We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora

Save
Share
1847 W Diehl Rd, Naperville, IL 60563
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Fairfield Inn
$103
View deal
Booking.com$108
Travelocity$108
Expedia.com$108
Priceline$108
Hotels.com$108
Agoda.com$108
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (24)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 23/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
Updated 23/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 18 hotels in Naperville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Our hotel in Naperville, IL is located off of I-88 in the Chicago metro area. The hotel offers a convenient location and is minutes away from downtown Naperville. We are only 5 minutes away from the Chicago Premium Outlets and the Naperville Riverwalk. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora is an easy commute to downtown Chicago and the O'Hare Airport. Our hotel offers all the modern amenities to maintain your routine including free Wi-Fi and free breakfast.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
105Reviews3Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 42
  • 12
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dustin B wrote a review Jan 2021
East Peoria, Illinois5 contributions
Room was disgusting. The bathroom smelled of urine, light switches were sticky and there was a blood stain on the sheets. Should have read reviews on Expedia one week before my stay a customer had the same complaint. Find somewhere else to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pavel E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
Responded 7 Jan 2021
Dear marley4x4, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora and providing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent similar issues from occurring in the future. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during these unusual times. Thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephanie M wrote a review Oct 2019
10 contributions4 helpful votes
The room was clean and the beds were comfy. We were on the first floor which had me worried with noise but it was actually quiet. It was my husband and 2 of our friends. There were 3 pillows per bed and I wouldn’t have minded another pillow or blanket. But that’s really my fault for not calling the front desk and asking. The staff was super nice as well. The breakfast was a really nice spread from eggs to sausage to pasteries and breads cereal with coffee tea juice water. Great place!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Scenic47736 wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
This hotel has at least three skunks wandering around the front lawn. I talked with the front desk about it and they said they called animal control a week ago but nothing happened. I used marriotts bonvoy application to let Marriott know and they said no one at the hotel had ever heard of this issue and that the skunks were probably just passing through. Really? I saw them 3 consecutive nights? Apparently no one in the hotel’s management or at Marriott care about their customers getting sprayed by skunks. Don’t stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NapervilleFFS_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
Responded 14 Jul 2019
Dear Scenic47736, First I would like to apologize for your experience, however I believe you might have our location confused with another property as your description of our location does not match our hotel. There are two Marriott Fairfield Inns in the Naperville area, and it is quite possible you have us confused with the other location. For example, our location does not have a front lawn, it is simply a concrete parking lot. Additionally, we have followed up with our entire staff and no one has been informed of any skunks in the area. Of course we apologize for any confusion, as we always take our guest concerns very seriously. Please feel to reach out to us directly and we would be happy to further discuss this matter if need be. Sincerely, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
myemail4133 wrote a review May 2019
Springfield, Illinois15 contributions
I do a ton of Marriott hotels. I can not recommend this one... 1. Parking – there are 74 spots for75 rooms. That’s not horrible but a lot of those spots are shared with or taken by a massive TownPlace suites next door. If you arrive late, good luck finding a spot. I saw three vehicles pull in and drivers go to TownPlaces. There are no signs indicating that parking is for the Fairfield. 2. Sound - While the entrance is half a mile from interstate 88, the hotel itself backs right up to the interstate. I stayed in the middle of the hotel and I can hear every semi driving by. 3. It’s the little things like the obvious drywall seam running across the ceiling of my room… My king size bed that was fitted with a queen size top sheet. 4. Better places to stay. There is another Fairfield Inn and Courtyard by Marriott about a mile away, just off interstate 88 but much newer, with parking and they don’t back up to the interstate. They also have better restaurants nearby. The young lady at the front desk was very helpful. However, you can only do so much.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NapervilleFFS_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
Responded 21 May 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding these issues. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention and we will share your message with our team in order to improve in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Spencer K wrote a review May 2019
