We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Naperville, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
1837 Centre Point Circle, Naperville, IL 60563
Lowest prices for your stay
$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/23
Booking.com
Expedia.com
$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/23
Hotels.com
IHG$115
Lol.travel$118
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (6)
Dining (11)
Room & Suite (5)

About

#14 of 18 hotels in Naperville
Service
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
You'll Love Staying at Our Naperville Hotel. Situated just off I-88 southwest of Chicago, the pet-friendly Holiday Inn Express Naperville, IL provides a home away from home near attractions like the Naperville Riverwalk. Take your family to visit sights like the Morton Arboretum, the DuPage Children's Museum and the Naper Settlement, or visit a student at local schools like North Central College, Wheaton College and Benedictine University. Did you come to the Holiday Inn Express Naperville for work? Coriant, Navistar, Nokia, Wilton Brands, Chervon and the NIU Naperville Conference Center are all nearby. If you're with a sports group, take advantage of easy access to Players Indoor Sports Center, All Seasons Ice Rinks, Frontier Park and the Naperville Polo Fields. Make the most of your stay with amenities like free Wi-Fi, a free, hot breakfast. Additional services include: Market, 24-Hour Business Center, Fitness Center - Open 24/7.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
7Reviews2Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Isoruku wrote a review Aug 2022
United States193 contributions98 helpful votes
Although this is a three-star review, let's start with the positives: the hotel seemed clean overall and appears to be a fairly new build. And the open area adjacent to the lobby was airy and nice. My room was clean and attractive. Fine. So what are the negatives? First off, I got a handicapped accessible room with a tub. And as the symptoms of my neurological disease become more severe, I am beginning to appreciate design aspects of "accessible" tubs. This one was pretty standard, i.e. a poor design: there were numerous gab bars, but honestly, if there isn't a fold-down seat of some sort, getting out of a tub if you're handicapped is quite a challenge - even hazardous. (A fold-down seat allows you to simply rotate 90 degrees, swing your legs out, and you step away from the tub. Simple.) There was a horizontal area in back of the tub, but its function was mysterious to me. Was I supposed to sit there? Not sure. It didn't really look terribly safe. Oh, and speaking of the bathroom, the tub/shower curtain can't be fully opened. I can't imagine what the justification is for that. But there is a metal bar along the curtain rod that stops the curtains from being fully pulled back in either direction. Finally, the breakfast was one of the worst I have ever experienced. (I stay in a lot of hotels, by the way, so I have a baseline for judging.) The scrambled eggs looked overcooked and stale, and yep, when I tried them, they tasted like they had been left out for several hours. There were bland veggie "omelets" that were at least not as dreadful as the scrambled eggs, but not by much. I then tried the pancake dispenser. The instructions say they make "pancakes" (plural) in "about a minute." See the photo for the result. One mini-pancake, about three inches in diameter. That's it. They were also out of bacon and the girl from the kitchen noticed my cane and said she'd bring some out to my table. She didn't. Oh, and one last thing: I know this sounds prissy, but the hotel uses Styrofoam plates. While it's true that the environmental footprint is smaller for the manufacture of Styrofoam than paper, it's a nightmare in landfills, and when it's heated, it leeches toxic chemicals. So I hope no one is microwaving any of those plates. Maybe I should give the hotel two stars, but I'm feeling generous.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Stephen-Gent_Belgium wrote a review Jun 2022
Helsinki, Finland102 contributions46 helpful votes
Spacious room … nice staff - ok room BUT they call it staff shortage to not clean the room three days in a row. Guess that’s how corporate maintains the savings they have discovered during the pandemic. Happy that friendly staff was so kind to give me coffee cups in the morning as nothing was refilled/replaced/cleaned #shameIHG
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Marilyn R wrote a review Jan 2022
Pearland, Texas15 contributions19 helpful votes
Not sure what they are thinking. Lobby area is very nice. The hotel is obviously not full. They put us at the end of the second floor with the ice machine like this. To get ice we have to go downstairs and to the other end of the hotel. This ice machine is literally 5 steps from my room! Behind booth doors between the living room and bedroom has holes where someone has pushed the handles through the wall. For the rest of the hotel to look nice, this is extremely disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Naperville, an IHG Hotel
Responded 10 Jan 2022
MarilynR916, Thank you for your review and comments regarding your stay. We regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with your room . Also, wish you could have informed us of these inconveniences so we can transfer you to a room that suits your comfort. It's our primary goal to ensure that you receive the best lodging experience and we wish to let you know that your voice is extremely important to us. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FarAndWide_Traveller wrote a review Sep 2021
Morris, Illinois205 contributions276 helpful votes
