We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
10 Marriott Dr, Lincolnshire, IL 60069-3700
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Marriott Hotels
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (118)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (38)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 16/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Lincolnshire Marriott Resort
Updated 16/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 7 hotels in Lincolnshire
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Welcome to the Lincolnshire Marriott Resort. Discover a welcoming hotel in Chicago's North Shore area, where your perfect business retreat, family vacation or romantic weekend awaits. Thirty minutes from downtown Chicago and O'Hare International Airport, our hotel brings you the best activities of the region. Our 390 newly redesigned guest rooms and suites showcase the latest amenities, modernized bathrooms and ergonomic work areas. Indulge in abundant recreation, including a PGA golf course, tennis center, two pools, spa, and highly acclaimed live musical theatre. Or delight in delectable dining at our two new restaurants; Three Embers and Wright's Brew and Bistro. From meetings and exhibits to weddings and mitzvahs, our distinguished resort setting offers a picture-perfect event location, with 40,000 square feet of meeting space - backed by Marriott's award-winning service. Experience it all for yourself!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Patio
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic, Bulgarian and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
553Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 177
  • 191
  • 108
  • 38
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ron S wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
My son is a type 1 insulin dependent diabetic. It is almost 100 degrees outside and we were told we could not keep his insulin and apple juice in a cooler by the pool because they have a “sign” I explained insulin has to be kept cool and he needs apple juice in case his sugar goes lowand needs immediate sugar and was told by Debra in security if that happens go find an employee to help you. Seriously? If he goes low he can barely walk let alone go find someone somewhere in the hotel. I asked to speak with the manager and also said no. I am a platinum rewards members and have NEVER been treated so poorly and cannot believe a hotel like Marriott would discriminate against my son for his disease. Disgusting!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Billy Sullivan, Guest Services / Front Office at Lincolnshire Marriott Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We deeply regret if your experience at our hotel did not reflect what you have come to expect from the Marriott family, and we extend our apologies to you. We would like to make things right for all of you and restore your confidence in our property and brand, so we invite you to please reach out to us as we cannot address your concerns in this forum. We look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
MooshLA wrote a review Jun 2022
Calabasas, California465 contributions255 helpful votes
Yuck yuck yuck. OK so the area doesn't have the greatest of hotel selections, however for what this place once was - it is no longer. Rooms are tiny, dated and in desperate need of upgrade. I checked in and checked right out. I'm an top tier Marriott elite member and the front desk greeting gave me the impression I wasn't wanted. They immediately riffed off that they don't offer housekeeping whatsoever however I could ask for a refreshing of towels if I really needed. In addition there were no upgrades offered whatsoever as they claimed they were 95% occupied. The parking lot shows something completely different as either the 'resort' is only partially open due to covid or their websites are totally outdated - honestly hard to tell either way as the place looks totally out of date. Marriott Execs - WTF? Seriously with this property? You should be ashamed. As I said, I quickly checked out and found another hotel that was 20% less and 150% better and guess what... these people offer daily housekeeping. And before anyone else here comments further 'I don't understand these less than stellar reviews from people' - trust me, I know my hotels. I travel very often and assure you that this hotel product is well below the standard for 2022. Its closer to the standard of ~1985.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I can't rec that you stay here at all, however, if you do, avoid facing the front as they...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Billy Sullivan, Guest Services / Front Office at Lincolnshire Marriott Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We deeply regret if your experience at our hotel did not reflect what you have come to expect from the Marriott family, and we extend our apologies to you. We would like to make things right for all of you and restore your confidence in our property and brand, so we invite you to please reach out to us as we cannot address your concerns in this forum. We look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
OSN wrote a review Apr 2022
Lucerne, Switzerland4 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed for 4 nights during business trip and got this for 239 US per night: no hotel breakfast facility open (cue for 15 min at Starbucks every morning to get a coffee), room was not cleaned once during my stay, no towel change etc, run down overall impression with the „charme“ of a motel of the 70ies , once I told the receptionist about my experience at check-out he turned away and pretended to have other things to do. No idea why Marriott keeps this hotel in the franchise nor why it deserves the suffix „Resort“ - Never again !!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Billy Sullivan, Guest Services / Front Office at Lincolnshire Marriott Resort
Responded 10 Apr 2022
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We deeply regret if your experience at our hotel did not reflect what you have come to expect from the Marriott family, and we extend our apologies to you. We would like to make things right for all of you and restore your confidence in our property and brand, so we invite you to please reach out to us as we cannot address your concerns in this forum. We look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
Nicole wrote a review Apr 2022
Chicago, Illinois3 contributions2 helpful votes
My fiancé and I booked a block of hotels to host guests for our July 2022 wedding. I made sure to book this early in order to accommodate the number of guests in our block. Since contracting with them 12-months ago, I have had 3 new points of contact, each who are unable to answer questions with increasingly delayed responses (sometimes over two weeks, with multiple emails sent). Guests have reached their front desk with intent of booking a room over the phone and have been told to go online as the staff is unsure how to book them over the phone. I don't understand, isn't this part of front desk requirements? Per their contract myself and my fiancé were unable to book a getting-ready suite until 90-days out for purposes of accommodating the weddings the Lincolnshire Marriot hosts on-site. In order to get ahead of any potential booking issues, I reached out in March - I was told there was one first floor suite left and that they would book this for me for $375 per night pre-tax/fees per our contract. Come this week, (I followed up to confirm receipt of booking, they did not reach out) I was told that the first floor suite was more expensive (despite what my signed contract says) and it was no longer available. I was then told they can accommodate a non-outdoor suite for $375. Why was none-of this communicated initially when we had our phone meeting and you were looking at the availability? Also, my contract lists $375 suite room rate. As the guest, I feel that I was just down-graded a room for the same cost. Not to mention, I am still waiting for them to get back to me on my transpotation inquiry that I have followed up on four times now. Overall, the communication breakdown following the contract signature has been extremely limited and a nightmare to plan for. Had i known this would be such a challenge, I would have hosted my guests elsewhere and probably had a nicer wedding suite. If you can avoid this hotel and choose an alternative, i'd go that route.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Billy Sullivan, Guest Services / Front Office at Lincolnshire Marriott Resort
Responded 10 Apr 2022
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We deeply regret if your experience at our hotel did not reflect what you have come to expect from the Marriott family, and we extend our apologies to you. We would like to make things right for all of you and restore your confidence in our property and brand, so we invite you to please reach out to us as we cannot address your concerns in this forum. We look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
Adrianzar wrote a review Mar 2022
Vina del Mar, Chile9 contributions16 helpful votes
The worst marriot I have ever been. The room service is awfully, I was here for 3 nights and lthey don't clean the room! I asked for service and they simply respond maybe tomorrow ( the day I'm leaving). I always stay at Marriott or Sheraton, and this hotel don't have the level of service expected for this type of hotel. Definitely there are better options near to this very bad hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Billy Sullivan, Guest Services / Front Office at Lincolnshire Marriott Resort
Responded 29 Mar 2022
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We deeply regret if your experience at our hotel did not reflect what you have come to expect from the Marriott family, and we extend our apologies to you. We would like to make things right for all of you and restore your confidence in our property and brand, so we invite you to please reach out to us as we cannot address your concerns in this forum. We look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
jeanniesmith12345 wrote a review Jan 2022
Bossier City, Louisiana2 contributions
I stayed at this resort hotel for 17 days in December 2021 and January 2022. The hotel is awesome and had every service and amenity beyond imagination. The hotel team members made me feel special and important and made my stay very comfortable. To top it off, they are pet friendly, which is important to me. I highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Billy Sullivan, Guest Services / Front Office at Lincolnshire Marriott Resort
Responded 28 Mar 2022
Thank you so much for the five star rating. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the resort and that you had memorable experiences with our team. We hope to see you again when you are in the Lincolnshire area.
Read more
ASH wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
The facility is nice but the night staff is obnoxious!! We were celebrating my 13 year old’s birthday at the hotel with her friends We cut a cake in the lobby area and when she opened one of her gifts some paper confetti fell on the carpet and sofa. We specifically has asked about a week ago that we are celebrating our daughter’s birthday and would like to cut a cake in the lobby and were told by the front desk that it is absolutely okay. Unfortunately I don’t recall the front desk person’s name. As soon as they saw paper confetti the night manger - Evedardo called the security person David who refused to give his last name and was outright rude saying this is not permitted in the hotel. Me and my wife even offered to clean up, and requested a vacuum cleaner. He started taking pictures as if it was a crime scene or destruction of property. Come on this is a 13 year old opening her birthday gift and some confetti fell out. This is how you treat your Marriott Bonvoy members!! We will not be returning here or recommending this hotel to friends and family!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Billy Sullivan, Guest Services / Front Office at Lincolnshire Marriott Resort
Responded 16 Nov 2021
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We deeply regret if your experience at our hotel did not reflect what you have come to expect from the Marriott family, and we extend our apologies to you and your family. We would like to make things right for all of you and restore your confidence in our property and brand, so we invite you to please reach out to us as we cannot address your concerns in this forum. We look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
TrailBlazer382567 wrote a review Sep 2021
Chicago, Illinois6 contributions11 helpful votes
I’m surprised at some of the people complaining about this resort. I have been here on one week breaks in June , July and August. And was quite well taken care of considering the times in which we exist. Towels were brought to room Pillows as well Whatever we called for. Beds are great Fancy cocktails Great pool. Chaise lounges available People are very helpful and friendly Short ribs delicious Beautiful grounds to walk. Starbucks Great showers Tubs available in some rooms. Fireworks over the holiday If I needed trash disposal I put whatever in the bag and left it at laundry room door. Some people can’t appreciate the small things and take for granted that every wish will be granted. I advise you to get a grip and come to terms with our current conditions of living and why complain? It’s not like this place is so expensive either. A friend bought his dog -no problem.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Billy Sullivan, Guest Services / Front Office at Lincolnshire Marriott Resort
Responded 3 Oct 2021
Thank you so much for the five star rating. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the resort and that you had memorable experiences with our team. We hope to see you again when you are in the Lincolnshire area.
Read more
David H wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
If your afraid someone cleaning your room can make you sick. Stay here. Otherwise stay away. No housekeeping. No breakfast. One limited restaurant. Property that just looks run down. If I could give it a zero I would. This may be the worst hotel experience of my life.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Billy Sullivan, Guest Services / Front Office at Lincolnshire Marriott Resort
Responded 4 Sep 2021
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We deeply regret if your experience at our hotel did not reflect what you have come to expect from the Marriott family, and we extend our apologies to you and your family. We would like to make things right for all of you and restore your confidence in our property and brand, so we invite you to please reach out to us as we cannot address your concerns in this forum. We look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
Lisa60795 wrote a review Aug 2021
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania28 contributions21 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights last week. I love this property because I grew up in Lincolnshire and remember when it was built and brand new! The entire hotel needs to be renovated! There are weeds growing around the property, the rooms are small, lightbulbs out in the room, no housekeeping while you stay and after 3 days your garbage is overflowing and room feels dirty! Food was average and they only have one restaurant open. It’s just sad because it could be a amazing hotel if they would just renovate but if they don’t it will keep going downhill!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Billy Sullivan, Guest Services / Front Office at Lincolnshire Marriott Resort
Responded 25 Aug 2021
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We deeply regret if your experience at our hotel did not reflect what you have come to expect from the Marriott family, and we extend our apologies to you and your family. We would like to make things right for all of you and restore your confidence in our property and brand, so we invite you to please reach out to us as we cannot address your concerns in this forum. We look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$165 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lincolnshire marriott hotel lincolnshire, marriott lincolnshire
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisLake CountyLincolnshire
NUMBER OF ROOMS
390
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lincolnshire Marriott Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Lincolnshire Marriott Resort?
Nearby attractions include Marriott Theatre (0.09 km) and Beerhead Bar & Eatery (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lincolnshire Marriott Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Lincolnshire Marriott Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Lincolnshire Marriott Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Lincolnshire Marriott Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lincolnshire Marriott Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Walker Brothers, Bonta Italian Market and Cafe, and Eddie Merlot's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lincolnshire Marriott Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Lincolnshire Marriott Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Lincolnshire.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lincolnshire Marriott Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Lincolnshire Marriott Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Lincolnshire Marriott Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.