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution
Was accidentally double charged for my room. Over 6 phone calls I was told the accident would be resolved. The manager has yet to even call me back. I now have to get Marriott involved to get my money back. I would recommend not staying at this borderline fraudulent hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NapervilleFFS_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
Responded 19 May 2019
Thank you for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. We sincerely apologize the inconvenience that this situation has caused. Your refund was processed, as promised on Monday May 13th, 2019. We understand your concerns regarding the double charge, however credit card security is one of our top priorities, and you can be assured that no fraudulent charges were charged to your credit card. Unfortunately your contact information was unavailable to us, however the refund was processed as soon as it was brought to our attention. Again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel with any further questions or concerns.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
giggly711 wrote a review Feb 2019
United States426 contributions55 helpful votes
We stayed here for one night. The employees were very nice and helpful. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfy. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Also the breakfast was fresh and hot. Close to alot of different places.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
kristopherowens wrote a review Jan 2019
Indianapolis, Indiana235 contributions120 helpful votes
There was nothing bad or great about this property. Pretty standard check in, stay, breakfast, and check out. We did use the pool, which was chilly, and the hot tub. It was pretty quiet on a Wednesday night. Breakfast was standard. Waffles, oatmeal, sausage, eggs, etc. The property is very clean, so that was nice.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from NapervilleFFS_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
Responded 6 Jan 2019
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback about your stay. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and it was properly located for your needs. I apologize if our location did not go above expectations for you. We appreciate your feedback and we hope that you will give us the opportunity better serve you whenever your travels bring you to the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bob wrote a review Dec 2018
1 contribution
Made reservation 2 months ago, 12 rooms. Had confirmation number and e-mail of reservations. We arrived at 9:00 pm, 30 high school students and 6 adults. Told us they only had 5 rooms for us. Totally unacceptable. Did not even try to accommodate us. Would never recommend this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NapervilleFFS_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
Responded 19 Dec 2018
Thank you for taking the time to speak with me on the phone yesterday. As stated during our conversation, we did have 7 rooms of the type you reserved, and for the remaining 5 rooms that were not available we did try to accommodate you by upgrading those rooms to Executive King Suites, which would be larger rooms with a King bed and an additional fold out bed. Understandably your party was rather upset at this point and decided to find other accommodations, however I am happy that we were able to come to a resolution yesterday during our conversation that you were happy with. If you have any further concerns or questions, please do not hesitate to give us a call directly.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gabe10101 wrote a review Oct 2018
Lexington, Kentucky900 contributions505 helpful votes
This Fairfield Inn was better than expected relative to other locations of this Marriott sub-brand. Rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was extensive and organized. Employees were very friendly. The indoor pool was open, but we didn't try it. Finding the hotel is a bit of a challenge as our GPS seemed to be leading us through parking lots of other hotels, but that's exactly what is necessary to get there. Once you get the hang of it, the location is convenient to Naperville, Aurora, and the Chicago metropolis. The neighboring Toll Road can be noisy (and expensive if you drive that way), but it never disturbed us. Plenty of restaurants, ,grocery stores, and anything you might need is nearby. Definitely check out the Naperville Riverwalk if you have a few extra hours.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
cserna wrote a review Sep 2018
atlanta36 contributions7 helpful votes
Stayed at this property for business My stay was pleasant and without ant issues They have really good personnel and always willing to assist Definitely recommend Free breakfast was also enjoyable Fresh cantaloupe and freshly made waffles were good Free parking and no issues
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn & suites naperville hotel naperville, fairfield inn and suites naperville, fairfield inn naperville, fairfield naperville, naperville fairfield inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisDuPage CountyNaperville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora?
Nearby attractions include Topgolf (0.6 km), WhirlyBall (0.6 km), and Iskcon Naperville Temple (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora?
Conveniently located restaurants include CityGate Grille, Lavazza Naperville, and Cracker Barrel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cantigny Park (6.9 km) and Warrenville Grove Park (3.5 km).
Is Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.