We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 192: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn
 Click to rate
Waukegan, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall my experience here was good. I had no problems. On my way home I realized I was missing a blanket that I had brought with me on the trip. I called the hotel like anyone would do and they told me that they found the item and their manager will call me the following day. I have yet to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 39tiat
Andrea C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn, responded to this review

Tia, I am sorry that your blanket was not mailed to you immediately. Our policy is to get your personal items shipped back to you asap. Your blanket is being put in the mail today, so you should receive it this week. I apologize for the wait. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you choose to...

Macomb, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I have stayed at this location numerous times. I am never disappointed. The staff has always been friendly and it is clean inside and out. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. Several places to eat within a short distance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn, responded to this review

Melody, Thanks so much for sharing your recent experience at our hotel! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We do our best to make every guest feel welcome and comfortable every time. It is so convenient to have restaurants surrounding our location. There are also several delivery options for restaurants located a little farther from the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The usual hotel we stay at when visiting Macomb was booked so this was our second choice. The breakfast was delicious. The shower was perfect. The room was small and HOT. We immediately turned off the heat/cool system and it was still very warm. The room seemed quiet except for the doors to the room slammed shut.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb F
Andrea C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn, responded to this review

Deb, I am sorry to hear that your room was hot upon check-in and the doors slamming shut were loud. We will definitely take a look at the ptac unit and make sure it doesn't need to be serviced. Unfortunately our room doors are extra heavy due to them being fire doors, so they do make a lot of noise...

Saint Johns
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hard to believe a smoking hotel still exists. Obviously the demand for non-smoking is higher since there were no non-smoking rooms available to switch. They do try to reduce the smell but the chemicals and residual is still strong in the room and left everyone with headaches.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
Andrea C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn, responded to this review

Michelle, I apologize you had a smoking room during your stay. We are a property that does offer smoking rooms still. We will be converting to all non-smoking rooms at some point in the future. On very busy weekends however, non-smoking rooms do fill quickly so we encourage guests to book early. We do our best to accommodate guests who...

Reviewed 25 February 2017

The staff was very pleasant--I forgot my toothbrush, was given a complimentary one and offered toothpaste as well. Housekeeping staff professional. Extremely clean, modern, attractive room. I will definitely come back to this same place when visiting this city again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodyg307
LaHarpe, United States
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Clean rooms, friendly, helpful staff. We had a nice relaxing stay. My only disappointment was that they didn't have updated lists to of recommendations of restaurants that delivered. I found many more than the two I was given menus for.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 309cassandrab
Cave Spring, Georgia
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Excellent staff. Very comfortable and feel like home with all the Christmas decors. Love the location. Pool was sometimes heated, sometimes not. Breakfast wasn't diversified. It needs to be. At one point we smell smokers. We reported to the desk and found out its through the vent. Nothing they can do. Toilet seat isn't comfortable. Otherwise, a reasonable stay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JFJF06
O'Fallon, Illinois
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Clean, comfortable and quiet! The hotel was completely full of guests, but our room was so quiet, it was if we were the only ones there. I would absolutely recomed this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 225shannonk
Shorewood, Illinois
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I stayed here for business purposes and was pleased with my stay. The room was spacious, clean, and mostly quiet with the exception of some noise in the hallway early in the morning. The bed was mostly comfortable and the room was dark at night, making for a relatively restful sleep. The complimentary breakfast was ample and appreciated. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelissaWP
Macomb, Illinois
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Very clean hotel. Friendly courteous staff safe environment and in great shipping location. I would recommend anyone who travels to anaconda to stay st this location for a very restful night of sleep and peace.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelia D
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words Shelia! So happy to know you had a comfortable, well-rested stay with us. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Thank you, Nicole GM

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macomb hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Macomb
Hampton Inn Macomb
#1 of 7 in Macomb
377 reviews
3.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Macomb
10 reviews
2.9 km away
Super 8 Macomb
Super 8 Macomb
#3 of 7 in Macomb
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Macomb
3.0 km away
Macomb Inn
Macomb Inn
#7 of 7 in Macomb
38 reviews
0.4 km away
Star Motel
Star Motel
#6 of 7 in Macomb
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Macomb, Illinois! Home of Western Illinois University! Our hotel is located on State Highway Routes 136 and 67 on the east side of Macomb. The hotel is minutes away from the University, downtown attractions, corporate locations, shopping and restaurants. Guests will find friendly customer service and comfortable accommodations. The hotel offers 50 guest rooms, each featuring cable satellite on a flat screen television, free WiFi access, an in-room coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. The hotel features a small indoor heated swimming pool, a fitness center, guest laundry and business center. In the morning guests are offered a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn is less than ten miles from both Spring Lake Park and Argyle State Park, offering fishing and boating. Western Illinois University is less than five miles away making the hotel ideal lodging for guests visiting students at the University. Business travelers will find themselves just two miles from a variety of corporate locations including the Pella(R) Corporation, NTN-Bower, and McDonough District Hospital amongst many others. Visitors will also enjoy the many local events taking place in Macomb throughout the year. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Macomb for lodging accommodations. Make a reservation today ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn

Address: 1655 E Jackson St, Macomb, IL 61455-2692 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Macomb)
Region: United States > Illinois > Macomb
Price Range: ₹ 6,029 - ₹ 12,317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Best Western and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Macomb
Macomb Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
East Peoria, Illinois
over a year ago
over a year ago
Naperville, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms were nice and bed was comfortable”
lorrieg859, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Suites are worth the extra price.”
mancastle, 8 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Choose the suites. Very reasonable cost and worth it.”
871davea, 1 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Room 101 is a corner 1 bedroom suite. Awesome!!”
jenl317, 28 Jul 2013 | Read review
“The rooms are very spacious; the double king was the same space as the double queen.”
Stilsam, 30 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5