We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
200 Royce Blvd, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4836
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 130
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Expedia.com
US$ 137
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
US$ 127
View deal
PricelineUS$ 137
Hotels.comUS$ 137
TravelocityUS$ 137
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace, an IHG hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 7 hotels in Oakbrook Terrace
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oak Brook is an all suite upgraded hotel located ideally in the heart of the new renaissance business district of Oakbrook. Each suite, features fully-equipped kitchens complete with pots, pans, dishes and utensils. Double bed sofa sleeper in each suite. Work area is well lit with an expansive desk and ergonomical chair, free high-speed WiFi Internet in suite & throughout entire hotel. Two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voice mail. Free bountiful hot breakfast buffet is offered every morning. Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evening a Sundowner Reception offers a lite dinner entree with free beer, wine and sodas. Library, business center, board room, free guest laundry, fitness center and whirlpool tub. Located 20 miles from downtown Chicago/McCormick Place. Negotiated Corporate rates available. Headquarter hotel for: Joint Commission, MicroTek, SAP, Exelon, McDonald's Corp, IBM, Crowe Horwath, GE, Elkay, & BrainLab. Favored hotel for patients and visitors to Loyola Medical Center in Maywood. Free shuttle to & from office and area attractions. Free ample Parking. Motorcoach Tour groups most welcomed. Close to popular attractions Brookfield Zoo, Morton Arboretum, numerous Golf Courses, two extensive shopping malls. Pet friendly hotel (pet fees & restrictions do apply!). Guaranteed check in time is 3:00 PM daily.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
184Reviews2Q+A48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 76
  • 54
  • 27
  • 15
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kevin B wrote a review Aug 2021
Lombard, Illinois32 contributions8 helpful votes
I'll be happy to speak with IHG corporate regarding my stay, but this hotel and management team need to be retrained or removed. They have a very poor concept of the reservation system and how to manage the room stays for each guest. Extensive effort was made on my part to make sure that my family of six had an appropriate set of rooms reserved for a lengthy hotel stay during a home construction project. The manager failed to manage their inventory of rooms leading up to my stay and could not honor the request of conjoining rooms, much less rooms next door to each other or even a larger suite, at the time of check-in. What further aggravated the situation is their inability to recognize their mistake and appease the guest for their failure. No apology was given until I was forced to come back to the front desk after rooms were assigned & room locations discovered and even then, it was a heartless canned response of “we cannot control the extended stays of current guests”. Time should have been spent in advance of my check-in and then a prepared contrite response with an admission of reservation failure should have been provided. Even then a simple gesture with an allowance of reward points and/or complimentary bottle of water would have helped to ease the mistake. The hotel is filled with shortcomings and deficiencies that could be resolved with a better management team. I will save my description on these issues for corporate but here is a list - unsecure building with broken side door locks, inability to maintain a safe & private environment for paying guests, inability to control unruly guests & parties, internet service that is paltry or out altogether for prolonged periods during the workday, slow & inadequate elevator service, deteriorated parking lot with severe insufficient space for guest vehicles, poor plumbing with constantly clogged toilets, rooms with broken or limited light fixtures, deficient kitchen items for a ‘suite-style’ hotel, and substandard garbage removal with unsanitary hallway pileups. I do want to recognize the hourly staff that handles the serving of breakfast and social hour as well as the housekeeping staff for their pleasant smiles and gestures during my time. They were the positive light shining from this poor hotel experience. And that light shines even brighter when considering the inadequacy of its management team.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace, an IHG hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Kevin B, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service you have received. On behalf of our hotel, I apologize for the maintenance of our hotel and that the management was not able to provide you with adjoining rooms. This is not what we want any of our guests to experience. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies. In the midst of the inconvenience, I am glad to know that the location of our hotel and the service of our staff were still appreciated. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Ry Guy wrote a review Aug 2021
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina29 contributions8 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel based on its location and it leaves a lot to be desired. The Outside of the building was in great shape, it looked well kept....until you went inside. The rooms seems to have been refreshed and had no issues with the room. The pull out sofa had plastic covering instead of the standard fabric mattress pad, but it was surprisingly comfortable. The Fitness Center hot as hades and one of the treadmills was missing a power cord so it didn't work and could use a refresh. The breakfast buffett had two attendant that were very attentive and nice. For whatever reason Management has NOT opened the buffett like most other hotels, but have some fruit out front for you to get yourself and the attendants offering up the hot items in a dark closed down area. Even if you don't open it up for everyone to serve themself, at least offer the Full Buffett and still have the attendants.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Louanna wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
If you were in search of a plumbing school, look no further. This is the right place for you: Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace. Here at this hotel you will find a plunger in your bathroom, which you will use every single day to unclog your toilet. You will learn about flooding bathrooms since this will happen regularly. They also serve a nasty breakfast in case you want to eat here. Look elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Maddie Smith wrote a review Jul 2021
Worldwide3 contributions2 helpful votes
Just to make this clear- the real rating here is ZERO. This is probably the WORST hotel I’ve been to. Here are my reasons: 1. Stairs are stained all over with spots. 2. View in the back is horrible. Brown, dirty pond. Don’t believe all the edited photos of it. 3. Good reviews- probably paid people to write them. 4. Appliances are old and worn down. 5. TV- Most channels don’t match the guide or don’t have signal 6. Toilets- they’re defective. That’s exactly why they put a plunger in that bathroom in advance. It flooded my bathroom. I had to clean the bathroom floor ourselves. Maintenance walked all over our floor with his shoes which had TOILET water on it. He fixed it, but left the floor dirty. 7. Breakfast- TRASH. They gave me three green, uncooked sausages, two pancakes, and a literal HANDFUL of scrambled eggs. This was the last straw for me. I left the next day. Overall, this is probably the worst hotel I’ve been to. 1/5.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Angela R wrote a review Apr 2021
Chicago, Illinois176 contributions16 helpful votes
It was my anniversary weekend and we were with 2 other couples. We reserved 3 rooms. All 3 rooms had issues! The couches were filthy, like folks walked through the snow then threw their wet shoes on the couch and a salt residue was left (God I how that's what it was! ) My sheets also had blood stains. Another room they found a fake eyelash folded into the sheets. Then the last room the bed was literally sitting on a 2x4 for balance. It was clear that the front desk staff had no clue what the condition of the rooms were. They tried to reassign us to 3 different rooms, which also had their share of issues. We ended up staying in the original room and getting 2 sets of sheets, 1 for the bed and 1 for the couch. Will never stay here again. Oh, and the parking lot is a joke!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace, an IHG hotel
Responded 17 Apr 2021
Hi Angela R, Thanks for your review. We want you to feel at ease when you stay with us. I am sorry that we missed the opportunity to deliver this time. Issues with cleanliness of the couches and the stains on the sheets gave a negative impact on your stay. These will not go unnoticed as I have shared them with the hotel management and referenced the Housekeeping Supervisor, so they may address the areas you have noted. It might not have been a great stay, but I hope you will give us a second chance to make your experience better than your last. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
staybridge suites chicago oakbrook terrace hotel oakbrook terrace, staybridge suites oakbrook terrace, oakbrook terrace staybridge suites
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisDuPage CountyOakbrook Terrace
NUMBER OF ROOMS
112
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include Tilted Kilt Oakbrook Terrace (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace, an IHG hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace, an IHG hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Devon Seafood and Steak, Redstone American Grill, and Weber Grill Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace, an IHG hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oakbrook Terrace, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.