We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 354: English reviews
Memphis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2016

My mom and I stayed here 2 nights. We didn't have any problems. The hotel was nice and in a great location. We were able to do shopping and dining. The work out room was small but had your basics. Breakfast was pretty good. Every staff member we came in contact with was really nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank T P
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this review

We hope you and your mom will get to come back to stay here with us again. Thank you for your good review of our hotel. More 

Parker, CO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016

During a four-day stay, my room was missed by the housekeeping staff one day and the response from management was basically Oh Well. Seems like they contract for Housekeeping Service on a part time basis.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank strassjl
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this review

We apologize that you were not satisfied with your guest room assignment and that cleanliness and maintenance conditions were an issue. We're working with our staff to address your concerns and apologize for the inconvenience. It's our goal to ensure guests are comfortable and taken care of and your feedback will certainly help us as we continue to improve. More 

Niagara Falls, New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Everything was excellent. My mom and I were in town for my Unc/les funeral services. This experience made our stay so much better and less stressful than it already was. Im very picky and have high standards so to get compliments from me is rare. Everything well well kept and very clean at all times. Nice modern interior decorating in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank aharutjunian
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this review

Our condolences on your loss. It is nice to know we have made your time a little less stressful. We hope you will return again under better circumstances. Thank you. More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Everyone was so helpful friendly, and the breakfast was good and the coffee is great, not burnt tasting. The Hampton rooms seem to follow a certain level of quality that shows across different locations. Beds are a bit firm for me but good for my significant other, but are not hard like other cheaper places.

Helpful?
Thank Dalia A
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this review

Thank you for complimenting our staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to be seeing you again in the future. More 

Maricopa, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Staff is friendly and helpful. The room was nice, big, clean, and comfortable. We plan on staying here again, it is close to shopping and resturants and is conveniently located close to the expressway.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 916brandeem
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and plan on staying here with us again. Thank you for your good review of our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We like Hampton Inns because they are consistently good. Friendly staff. The morning breakfast was tasty and the rate was a good value. The hotel is conveniently located to towns around south Chicago.

Helpful?
Thank Brendaw476
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson a good review and we hope to see you again in the future. More 

Richton Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here in the past and rated it well, however not this time. Bathroom was not clean in several ways, so I was given a different room. Dropped an item on the floor and picked it up along with a lot of hair that was under the vanity area. Replied via survey with Hilton and received an email from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this review

Thank you for returning and for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and apologize that you were disappointed in the condition of your guestroom. We hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel, if your travels bring... More 

Pentwater, MI
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I always look to stay at Hampton Inns because of the service and quality. And Southland-Matteson was no exception. From Rodney, the energetic and friendly Manager On Duty, to the very clean and comfortable room, just about everything was perfect (our air conditioner was a bit noisy). Breakfast the next morning was great - the messages of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve T
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this review

Thank you and your wife for your good review of our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to be seeing you again in the future. More 

Polo, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Very nice hotel and friendly staff. Easy access to interstate. Clean and spacious rooms. Plenty of restaurants in the area to dine at. Love having the microwave and refrigerator in the rooms. Best TV channels and guide available in any hotel we have stayed at.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank nan98
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this review

Our associates pride themselves on providing excellent guest service and will be pleased to hear they exceeded your expectations! Your review will certainly be shared with them. Thank you! More 

Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Service at this hotel is exceptional. Front the time you come into this hotel you are greated with a warm reception from the front desk. Oh when you get up to the rooms it's like you are right at home

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 723enidb
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson, responded to this review

We are glad you birthday stay here was so good. Thank you for your good review and we hope to see you again here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson. More 

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matteson
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center
7.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson
10.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set just off of I-57, the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland - Matteson hotel in Matteson, IL is your perfect choice just outside of downtown Chicago. All hotel guests can take advantage of our free, hot breakfast buffet daily and 24-hour Suite Shop. Whether you're with us on business or for leisure, you'll enjoy our complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind at our swimming pool, and stay fit in our fitness center. Bring all the comforts of home, we look forward to having you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson

Address: 20920 Matteson Ave, Matteson, IL 60443-2102
Region: United States > Illinois > Matteson
Price Range: ₹ 8,979 - ₹ 11,653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson Hotel Matteson
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner double queens have a sleeper sofa.”
 of 5 bubbles 527jeffn, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was great--2 queen beds, beautiful bathroom--wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles 902AnnetteB, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“In another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles creditbiz, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Maybe stay in a front side room as the sunset came right in the window in the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles WayneS841, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the lower floors then to have fewer guests, therefore, it's quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles relandah, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay