We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I made a reservation on the Holiday Inn website noting that I would be bringing my small dog. I received a firm price reflecting my requested reservation with my membership discount. Upon arrival, the person behind the desk stated he would not accept the price quoted on the online reservation. Not only would he not honor the membership discounted price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LDE53
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area, responded to this review

Dear LDE53, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. I have noted your comments and have forwarded them to our hotel management for the identified issues to be addressed accordingly. We hope we have a chance to host you again...

Reviewed 26 July 2016

This hotel was an excellent stay! I was here on business and the room were like new and the staff was very helpful. I would stay here again with the family if i get back out this way. Breakfast looks very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
Michelle M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing feedback! Both front desk and housekeeping go above and beyond to provide great service to our guests. We really appreciate you for staying with us and hope to see your family & yourself back soon. Thank you once again!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We had 2 queen suite rooms for 7 of us. Rooms were very nice and roomy with 12 foot ceilings. Place was always cleaned, the pool was maintained and warm and free breakfast had great assortment. Pancake machine is nice touch. Only complaint the WIFI was very poor but they said they were working on it due to bad storms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bswaw3
Michelle M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing & fantastic review! Our team strives to do a good job, so our guest's can have such a lovely experience here with us. Our deepest apologizes about the WiFi issue, we did have severe storms the week prior. With that being said I'm glad to hear your over all experience here with us was pleasant....

LOS ANGELES
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Clean. Large room. Coffee machine. Good TV, although limited channels. Nice bath. Bkf provided. Free parking. Free wifi. Only minus is that I stayed two nights and the first night was $95.06 and second night, same room, was $127.40. Why? I'd advise speaking to someone before you book and getting a guarantee of the charges. There is also $10-$15 dollar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ROG13
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area, responded to this review

Dear ROG13, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we appreciate your generous individual ratings toward our property's overall cleanliness and level of service rendered by our hotel staff members, It is regrettable to learn that you only found our hotel to be at its average best. Allow me to apologize for...

West Carrollton, Ohio
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the Holiday Inn, located just off Interstate 74, after a long drive. We were welcomed by a courteous woman at the registration desk & quickly signed in. Our room was a large, comfortable, & pleasantly appointed one with a king sized bed we had previously reserved. The bathroom was large with fluffy towels & adequate toiletries. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr. Boss
Michelle M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area, responded to this review

WOW!!! Thank you for a such amazing, an touching review. Our entire team strives to do just what you describe, so it truly enlightens us when someone shares there great experience here with us. Your feedback is valuable as well as your kind comments. Thank you again for your great review, and we can't wait to see you again. Michelle...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were traveling to Ohio and stopped for overnight. He prefers HI express because of the military rate. The night staff when we checked in were very courteous and the morning staff was equally friendly and attentive. The room was very comfortable and very clean. A must for me. No mildew in bathroom and the room didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBBrandeau
Michelle M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area, responded to this review

I appreciate the feedback!! The staff truly does there best to accommodate the guests in any way possible. We are glad to hear your experience was an amazing one. We thank you for staying here with us, and look forward to seeing you soon. Michelle M., General Manager

Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We needed a convenient place to stay and meet other travelers the next morning to continue from Iowa to Indianapolis. Morton was convenient so we chose the Holiday Inn Express on the north side of town on I-74. It was clean, modern, and the room was perfect. It is what we expect from these hotels. Great lobby area for breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
Michelle M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area, responded to this review

Thank you for the glowing review! It is nice to know you were able to enjoy our hotel, the amenities and our location. The housekeepers do a phenomenal job when it comes to maintaining the hotel as well as each guest room. Also, thank you for mentioning our breakfast selections, we have both healthy and hearty choices. We hope to...

Waterman, Illinois
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Room was very clean and well appointed. Good breakfast selection. Pool was warm and clean. We will always choose to stay here from now on when we visit the area. Staff was friendly. Check in and check out was seamless and very convenient. Parking was a breeze and all staff greeted us as were extremely friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
Michelle M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area, responded to this review

Thank you for the outstanding review! We strive to exceed our guest's expectations and create an experience our guests love. It will be a pleasure to have you as a guest again! Safe travels, Michelle M., General Manager

Oswego, Illinois
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

Very nice place. Clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Much nicer than the best western across the street. Lobby and common areas welcoming and breakfast area spacious. Rooms very clean, beds comfortable. Hotel is nice a quite, very relaxing stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DisneyDad21
Michelle M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. The TEAM was very happy to hear your stay was comfortable and relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you again! Best wishes, Michelle M. General Manager.

Dortmund, Germany
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

Was there for three nights on a business trip. Clean rooms, very friendly staff, easy and fast check-in and check-out. I had a room located in directon to the highway, but no problems with noise. Complementary breakfast and free Wifi. Wifi speed was ok and stable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian K
Michelle M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area, responded to this review

As the General Manager I am ecstatic to know the TEAM's hard work and work ethic did not go unnoticed during your stay. Everyone does a terrific job keeping the hotel clean, friendly, efficient and meeting guests satisfaction. We hope to have you as our guest again. Safe travels, Michelle M., General Manager.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morton
0.1 km away
Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Morton
0.3 km away
Days Inn Morton
Days Inn Morton
#5 of 7 in Morton
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
0.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Morton/Peoria
12.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area

Address: 140 Ashland St, Morton, IL 61550
Region: United States > Illinois > Morton
Price Range: ₹ 7,153 - ₹ 11,342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Morton-Peoria Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area Hotel Morton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were upgrade to king suite because Platinum Elite IHG”
DrRuhnow, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a king bed room, was next to elevator which was very convenient.”
MikeS755, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you see a track team, keep on driving! lol”
Riverdog_23, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If you want your room cleaned in the morning because you will be in and out all day like we were, make sure to put a request into the front desk. They don't go down the halls and clean each room as they go. It's a different random system. We saw the cleaning cart next to our room and waited, thinking they would clean ours next. Not so. They went right past it. So, make sure to request an early room cleaning if you will be back in the afternoon. Also, rooms don't come with a fridge, so if you need one, request it the day prior to your stay. They charge and extra $10 per day for it's use.”
UniversityMom1, 1 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Avoid room 310 (and possibly adjacent rooms 308 and 312) also, even number rooms face back of the motel which is closer to the highway.”
AnolaS, 22 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5