We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 442: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

The price was affordable, close to the airport, not so close to downtown. If going with the family there is an indoor pool (warm), a small jacuzzi. There is a small fitness center (not many machines, just 2 treadmills, a stationary bike, and a stationary stairs). Warm breakfast! We did enjoy the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 December 2016

As a result of a missed connecting flight, we were provided accommodations at this local. As the missed flight occurred late in the evening, and we literally arrived with a Shuttle Full of passengers (all in a foul mood) I did not have high expectations. To my surprise, each one of us was fully expected, greeted with a key and...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank konstan16
Portage, MI
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeepchickape
Colonie, New York
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeP7494
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I absolutely love hotels that try. This Country Inn and Suites may not be the best looking property in the world, but they do their best with what they have, and I appreciate it. The wife and I stayed here recently on an overnight layover when we were traveling through O'Hare. An Uber to the hotel was a quick 12...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JasonArroyo
San Jose, California
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We were visiting relatives in hospital and this hotel was close by. Comfortable and clean with free good breakfasts and wifi. There was an indoor pool and gym for a break and athe staff were helpful and friendly. We ended up adding a couple more nights at the last minute and they were great.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rusby1
United States
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

This was a classic 1990s or early 2000s Country Inn. Think "grandma's house" motif. Unfortunately, it looked like maintenance was really falling apart, with moldy wallpaper in the bathroom, a rattle in the fan, and a hot tub that wasn't working when we were there. The carpet and furnishings had definitely seen better days, and the floor of the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheInternationalLine
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear you were happy with the service you received from our hotel staff. We apologize for the dissatisfaction you experienced with the overall condition of the hotel. Your feedback will help us prevent issues such as these in the future. We hope you will give us...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Hotel is very warn out and tired looking. Room had strong odour. Everything in the room looked warn out and old. Located in an industrial area. Was told second floor was under construction. Tried another room and it was identical to the first. It was so horrible that I left. Shuttle driver was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 23tn
CarlsonRezidor, Online Support Specialist at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. While we were happy to hear that the shuttle driver was very good and that the staff attempted to correct the issue by changing rooms, we apologize that you were not satisfied with the overall condition of the hotel and the rooms. Your comments will be used when...

London
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Good hotel, OK Breakfast, even thought the hotel offers a free shuttle service to and from the airport, this hotel is over seven miles from the airport, and the shuttle bus runs on the hr, so miss it and you'll wait a long time.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Geezer50
Mount Prospect, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, responded to this review

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Prospect
1.4 km away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
363 reviews
10.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#7 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare
5.3 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
7.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest

Address: 2200 South Elmhurst Street, Mount Prospect, IL 60056
Region: United States > Illinois > Mount Prospect
Price Range: ₹ 5,430 - ₹ 8,714 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Chicago o`Hare Nw Hotel Mount Prospect
Country Inn And Suites Chicago o`Hare Nw
Country Inn Mount Prospect
Mount Prospect Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a different hote.”
 of 5 bubbles Wallywoman1950, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not go to this hotel. It is not fit for guest.”
 of 5 bubbles ecommerce1843, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“maybe request the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles KathyE648, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Very welcoming”
 of 5 bubbles sylvial439, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Be careful with the no changes policy when booking your room!”
 of 5 bubbles cabocandice, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5