I had a short time to make a reservation and I chose the Holiday Inn Express and am certainly glad that I did. This hotel apparently was either brand new or just updated. It was sparkling clean, fresh and up to date. Check in was smooth, the room itself was really well done and check out was fast. I've stayed in many Holiday In Express locations around the country and I'd rate this one at the very top. Breakfast was the standard HI one and was fresh and hot. Everything you'd want was there. The hotel apparently had many vacancies as it was quiet and welcoming. I will be back if I'm in the area again, which probably will happen next year.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Naperville, an IHG Hotel
Responded 16 Sep 2021
Hi FarAndWide_Traveller, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the cleanliness and fresh smell of your lodgings. Your comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We are also happy to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast service! We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five-star experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Illinifan69 wrote a review Apr 2021
Monticello, Illinois159 contributions52 helpful votes
Overall it was a good stay. There was a little road noise but not terrible. I didn’t hear anything from hotel guests. Breakfast was cinnamon rolls, scrambled eggs, minimal fruit and bread offerings. I think they are short staffed because the desk clerk was also running the breakfast room. Unfortunately the trash wasn’t emptied so guests were piling their trash everywhere on the counter by the trash receptacle. We had a suite. It was spacious with a bench; desk, chest, microwave and frig. Bed was comfy. Pillows were too soft in my opinion. Very fluffy which is common I just prefer firm. Black out shades were dark, but gaps between shad and window let in a lot of light in the morning. We would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Naperville, an IHG Hotel
Responded 18 Apr 2021
Hi Illinifan69, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. Regarding the trash thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Derk wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
We had a suite. The bedroom is further from the hallway and we couldn't hear a thing. The kid was on the sofa bed which is right next to the door and she said she could hear every little noise in the hallway. So if you want silence, get a suite. The bathroom was clean. Plenty of hot water and good shower pressure so that was nice. Only one bar of soap so you have to move it from the sink to the shower if you aren't a shower gel type of person. Air conditioning was fast and worked well. You can set the fan to run all the time if you need white noise to sleep like we do. More power outlets than you could ever need. 2 plugs and 2 USB on each side of the bed, under the TV, and by the sofa bed. Plenty of light available as well. 2 shades, one to block light and the other for privacy but let's light in. No maid service right now but if you call they will bring up whatever you need. A bit of a disappointment since the price doesn't reflect the lowered service but still workable. The breakfast is included but nothing to write home about. I'm not a coffee snob but I couldn't even finish one cup. Pretty bad. The cereal and milk were fresh, you can make pancakes as you wait. Plenty of carbs i.e. muffins and bread. Due to covid they have a weird system where they make a kind of small omelette,slap a sausage on top of it, put it in a plastic container and then keep it in the warmer. I won't be getting that again. But the cereal and other things were fine. Overall if I'm in Naperville again I'll probably see how an embassy suites experience is again but if they cost more or are full I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Not really holiday inn's fault, but I booked through hotels.com and I was supposed to get a 10% discount for being a student. I went through the steps to verify and was given a custom code. However hotels.com wouldn't accept the code as valid so I was stuck paying full price. Word of warning for anyone wanting to save money as a student or veteran.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Naperville, an IHG Hotel
Responded 10 Aug 2020
Hi Derknerker123, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel comfortable and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. On behalf of our entire staff of Holiday Inn Express Naperville , we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
$113 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn & suites naperville hotel naperville, country inn and suites naperville, country inn naperville, naperville country inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Midwestern Inn
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisDuPage CountyNaperville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
143
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS NAPERVILLE, AN IHG HOTEL - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Naperville, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Naperville, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include iFLY Indoor Skydiving - Chicago (Naperville) (0.7 km), Naperville Yard Sports Complex (0.6 km), and Classic Cinemas Ogden 6 Theatre (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Naperville, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express Naperville, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Naperville, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Naperville, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Naperville, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fogo de Chão Brazilian Steakhouse, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants, and The White Chocolate Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Naperville, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express Naperville, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express Naperville, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express Naperville, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Naperville, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cantigny Park (5.8 km) and Warrenville Grove Park (3.8 km).