We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 September 2016

If you need spacious, clean, and quality accommodations, look no further. This property was GREAT! It was beyond what I thought it would be. It does have a bar/restaurant on the 1st floor, and other facilities also. This seems to be a small community, but for paying under $100, I would go back in a heart beat. You are about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard P
mtprospect, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Josefina, C Assistant General Manager

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This was our second option since the regular HI hotel we use in elk grove had no rooms. I cannot say much, good hotel, like 10-15 miles from airport, we dropped off somebody, stores close. Price was reasonable (Money or Points). Overall clean but the room smelled like if it was humid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cesar S
mtprospect, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Josefina, C Front Office Manager

Fort Smith, Arkansas, United States
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I was stuck in Chicago overnight after an issue with American Airlines, which I won't get into, that's another story. But they gave me a 50% off voucher for this hotel. The only thing I didn't like was as soon as I got settled in my room, the fire alarm went off. It was just an accident, but annoying nonetheless....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
mtprospect, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Adrian, Front Desk Supervisor

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Got a great deal for a Three night stay on Priceline express deals. Rooms were clean and comfortable beds. Not the nicest hotel or best location when visiting Chicago but it definitely offers a great value while I was working in the area that week. Has a Bar Louie next door and plenty of restaurants nearby. A road warriors dream...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crash467
mtprospect, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Adrian, M Front desk supervisor

Chesterton, Indiana
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

#STINKY FEET!! Carpet is unbearably smelly. Pool area EXTREMELY HOT! Didn't pay for it Company did? Guest BEWARE? Ok41nite If your nose isn't like a Hound Dog's and your Hormones can handle the extreme unregulated temperatures at the pool.....then check it out. One note the power went out during Summer Heatwave, they fixed it within 5 hours. Had to arise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zenachris
mtprospect, Front office supervisor at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Adrian,...

Litchfield Park
Reviewed 30 June 2016

My friend booked in this hotel for our reunion..this is a good place to stay, offers free shuttle to the airport. This place was near our friend's house and very convenient for our visit..Front desk people were polite and welcoming. The room was clean too. It offers amenities for people who may stay longer than we have..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid L
mtprospect, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Josefina, C Front Office Manager

Loudon, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 June 2016

If you own a working service dog by all means do not go to the Holiday Inn Mount Prospect-Chicago. On May 17, 2016 I called the reservation desk and booked two rooms for June 20th and 21st. I asked if working service dogs, (certified drug dogs), were welcome and they assured me there would be no problem. We checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank interquestoftn
mtprospect, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Sincerely, Josefina, C Front Office Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I came to Chicago for the 1st time in May 2016 for my bday, stayed 11 nights. I travel lots and I have experience in Hotels and services. Here is my review for this hotel: - Location: the hotel is far away from Chicago, it is in Mount Prospect, this is another city, I had to drive almost 30 to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travel g
mtprospect, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Josefina...

North Carolina
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Frequent visitor to Mt Prospect. Need a reasonable place with pool near the kids. This hotel was less expensive and had no charge for parking. Down side was no free breakfast. Poor lighting was an issue in the bathroom for my wife. The room itself could have used better lighting also. As is common in hotels these days, the ac/heater...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cptanesthesia2015
mtprospect, Front desk supervisor at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Adrian, M Front Desk Supervisor

United States
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We were in the area for a flight from O'Hare. The hotel was close enough to the airport that it was breeze getting on the highway (caveat: it was a Sunday). The front desk staff who greeted us was very pleasant inspite of the late hour when we checked in. Overall, we had a good night's sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ireneo D
mtprospect, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you visit us again. Sincerely, Josefina Colon Front Office Manager

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Prospect
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect
6.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest
4.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 2 in Prospect Heights
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Hei...
#2 of 10 in Arlington Heights
370 reviews
4.9 km away
Hilton Northbrook
Hilton Northbrook
#1 of 4 in Northbrook
549 reviews
5.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - A...
#1 of 10 in Arlington Heights
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 20 miles north of downtown Chicago, Mt. Prospect is a beautiful suburban town, making it the ideal spot for your next trip to Illinois. The Holiday Inn Hotel Chicago - Mount Prospect offers guests the utmost in comfort and convenience, including free shuttle service to O'Hare International Airport (ORD).Business travelers find that our Mount Prospect hotel's location means many corporations are nearby. Kraft, Motorola, United Airlines and Siemens are less than five miles away, while the Allstate Arena and the Rosemont Convention Center are both within 10 miles of the hotel. Our Mt. Prospect accommodations also offer flexible meeting space, free Wi-Fi Internet access and a Business Center.Vacationers enjoy our Mt. Prospect hotel's location because famous attractions like Wrigley Field, the Magnificent Mile and Navy Pier in downtown Chicago are just a 30-minute drive. In addition, our Mt. Prospect accommodations are situated in the heart of the Illinois Park District, where nature enthusiasts can hike the many scenic trails. Guests also enjoy shopping at the Radhurst and Woodfield Malls near our Chicago area hotel. For those thrill seekers, Alrlington Racecourse is just minutes away.While lodging at our Mount Prospect hotel near Chicago, guests enjoy premium amenities like a Fitness Center, an indoor pool and the Bar Louie Restaurant where kids eat free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect

Address: 200 E Rand Rd, Mount Prospect, IL 60056-2158 (Formerly Mount Prospect Hotel)
Region: United States > Illinois > Mount Prospect
Price Range: ₹ 5,392 - ₹ 8,694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect Hotel Mount Prospect
Holiday Inn Mount Prospect
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a room closer to the front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles P2066MPkathym, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor was quiet”
  • Hole towel but others were better - I guess bad luck
  • 1st mat towel had a hole in it, but others were better :)
  • view from my hotel room window
  • view from my hotel room window
  • My room on 3rd floor - quiet and nice firm mattress
 of 5 bubbles travelg723, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one with a refrigerator, but be ready to be told 'no'.”
 of 5 bubbles usblueflyer, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“one with a window that opens.”
 of 5 bubbles noneo817, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Take a room on the North or West side, the parking in from of the bar is a bit noisy during weekdays.”
 of 5 bubbles 134sietsed, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay