Staybridge Suites Chicago - Lincolnshire, an IHG Hotel

Staybridge Suites Chicago - Lincolnshire, an IHG Hotel

Traveller (85)
Room Type cannot be guaranteed until the day of arrival.
Room & Suite (39)
Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

₹12,217
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#6 of 7 hotels in Lincolnshire
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Feel welcome at the Staybridge Suites® Chicago Lincolnshire, IL. If you're looking for one of the friendliest hotels near Chicago, then you've found the right place. Our hotel is perfect for those seeking cozy accommodations in the midst of a bustling business district. The location in Lincolnshire Corporate Center is also conveniently close to Vernon HIlls, Deerfield and Buffalo Grove. Our business travelers enjoy perks like free Wi-Fi access, as well as proximity to such corporations as Abbott, Grainger, Stevenson HS, Great Lakes Naval Base, AON & Alight. Guests also appreciate the hotel's location in Lincolnshire Corporate Center, which has easy access to many suburban Chicago destinations that surround Lincolnshire. Our guests find plenty to do for leisure, from golf at one of many nearby courses to dining at one of the many restaurants in the surrounding corporate park.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Casino and Gambling
Game room
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

100 Barclay Boulevard, Lincolnshire, IL 60069
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 52 out of 100
52
O'Hare Intl Airport
24.1 km
See all flights
Midway Airport
48.2 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
199Reviews1Q+A54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 100
  • 47
  • 24
  • 10
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
john f wrote a review Sept 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Good stay, visited friends. It was very clean, good breakfast, loved the waffle machine. Pillows are super comfortable, i even wanted to buy one. They have nice warm pool and grills. Liked the kitchen in room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wallie wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was starting at this hotel,I usually do not review, but my stay was really good . I travel from Europe to US for businesses and by choosing this place was a plus. Good breakfast provided,fresh coffee, they baked fresh cookies. Room was good, clean. I may stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Korin wrote a review Nov 2005
Morehead City, NC171 contributions247 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. They did not have wireless internet but did have high speed via ethernet cable which they let me borrow. The hotel also has 2 computer workstations (no charge) for those without their own. They gave me free shuttle rides within limited distance of hotel. Free breakfast was great.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2005
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sherry G wrote a review Nov 2021
10 contributions
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Let's just start this by saying I just got called a Karen by the manager, because we complained. Rude is the name of the game and it's followed up by unclean, and just nasty. As we gave her the list of things that were wrong. MOLD. No housekeeping, burnt food, rude staff, underwear on the parking lot. But most of all the 3 days without keys to get in to our room. You had to wait up to 20 minutes for someone to come to the desk and then go up to your room and then they would let you in. If housekeeping closed the door. Not once when we came into the hotel was there a staff member at the desk. But when you are told we will give you an adjustment, and then called a liar and a Karen because you paided over $1,414.00 for a week. And the answer you get is ok we will fix it for the next guests. Marriott needs to do more inspections or pull their flag. This place is a disgrace to the chain.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Staybridge Suites Chicago - Lincolnshire, an IHG Hotel
Responded 12 Dec 2021
Hi I4950LPsherryg, Thank you for your feedback. At our hotel, we are reliable and always on hand when guests need us. It is particularly disappointing that you felt the service delivered during your stay was less than impressive. I am sorry for the lapses in service, room upkeep, and dining experience. I have shared your review with the hotel management as a reference to service enhancement. To follow up, I sent you a private message. We would love the opportunity to win back your trust on your next stopover. I look forward to your response. Warm regards, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nnita wrote a review Oct 2020
Platteville, Wisconsin29 contributions25 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
So it took us almost 30 minutes to check in because the front desk staff was no where to be found. When she finally did show up she was unapologetic. After check in I was alerted to when it how breakfast was serve, if any amenities, like the pool , was open, there was a restaurant onsite; nothing. Get to the room, it smells as if someone just checked out and they cleaned it in 10 minutes. We also didn’t have a remote. We waited almost 3 hours to get one because the front desk staff wasn’t at the desk when we called nor was she down there before we went to the store & after we returned. The stove top was disgusting as if no one ever cleans it; as well as the coffee maker. I would probably never stay there again. 🙁
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FrequentVacationer12 wrote a review May 2022
Chicago, Illinois64 contributions72 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The bathrooms smelled like urine. It was so strong that it was unbearable. One of two bedrooms in a suite smelled like urine. Luckily I could close the door to one and just sleep in the other. It was a late arrival and no other rooms were available. Housekeeping only does surface level cleaning. You could tell that there wasn't a deep cleaning done here in years. Try one of the other hotels for similar price. The staff was nice but it was hard to focus on anything good with the awful filth.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Arrive early in case room is bad you can switch to hopefully improve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Staybridge Suites Chicago - Lincolnshire, an IHG Hotel
Responded 13 Jun 2022
Hello FrequentVacationer12, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We appreciate you for choosing Staybridge Suites Chicago Lincolnshire, where our mission is to provide something different to our beloved guests. We deeply apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay at our hotel. Our topmost priority is the great satisfaction of our guests and a memorable experience. I have shared your feedback with our upper hotel management team for correction. I know this stay may not have been the best, but I am hopeful for another opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards, Melissa P. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tanuhs wrote a review Jul 2017
Hyderabad, India6 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed in OTHER staybridge suites for months together and usually found the rooms and staff praiseworthy and cheerful. Hence, I booked this staybridge without doing much research.

The place is clean and nice however some of the staff was very curt.

One Mr. Jim called up our room when my toddler was having a crying episode at 10:00 AM. I apologized immediately for any disturbance being caused even though my room door was closed. He continued to be rude and his exact words were "this has to stop now!"

On another occasion, while my LO was playing near their library & toy stand........ another personnel asked us to vacate the place.

I was shocked at lack of empathy and as much as I hate saying this they were indeed very racists.

I don't know if this is how they treat other families with kids. In that case they should advertise the hotel as "business only"
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chicago - Lincolnshire, an IHG Hotel
Responded 6 Aug 2017
Hi Tanuhs, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I would like to apologize for the disappointment and inconvenience you had with our staff. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a great experience. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. I would also like to follow up on this situation that is why I have sent you a private message to obtain more information. I hope that you can respond at your soonest available time. Thank you for staying and best regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Don W wrote a review Aug 2016
Atlanta, Georgia7 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I travel over 100 nights per year and had to post that this was an exceptional experience!
Warm, friendly welcome, large, clean, quiet room. Comfortable bed.
Great access to restaurants and shopping.
Outstanding Value.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Walker Brothers was a good breakfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
murray m wrote a review May 2015
Lincolnshire, Illinois5 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I can't begin to describe my horrible experience at this hotel, starting with a general manager (Michael) that would not listen to my concerns after calling 4 times and visiting the front desk 3 times, getting stranded in cold rain by hotel van, white bath towels so gross they were light brown and gross, front desk guy was never available s he was outside smoking cigarettes all the time, sheets NEVER changed, and on and on. Was supposed to stay 2 1/2 weeks as moving to area and checked out voter 5 days, would rather sleep in my cr. I never reviewed a hotel before but feel I needed to here as it was that bad.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Nothing could have made a room good here.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MichaelGMSBS, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chicago - Lincolnshire, an IHG Hotel
Responded 26 May 2015
Dear Murray M., I do apologize for the experience you encountered here at our hotel. The day you called once to the hotel I was out at a training class, my assistant who worked the desk all day asked for a cell phone number for you that you refused to give so that I may call you back. The van has certain hours and on a schedule we have recognized lately that it is too much for one to handle so we have put two vans in circulation. We do not do full housekeeping service everyday since we are an extended stay type hotel, we do a light service and change the sheets once a week unless requested otherwise. We have just replaced all of our linen so I am not sure why you had the experience with the towels as you state. I call everyone one of my guest back and take great pride in my property as you can see from previous comments left on here. We ask that you give us another try and you will see that each and every associate does as well. Thank you, Michael Hutchings General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
powersc2 wrote a review Aug 2013
Plymouth, Wisconsin10 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a reward night room with queen bed and sofa sleeper. Reservation was CONFIRMED. A day prior to arrival, learned from hotel that the room did not include a sofa sleeper, even though it still said so on their website, so we didn't have enough beds to sleep 3. The hotel admitted that the information about the room was incorrect on the website but would do ABSOLUTELY NOTHING to correct the problem created by THEIR ERROR. They would not fix the Rewards Nights reservation error, but they were more than happy to charge me for a room. I ended up having to pay for a room in order to have enough beds to sleep in, after having a reward nights reservation confirmed.
We will no longer stay at this hotel. We are here yearly for an event and reserve 25-30 rooms ... those reservations will be elsewhere next year.
No vents in bathroom. Hallways stunk like sewer at times. Room cleanliness was average at best. Nobody at front counter several times when I went to ask a question, etc. At times there were lines of people waiting for a counter person to show up. Breakfast was poor quality and continually out of food/drinks.

This is the worst service that I've experienced at a hotel for as long as I can remember.
IHG Rewards is far inferior to other programs that I belong to. My points are almost useless.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Double and triple check the number of beds in the room that you are booking .. verify it with a...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chicago - Lincolnshire, an IHG Hotel
Responded 21 Aug 2013
Dear powersc2, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to post your comments online. We value feedback as it assists us in our never ending task to better ourselves and improve our guest services. I am disappointed to read that your experience was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the lapse in service with regard to your reservation and for the dissatisfaction you had with the service provided by our staff. It is always our goal to fulfill our guests' requests and meet their needs and we deeply regret that we have failed to exceed or at least meet your expectations on this occasion. As a loyal member, your patronage and support to our hotel are very important. As such, your comments will certainly be looked into and will take actions where possible. We all hope that this incident will not deter you from choosing our hotel in the future and allow us to redeem your faith in our award-winning service. Sincerely, Dhan M Case Manager IHGCare
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Loveleelady asked a question May 2018
30 contributions3 helpful votes
grocery stores near by
Answer from Barbara M
1 contribution
There are 2 grocery stores- Fresh Market .5 miles from hotel and Mariano's 1.5 miles from hotel
FrequentVacationer12 wrote a tip May 2022
Chicago, Illinois64 contributions72 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Arrive early in case room is bad you can switch to hopefully improve"
Read full review
Traci B wrote a tip Oct 2019
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Third floor in the back"
Read full review
dtiura wrote a tip Oct 2018
Fernandina Beach, Florida16 contributions19 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"third floor is the best option, away from the busy road."
Read full review
phalverson6202 wrote a tip Apr 2018
Cudahy, Wisconsin2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms are nice"
Read full review
Eric D wrote a tip Apr 2018
Knoxville, Tennessee23 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"ask the front desk about the flat rate taxi service saved me $50.00 on the ride back to ORD."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lincolnshire area.
PRICE RANGE
₹9,580 - ₹13,496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
staybridge suites lincolnshire hotel lincolnshire
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisLake CountyLincolnshire
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

STAYBRIDGE SUITES CHICAGO - LINCOLNSHIRE, AN IHG HOTEL - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Staybridge Suites Chicago - Lincolnshire, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Staybridge Suites Chicago - Lincolnshire, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Marriott Theatre (1.0 km) and Apple Hill Park (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Staybridge Suites Chicago - Lincolnshire, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Staybridge Suites Chicago - Lincolnshire, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Staybridge Suites Chicago - Lincolnshire, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Staybridge Suites Chicago - Lincolnshire, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Staybridge Suites Chicago - Lincolnshire, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Walker Brothers, Bonta Italian Market and Cafe, and Eddie Merlot's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Staybridge Suites Chicago - Lincolnshire, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Staybridge Suites Chicago - Lincolnshire, an IHG Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Lincolnshire.
Are any cleaning services offered at Staybridge Suites Chicago - Lincolnshire, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Staybridge Suites Chicago - Lincolnshire, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Staybridge Suites Chicago - Lincolnshire, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
All Lincolnshire HotelsLincolnshire Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LincolnshireHotels near Staybridge Suites Chicago - Lincolnshire, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire