We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Indiana
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Very clean with friendly employees and a good breakfast. I'd say it's a typically nice Residence Inn, which makes it better than most other hotel chains. The only problem with this one was a terrible smell in the hallway, like stale cooking smells, that lasted our whole stay and seeped into our room at times. Now the handicapped problems. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike3412
Megan T, Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do appreciate you bringing the problems about our handicap rooms to our attention, we have taken the corrective action for these comments. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 3 May 2016

I typically stay at Marriott properties unless I can find something else for a better deal. For this trip, I was also meeting with colleagues for short meetings. We utilized the lobby and common areas which were inviting and comfortable. They were adequate and very clean. The rooms recently went through a renovation as well. The updates are sleek and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PlatinumStatusOrBust
Carole C, General Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We love the renovation and are happy that you were pleased and hope you can return to stay with us again-real soon. Carole Coykendall, GM Moline Residence Inn

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 1 April 2016

When visiting the Moline, Illinois area, we ALWAYS stay at this hotel. The facilities are very clean, nice and the staff always makes us feel at home. It's nice to walk into a hotel you haven't been to for months and the front desk staff recognizes you. We've recommended this location to family/friends and they share our opinion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwhip1952
Carole C, Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate your recommendation and we hope to see you every time you visit the Quad Cities.

Iowa
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Let me start by saying that I am a huge Marriott lover. I am a Platinum Elite rewards member and stay at Marriott properties exclusively. This property is fine. Just fine. The service isn't stellar, the rooms are nice (recently renovated) but nothing spectacular. It's in a quiet area of Moline, away from busy roads and backs up to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
Carole C, General Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for being a Marriott Reward member, we appreciate your loyalty to Marriott. Marriott Residence Inn will soon be rolling out a new breakfast; adding more items to the mix.

Reviewed 14 January 2016

I have stayed at a lot of Residence Inn's over the years and like them for their amenities, such as a kitchenette and free breakfast. This is a fairly new RI and has the new décor and furniture, which was nice. However, they seem to be short staffed. I had to wait at the desk on a few occasions for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phrogphile
Megan T, Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your concerns. I do sincerely apologize for the issue of hot water, I want to assure you that we have addressed the situation and I am sorry that this occurrence happened during your stay with us. We take great pride in providing the best possible service...

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 5 December 2015

The staff takes excellent care of the guests. The facility was super clean, and it had a very friendly atmosphere. Rooms were large and equipped with everything to make your stay comfortable and feel more like home! Gayle at the front desk was super sweet and went above and beyond to ensure everything about your stay was excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DandJ462
Carole C, General Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the kind words.

White Bear Lake, MN
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite for one night. The suites have been perfect for our family with three adults. We enjoy the evening meals that Residence Inn provides on M-T and W. This location's Tuesday meal, when we were there, was hamburgers with all the fixings, chips, salad, drinks and popcorn. The staff was very attentive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clw492013
Megan T, Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, I will share your feedback with the staff to ensure we always try to go above and beyond for your guests. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Marlboro, New York
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Aside from an unpleasant odor on the 4th floor, everything was good. The room was clean and comfortable, the rest of the property was similarly well kept. The people were very friendly, especially Rosemary.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IIbeach1
Megan T, Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our top goal is to assure all of your guests have a pleasant and clean room during their stay and I am happy we met your standards as well. I hope you will be our guest the next time your travels bring you to Moline!

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 16 October 2015

We have stayed at this Residence Inn since it opened. Staff has always been accommodating and property in good condition. They always recognized our Gold/Elite status. We have always traveled here with small pets and have never been denied a higher floor because we were bringing pets. We called earlier in the week to say we would be a late...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joyce H
Megan T, Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and for staying with us. I do apologize for the mix up on your room floors, but unfortunately we have a limited number of the two bedroom suites, and I apologize but the higher floor rooms were already occupied with extended stay guests. We always do try to honor any guest requests to the best...

Iowa
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We stayed here because of the easy access to the Green Valley Sports Complex. It's about a two minute drive to the complex. Easy access off of I-74. Plenty of places to eat within a five minute drive. The breakfast was excellent. Oatmeal, waffles, sausage, scrambled eggs, the usual. They even opened up 15 minutes early on the weekend, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sockdrawer
Megan T, Manager at Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am pleased to hear we could accommodate you and your team while you were here. We take pride in taking care of our guests and we were more than happy to open the breakfast area for the team to ensure they had a good start to the day! We look forward to having you...

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moline hotels
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
6.5 km away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
6.4 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
3.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Moline Residence Inn is an all suite hotel with 84 fully furnished suites. We just completed a complete renovation in December 2015. We feature a business center, an indoor pool and spa, exercise room, and small meeting rooms. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning for all our registered guests. On Monday-Wednesday evenings-we offer our complimentary evening social for all registered guests. The hotel is located just off John Deere Road in a nice quiet of the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities

Address: 4600 53rd Street, Moline, IL 61265
Region: United States > Illinois > Moline
Price Range: ₹ 6,886 - ₹ 12,234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities Hotel Moline
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Moline
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 4th floor was quiet. Avoid 405.”
 of 5 bubbles Lovingitall, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor have very high ceilings.”
 of 5 bubbles grobma, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request top floor it can get loud”
 of 5 bubbles Chefmossy, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“As Richard Gere says "the top floor is the best"”
 of 5 bubbles stevebQ616OP, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“top floor is always quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles lakevilla2, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5