We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barnett Hill Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Barnett Hill Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 402: English reviews
Start your review of Barnett Hill Hotel
 Click to rate
Guildford
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely setting, nice staff, nice food. Had a private room to dine in and staff very attentive and patient. Food lovely, not extraordinary but okay. Prices high but felt that we got good value for money and I will certainly return to try their afternoon tea which looked wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brightononthepatio
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Beautiful gardens but the afternoon tea was not as teapot leaked, plates were smeered and crumbs left before being served. Cakes and sandwiches were warm so not impressed and refined as expected, had better afternoon tea elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Everyma
niobea
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was here on a business trip. I got a very poor room, in an external building, not what I was expecting from this "boutique" hotel. The room was drafty because it only had single glazing. My room was overlooking the nursery, and had a wet room instead of a shower. My colleagues got much nicer rooms, with modern furniture,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank niobea
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Recently had a tea for two here with champagne nice looking hotel. Had a lovely table by the window. Food was nothing special I've had better the cakes didn't look home made Staff not very attentive didn't offer more tea or coffee. Overall average afternoon tea

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula H
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Apart from a beautiful building and grounds, the excellent customer service made my week of training superb. The restaurant staff couldn't do enough for my delegates and VIP guest. It made all the difference. How refreshing to see staff taking a genuine pride in their work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahcS8316IU
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an average Hotel and whilst the room I had was cosy (small) I had no real issues. Judging by the website you would expect more though. The barman though was the star. Very engaging, a great memory for drink orders and a sense of fun that made up for any other shortcomings. I am sure he was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CHews
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Just a waste of money! The bedroom we had (room 101) was about as small as I have seen in any hotel. When I asked to move, I realised I was misinformed as the next room was the same size! Tiny 4'6" double bed, crippling uncomfortable. Decor dated in the tiny shower room. I have had better bedrooms and beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrandmrsal
Barnetthill, General Manager at Barnett Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrandmrsal Thank you for taking the time and trouble to submit a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Barnett Hill. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with the size and overall standard of the bedroom you were allocated in our Mews. Unfortunately whilst we do have a number of larger rooms within the main...

Reigate
Reviewed 24 January 2017

As their website describes it. If the hotel had not been billed as such, I would probably have rated it a 3. To my mind, “luxury” does not apply to a standard 4’6” bed for two people, where my (6’1”) husband’s feet dangled over the end of the bed. Where the room was so small you needed to twist to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuut
Barnetthill, General Manager at Barnett Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stuut, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to submit a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Barnett Hill. Please accept my sincere apologies for our apparent failure to meet entirely with your expectation on this occasion since it is never our intention to have anyone leave Barnett Hill feeling anything other than completely satisfied...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Have had two great visits here - one a wedding, and the other New Year's Eve 2016-17. Both excellent events and a lovely stay over. This lovely brick-built Queen Anne style house has lots of interesting features, including the long barrel-ceilinged entrance hall, the panelled main function rooms, and very interesting gardens with different 'rooms' or areas. The views are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herbie-Green
Barnetthill, General Manager at Barnett Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Herbie-Green Thank you for taking the time and trouble to submit a review on Trip Advisor following your most recent to Barnett Hill on new Year's Eve. I was delighted to note that for the second time we have managed to meet your expectation in terms of the service and hospitality we aim to provide and I thank you...

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We have visited this hotel for the last few years and found out after we had booked this year it had changed hands. The room we had was clean and well equipped. The service and food could not have been better with good size portions and loads of veg and potatoes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Barnetthill, General Manager at Barnett Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter B, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to submit a review on Trip Advisor following your most recent stay at Barnett Hill. As regular guests I am delighted that you had yet another enjoyable stay with us and I thank you very much for your very positive comments regarding the food, service and hospitality you received....

213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wonersh
5.4 km away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 11 in Guildford
540 reviews
4.9 km away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#5 of 11 in Guildford
1,788 reviews
10.1 km away
Asperion Hillside Hotel
Asperion Hillside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Worplesdon
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Manor House Hotel & Spa
Manor House Hotel & Spa
#11 of 11 in Guildford
725 reviews
4.9 km away
Angel Posting House and Livery
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#2 of 11 in Guildford
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Barnett Hill Hotel

Address: Barnett Hill House Blackheath Lane, Wonersh, Guildford GU5 0RF, England (Formerly Barnett Hill Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford > Wonersh
Price Range: ₹ 8,502 - ₹ 13,734 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barnett Hill Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Barnett Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barnett Hill, a Sundial Group Venue Hotel Guildford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barnett Hill Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Barnett Hill Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid 101 and ask to stay in the Hotel itself”
 of 5 bubbles CHews, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room in the main house during the colder months.”
 of 5 bubbles Stuut, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nowhere suffers from noise but the views south are best.”
 of 5 bubbles Herbie-Green, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check where your room will be as they have annexes (which are great).”
 of 5 bubbles 614JohnA, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the main hotel, or the lodge for plenty of space.”
 of 5 bubbles 75ADH, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5