We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Monee

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Monee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 131: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Monee
 Click to rate
Monee, Illinois
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

In being a contract engineer I stayed at the Super 8 in Monee, Il. for 2 and 1/2 months, paid $325 per week, out of my pocket. Wednesday prior to Easter Sunday was informed that rate were going up $65 per week, later backed down to $45 at $370 per week I complained, (Greed) to a point where management notified...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 422franklinb
Danny B, General Manager at Super 8 Monee, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience due to the change in rate. Every year the weekly rates as well as daily rate changes as soon as we enter in to spring. The demand goes up during spring and it gradually keeps going up in the summer months. The rate we offered you was winter weekly...

denver colorado
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 October 2016

nice quiet place to stay fast check in with suggestions of where to eat. stayed two nights did not make up/clean room while I was gone kinda strange but guest may like a little more privacy. Desk gave me fresh towels when I asked. After all I do not make my bed at home every day price was very good

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank zbigthing
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Dumas, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyndam203
Danny B, General Manager at Super 8 Monee, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 March 2017

If you are looking for something cost efficient and not a place in shambles this would be it. Just a typical room . No frills. My only complaint the shower would not get hot . It stay cold to cool .

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miriam H
Momence, Illinois
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bentleyjosmommy
Nixa, Missouri
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 164kennyr
New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L352FKpaull
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The location was perfect for my travel arrangements and the value was outstanding. I will be staying at the same motel on July 8 2017.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C4319QGthomasb
Monee, Illinois
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eileenh863
Cheboygan
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We checked into this hotel due to bad roads and were pleasantly surprised. It looks like they've updated the carpeting and painted recently. The room was as good as some others that we paid a lot more for. The water pressure was weak but hot and the breakfast was minimal but my donut was fresh. Overall I think it was...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathleen D

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monee
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Monee/Chicago Area
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#1 of 3 in Monee
10 reviews
9.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Manteno
8.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson
9.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Super 8 Monee

Address: 5825 W. Monee-Manhattan Road, Hwy 57 and Monee Manhattan Rd, Monee, IL 60449-9597
Region: United States > Illinois > Monee
Price Range: ₹ 3,685 - ₹ 5,882 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Monee 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Monee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Monee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Easy access off of I-57”
janebilll, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for refrigerator and microwave.”
wilburc2013, 11 May 2015 | Read review
“No elevator, so if you have trouble walking, ensure you get a ground floor room.”
IllinoisJrp, 6 Aug 2013 | Read review
“There is no elevator in this two story establishment, so you may want to book a ground floor room.”
puffbob22, 14 May 2012 | Read review
4 of 4