We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville

Save
Share
1698 W Diehl Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1138
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$76
View deal
Tripadvisor$76
Hotels.com
Booking.com$76
Travelocity
Priceline
Agoda.com$126
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (25)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 18 hotels in Naperville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago - Naperville is one of the best 100% smoke-free budget hotels in Naperville that is just 32 miles west of downtown Chicago. We are also near the Brookfield Zoo and Chicago O’Hare International Airport (ORD). We offer our guests free Verified Wi-Fi, a free expanded cable package featuring HBO and free coffee in the lobby daily 6AM-12PM. Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago - Naperville is a pet-friendly hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Modern
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
337Reviews9Q+A72Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 176
  • 109
  • 24
  • 14
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Spipr wrote a review Sep 2022
Milwaukee, Wisconsin11 contributions5 helpful votes
First off we got there around 4:30 check-in was at 4 . I had requested a handicap accessible room when I reserved and on check-in they had none. They gave us a room on the 2nd floor. We opened the door to the room and there were dirty socks on the floor, soda bottles all over the room, junk all over the floor and the room smelled awful. Topped off by numerous dogs. We got a refund and moved on. If I could give it 0 stars I would.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jcha5 wrote a review Sep 2022
Lafayette, Indiana90 contributions42 helpful votes
Red Roof Inn is basic lodging. And in this location it's also a good value. Pluses: -close to the tollway -plenty of nearby eateries -clean room -nice, efficient desk staff -an elevator -one of the quietest wall HVAC units we've experienced Negatives -the only convenient exits are headed east and north -you do hear some road noise. We'd return for another stay when we're in the area again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Curtis HLT wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
We had a great day. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave us a print out list with everything from restaurants to veterinarians. Wi-Fi worked well. I would stay here again if in the area. The only thing that would have made it even better would've been if they had a two bedroom with two queens not doubles but I knew that upon booking.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
teedavis wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
The customer service was outstanding. I requested extra linen and it was brought to my room within 10 minutes. The staff and management were very friendly and welcoming. They recommended a few restaurants that were close by. I will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Purtis B wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Front desk staff was so warm and helpful and made my stressful day disappear. Any accommodations I’d asked for they were happy to fulfill and I definitely recommend staying here when in town! Rooms were also very clean.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
154goengland wrote a review Jul 2022
Chicago Heights, Illinois3 contributions
I had such a great stay at this Red Roof Inn, it wasn’t far from home but felt like home with welcoming front desk staff and exceptionally clean room and other common areas. Will be returning soon!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Shalon K wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I was there over the past weekend 22-24. It was a very pleasurable experience. Everything was so nice and clean and all the staff greeted me with a smile. My room was very clean, all and all I will be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
arthurellenii wrote a review Jul 2022
Bolingbrook, Illinois3 contributions
Me and my family stayed at this hotel in Naperville called the Red roof plus hotel front desk was very pleasant and was willing to help with our state even showing us nearby restaurants giving us their review points on restaurants just all around experience was great. When going to the room the room was very clean very fresh it looked like it was just up to date. Even with us being off of the expressway I did not hear the noise at all it was very quiet very pleasant for us and the baby and with the newborn baby quietness is all that we need so for any recommendations on a really good hotel try The Red roof Plus in Naperville it's one of the best roller now places to stay with the best world now staff.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ALW wrote a review Jul 2022
Naperville, Illinois12 contributions2 helpful votes
DIRTY and HORRIBLE! People all over the parking lot in the middle of the night causing trouble, obviously friends of the staff! The room was FILTHY and smelled horrible! The floors were like walking on dirt.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erica Carey , General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
Responded 12 Jul 2022
Dear 868travel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding you recent visit to our location. I am extremely sorry that your stay was not an enjoyable one. Please accept my sincere apologies for the lapses in quality and the way you were treated during your visit. It saddens my team and I when even one customers walks away from our location not feeling completely confident in the service we provided or delighted in the condition of the room. Please know that we take your concerns extremely serious and want to ensure that no one ever experience this type of service again. If you have a moment I would like to discuss the details of your visit. Please do not hesitate to contact me at the property. Erica Carey General Manger Chicago Naperville
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leo M wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I DO NOT RECOMMEND AT ALL! hotel not cleaned before I came, papers on the floor, cigarette holes on the bed. The floor is not even cleaned (I didn't even dare to walk without my shoes), there were pubic hairs in the shower.....!! and traces in the shower not cleaned! I also forgot my T-Shirt on the bed, but supposedly the staff didn't find anything, even though I took a picture just before leaving to show how bad the room was, and you can see that the T-Shirt is on the bed... Are they dishonest and unprofessional? I have the answer. I don't recommend it at all
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erica Carey , General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
Responded 1 Jul 2022
Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your recent stay. I'm very sorry about the circumstances regarding your stay and we are doing everything in our power to address them as quickly as possible. This incident was an exception to our normal practices and we are making sure future occurrences do not take place. We will continue to be in contact with you and as always if there is anything further I can assist you with please do not hesitate to contact. Sincerely, Erica Carey General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$68 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red roof inn naperville, naperville red roof inn
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisDuPage CountyNaperville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
119
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
Which popular attractions are close to Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville?
Nearby attractions include Topgolf (1.1 km), Iskcon Naperville Temple (0.5 km), and WhirlyBall (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville?
Conveniently located restaurants include CityGate Grille, Lavazza Naperville, and Cracker Barrel.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cantigny Park (7.0 km) and Warrenville Grove Park (3.5 km).
Is Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.