We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Olney

Booking.comUS$ 76*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 88*
US$ 76*
Great Deal
US$ 77*
US$ 77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Olney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 130: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Olney
 Click to rate
Cape Coral
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
North Chicago, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 November 2016

I was very much satisified with my one night stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and answered all of the questions that I had. There are several local fast food resturants nearby. The hotel was clean and customer service was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 930timothyd
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ravindra p, Manager at Super 8 Olney, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are glad that we could provide you with a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again upon your next visit to our area. Again thank you and have a Nice Day......!!!!

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 202evelyns
ravindra p, Manager at Super 8 Olney, responded to this review

Highland, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
ravindra p, Manager at Super 8 Olney, responded to this review

Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The bed was horrible! When the clerk asked about my stay, I replied the bed was horrible. Her response was there is no bed like your own. Totally unconcerned. Same old cold food and weak coffee. For all of the customers out there who are allergic to milk there is nothing provided for coffee creamer. Internet was slow and continually...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suecU2234SP
ravindra p, Manager at Super 8 Olney, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We apologize that you didn't have a pleasant stay with us. We hope you will give us another chance on your next visit to our area. Again thank you had have a Nice day....!!!

Geenville
Reviewed 27 March 2017

I had to switch rooms because the tv wasn't working. In our second room the coffee pot in our room looked like it had never been cleaned. Then I went to take a shower the water didn't drain right so I was standing in a puddle of water the whole time. At breakfast there was no not water for the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 738tarat
Old Fort, TN
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Credit card was charged when I checked in and I ended up checking out 2 days early and have yet to get a credit for the 2 nights I was charged but had already checked out. Also was charged a pet fee for those 2 nights and haven't got a credit for them either.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MLB02
ravindra p, Manager at Super 8 Olney, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We apologize that you didn't have a pleasant stay with us. We hope you will give us another chance on your next visit to our area. Again thank you had have a Nice day....!!!!

St Louis
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Very limited choices in Olney for motels Room dated furniture Breakfast. limited. Go to Burger King. Smoke odor in hallway

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 559stevev
ravindra p, Manager at Super 8 Olney, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the inconveniences that you touched on. We look forward to seeing you again upon your next visit to our area. Thanks again and have a Nice day.......!!!!

Springfield,Il
Reviewed 21 January 2017

the room was clean, but no clock in the room breakfast was not what it should have been more than a hour left and no coffee no milk no syrup for waffles but did put out the whole jug without putting it into a smaller container

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
ravindra p, Manager at Super 8 Olney, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the inconveniences that you touched on. We look forward to seeing you again upon your next visit to our area. Thanks again and have a Nice day.......!!!!

Reynoldsburg
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnpB1079NO
ravindra p, Manager at Super 8 Olney, responded to this review

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olney
30.4 km away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Newton
34.3 km away
Best Western Lorson Inn
1.2 km away
The Holiday Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
No photo provided
Travelers Inn Motel
#1 of 2 in Olney
8 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Super 8 Olney

Address: 425 Southwest Route 130, Hwy 130 & North Ave, Olney, IL 62450
Region: United States > Illinois > Olney
Price Range: ₹ 4,277 - ₹ 5,962 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Olney 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Olney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olney Super 8
Olney Super Eight
Super Eight Olney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Olney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Talk to the owner if you need anything. He will at least try to help you out.”
JourneymanOhio, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay in a different town.”
LC_DanK, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“2 story without an elevator”
Dasibeth, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“They have non-smoking rooms--thank goodness. No elevator so if you want to avoid the stairs, book the ground floor.”
Dasibeth, 30 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Don't put dirty bedding in a bed”
958andread, 10 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 76* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 77
Hotels.comUS$ 77
CancelonUS$ 88
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates