We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Mchenry

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Mchenry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T7721QLscottj
Neil P, Manager at Super 8 Mchenry, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M9527DDamandac
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Nothing about this place was exceptionally bad but neither was anything exceptionally good. It was just average and I wish there was a 2 1/2 star rating. The owner/manager who happened to work reception when we were there did his job but he was neither friendly nor mean. The rooms were clean but the housekeeping staff wouldn't even talk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Neil P, Manager at Super 8 Mchenry, responded to this review

Hello Mike, Thank you for your review. First thing since in Super 8, there is no requirement of fridge and microwave in the room. So we do not have in any room except family room. Also we can not store your food in our breakfast area fridge according to health dept. Second thing, when we rent any room we explain...

Arvada, Colorado
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Husband and I traveling over Labor Day for a family visit in the area. Found the Hotel sufficient for our needs and room was comfortable and very clean. Front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. Would stay at this location again. Jim and Sue Arvada, Co.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W1265DUjamesd
Neil P, Manager at Super 8 Mchenry, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We try our best to take care our guest. Again Thank you..

Glendale Heights, Illinois
Reviewed 13 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicahC5097HW
Neil P, Manager at Super 8 Mchenry, responded to this review

Chesterton, Indiana
Reviewed 25 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa S
Neil P, Manager at Super 8 Mchenry, responded to this review

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 22 August 2016

There were not many options in the area, but this was satisfactory location for a travelling overnight stay. Quiet and easy on the wallet for a road trip stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D3244SDthomasc
Red Wing, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don O
The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 20 July 2016

It was in need of repair. Tub chipped sink chipped. Tv too small. Furniture missing pieces ..stain gone off furniture. Walls dirty..carpet dirty.. nothing healthy to eat for breakfast. Will never go there again. Door lock broken and had to be replaced

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E2778AAmaryg
Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Room was clean but extremely worn (thread-bare chair). Bathroom appeared clean but smelled musty or like mildew. The A/C was not on in the room when we got there so that probably contributed. Good location for our needs but had the thinnest walls of any hotel I have ever stayed in. I could hear EVERYTHING in the surrounding rooms as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelrH6811NJ

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McHenry
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn - McHenry
Hampton Inn - McHenry
#1 of 2 in McHenry
346 reviews
6.1 km away
WaterFront Hotel & Marina
WaterFront Hotel & Marina
#1 of 1 in Johnsburg
17 reviews
17.4 km away
Super 8 Richmond
Super 8 Richmond
#1 of 1 in Richmond
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Crystal Lake
84 reviews
13.6 km away
Super 8 Woodstock
Super 8 Woodstock
#3 of 3 in Woodstock
138 reviews
11.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Super 8 Mchenry

Address: 110 S Il Route 31, McHenry, IL 60050-0504
Region: United States > Illinois > McHenry
Price Range: ₹ 5,173 - ₹ 7,555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mchenry 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Mchenry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mchenry
Mchenry Super 8
Mchenry Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Mchenry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“See my review.”
 of 5 bubbles H1565XLmikem, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sheets were clean, pillows very poor. Bring antiseptic spray and you will feel more comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles dono266, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go to the Hampton down the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Norman630, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“First floor”
 of 5 bubbles MitchM778, 11 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Upstairs hallways did not have the cigarette smoke odor.”
 of 5 bubbles Thanksalot, 26 Sep 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay