We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Days Inn Morton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Morton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 125: English reviews
Washburn, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

For an extended stay at a hotel, I would only give this location a rating of fair. The staff was nice, but not the most knowledgeable on hotel matters. The room was clean, but there was mildew in the shower. The coffee pot often set off the rooms smoke detector. so I moved the pot to resolve this issue. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott W
Mike P, Manager at Days Inn Morton, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Bellefontaine, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Due to an event in Peoria, all other area hotels that had the type of room we needed were either full or very expensive so we stayed here one nigh, as we were passing through in route to our final destination. It met our needs. The staff was friendly and very helpful when we had problem with the cable. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank mauricesbelle
Mike P, Manager at Days Inn Morton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services... More 

Springfield, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Hotel is run down by appearance and room smelled moldy. Moist conditions in the room made for a moldy smell. Door handle on entrance broke and we could not secure the room had to practically move in and out every day or time we left.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 933aaronf
Mike P, Manager at Days Inn Morton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Days Inn Morton. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding room conditions and door handle on your recent visit. I wished you had brought this issue to our attention while you were... More 

Travellers are raving about these Morton hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Morton, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The room was nice and clean. Shower had excellent water pressure and hot water. Unfortunately though I was woken up early every morning of our 3 night stay by stomping on the floor above me and the slamming of the cabinet doors in the hospitality room which was located beside our room. This would occur every morning around 5:30/6:00 am.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 857sandid
Mike P, Manager at Days Inn Morton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Days Inn Morton. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding loud banging cabinet door noise from next room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our breakfast attendance... More 

Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Check in took forever because the girl working had no idea what she was doing. The TV in the room was temperamental. The hallways really had me worried about the condition of the room. I will say I have seen worse rooms. There is a lot of need of upgrades. Counter tops in bathroom are in terrible shape, and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike S
Mike P, Manager at Days Inn Morton, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Days Inn Morton. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding check in process and all others on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with front desk staff, maintenance department and upper... More 

Iowa City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We were very glad to get the last room in the place on a very warm day, even though it was on second floor in the middle. Everyone was accommodating and efficient, and all the neighbors were quiet. What could be better?

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Vernona M
Mike P, Manager at Days Inn Morton, responded to this review

Dear Vernona, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morton
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Morton
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area
0.3 km away
Ashland House Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Morton/Peoria
18.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
14.5 km away
Econo Lodge and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pets allowed with a pet fee ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Morton

Address: 101 E Ashland St, Morton, IL 61550 (Formerly Travelodge Morton)
Region: United States > Illinois > Morton
Price Range: ₹ 3,750 - ₹ 5,114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Morton 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Morton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Morton
Travel Lodge Morton
Morton Travel Lodge
Morton Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Morton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Tamekas_Corner, 25 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Don't go to Morton Travel Lodge until they fix their ventilation system.”
 of 5 bubbles JerseyFallCreekWI, 28 Oct 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay