria - North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
Canton, Missouri
Reviewed 12 February 2016

This morning when we woke to find a condom in my bed I immediately went to the hotel's front desk to report my horrible and embarrassing incident to a manager with not so much as an apology or any sort of compensation. So you may want to plan on staying at another hotel this may be one that rents rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLAW8
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I will retrain our staff to make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals as well as providing each guest with professional customer...

macomb, il
Reviewed 4 February 2016

I'd stayed here before and knew it was a simple place but acceptable..not sure I feel the same this time Not trying to get workers in trouble, but young workers might need additional training.. When I arrived, the person who checked me in was "nice".. He asked what kind of room I wanted because they often overbook and don't always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyfamilyMacomb_Il
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that we will be implementing deep cleaning procedures as well as making sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. I will also coach our...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel is the worst I've ever stayed in my life, upon arrival my room was unavailable so they "UPGRADED ME" BUT charged me 25 more dollars. Luckily i had my original email confirmation with my rate. My room was terrible so dirty. Trash, cigarette butts, weed on the counter, dust everywhere, 2 month old salad in the refrigerator. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it...

Seattle, WA
Reviewed 1 February 2016

I found a 64% off deal for this hotel on Hotwire so jumped at the chance to save on a "good" (reviews) hotel in the Peoria, IL area. Boy did I make a mistake. First, though, I have to give props to the staff. Just about everyone I met there--from the likable young woman at the front desk (30 January...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pleasant2007
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I do appreciate your kind words about our staff; however I am so disappointed that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I am having our maintenance engineer inspect your entire room to ensure that everything meets our company’s high standards. Thank you very much...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 31 December 2015

I bid on Priceline, didn't know what I would end up with, .ended up being nice clean cheap hotel. nice location, lots of shopping and restaurants very close....quiet building and staff was helpful and nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank javertdesigns
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and reasonable rates. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 December 2015

They state that Housekeeping comes in only once per week. They do not mean once during your stay, they literally mean once a week. I could not tell you what day that is because I was there from a Mon-Fri and never saw housekeeping once. When I got my dishes from the front desk, the cooking utensils and pots were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Your comments in regards to our front desk staff are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that our housekeeping standards were not met and I would like to sincerely apologize. I met with the staff, and we will be double checking all rooms to ensure that this is not...

So IL
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

We visit Peoria monthly and our regular hotel was full so we tried the Extended Stay. I booked at this hotel directly through their website several days in advance. My confirmation very clearly said, "non smoking." Upon arrival, though... the clerk said he had us in a smoking queen and there were no non smoking rooms available. He said they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burge98
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel; however, we apologize that only smoking rooms were available. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, we are reviewing ways to better handle third party bookings when we are at capacity. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I...

rattlers88
Reviewed 4 October 2015

When you book on Hotwire you get what you get. The rate was good but they put me in a smoking room "because you booked on Hotwire". Extended Stay really needs to get with the program and STOP having smoking rooms. The smell was gross. Other then that it was fine. Didn't try the breakfast. Also the "free" wifi was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rattlers88
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that a nonsmoking room was not available upon your arrival. To uphold our company's high standards, we will closely monitor our room inventory moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your...

Illinois
Reviewed 10 September 2015

The room was clean, the front desk help were very nice. This is the only time I have stayed in an Extended Stay that didn't have a coffee pot, pots/pans/silverware, OR not have a business center. It was a little odd. No blow dryer in the bathroom. The website states: Fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, coffee maker, cooking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lwrwtw
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

Sharon was a pleasure to speak with, excellent service! We had a slight concern and she helped us immediately and made us feel comfortable. Would definitely recommend! I believe she is the general manager. Keep up the great work Sharon! Kayla

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla V

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 23 in Peoria
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Peoria
Red Roof Inn Peoria
#18 of 23 in Peoria
67 reviews
6.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 23 in Peoria
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Peoria - North

Address: 4306 North Brandywine Drive, Peoria, IL 61614
Region: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Price Range: ₹ 3,996 - ₹ 7,009 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Peoria - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Peoria - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Peoria
Peoria Extended Stay
Extended Stay America Peoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Peoria - North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Peoria - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can't think of any”
 of 5 bubbles Vkitch3, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“do not choose this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 738jeffreyj, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is best but its a good idea to check out the room before carting up all your baggage.”
 of 5 bubbles 00slevin, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“My needs are pretty easy.”
 of 5 bubbles 362willies, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor room in a "quiet" location. Take your own cutlery.”
 of 5 bubbles Pleasant2007, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5