We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest\/Mettawa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
Evans, Georgia
Reviewed 10 May 2015

I really love Residence Inns, what you get for your money normally surpasses anything else from some of the comparable hotels. The service here was fantastic, they really went out of their way to help us out (We were early) and they had good suggestions for places to go/do when we weren't with our recent boot camp graduate. Only thing...

Thank Michael D
Sandy_Stanley, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your hotel! We truly appreciate the feedback, and you taking the time to share your experience. I will be sure to pass along your kind words with the staff! We hope to see you again in your future travels!

Green Bay, WI
Reviewed 6 May 2015

The Residence Inn Lake Forest/Mettawa was an excellent choice for our 16 families to stay for a recent basketball tourney in Lake Barrington and at Joy of The Game Fieldhouse in Deerfield. This is the 4th weekend in a hotel and so our favorite. They greeted each player with a Gatorade/Granola Bar Goody Bag. The Front desk employee Linda was...

1Thank runnerwmn
Sandy_Stanley, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa, responded to this review

We want to thank you for your Five Star Review! I am so happy that your team chose our location. I am pleased to read from your comments that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The treat bags were to show just how much we appreciate your business and we wanted everyone to feel extremely welcomed! I agree that...

Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed 5 May 2015

We have stayed in a number of Residence Inn properties as we make our way across country. The one-bedroom suite here was much smaller than at other properties. So much smaller that we had to move the bed over to barely fit the pack n' play in the room. That said, it was a very nice, clean room. And a...

2Thank Diamond00
Sandy_Stanley, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa, responded to this review

It looks like you had a great stay with us at the Residence Inn Mettawa. We appreciate you choosing our hotel while you are enjoying the shopping and dining in the area. With the different room types we offer, a Studio King suite may be more fitting for a pack and play as the open layout is a bit more...

Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

We had a king bed suite, and the kitchen was huge with a full size refrigerator. The free breakfast was better than the usual continental with hot food, like eggs, sausage,pancakes and waffles. The people at the front desk were friendly, so no complaints.

2Thank Bmca1995
Sandy_Stanley, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review! We know how important it is to have the comforts of home and our full kitchens in each of the suites provide just that. Our buffet offers a wide variety of options such as healthy yogurt, hearty oatmeal, indulgent Belgian waffles and much more like the hot items you have mentioned. Thank you...

Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Reviewed 4 April 2015

My family of 6 stayed here as part of a family vacation. Check in went fine. However, our room keys did not work. Luckily, we ran into an employee who assisted us. When I booked our room directly through their website, I had requested extra towels, pillows, and a rollaway. However, none of these things had been provided when we...

1Thank shawnee32
Sandy_Stanley, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear that you had a less than pleasant stay in regards to the internet, the sofa sleeper, and especially your requests not being met. We do our best to be prepared for all requests and sincerely regret when we fail to do so. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you so we...

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 19 March 2015

I recently stayed in the Residence Inn Lake Forest and was very pleased. The hotel amenities were fantastic, including a nice indoor pool and hot tub, a well-stocked fitness room, and a billiards room. The room was very nice and comfortable. The free WiFi was pretty fast and never had interruptions. Finally, the breakfast was fresh, well-stocked, and delicious. I...

Thank rettig1
Sandy_Stanley, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa, responded to this review

Thank you for the very detailed review of our hotel. I appreciate the time you took to let other travelers know what is great about our hotel! I hope that your travels bring you back to the Residence Inn Mettawa in the future.

Reviewed 16 January 2015 via mobile

I traveled to this hotel on business with my supervisor. We stayed in a two bedroom suite. I appreciated the number of televisions, and the kitchen . The breakfast offered was very good, lots of variety. I used the workout room, the pool and the hot tub. The front desk staff was overall helpful and our room was clean.

Thank mym2bw
Sandy_Stanley, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and are so happy that you shared your experience. It is always nice that even when traveling on business you are able to utilize the amenities the hotel has to offer! We hope that both you and your supervisor continue to stay with us in the future!

Reviewed 31 December 2014

stayed at Residence Inn Mettawa during my business visit. the hotel has very comfortable rooms and excellent breakfasts each day. Hotel staff is very generous. I was new in the city but the hotel staff always helped me. The hotel has ample of parking space and has many shopping malls and restaurants close by. I would recommend this place to...

Thank Yogesh S
Sandy_Stanley, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa, responded to this review

It is always our goal to make each guest feel as comfortable as possible in a new city. The staff is very knowledgeable on what to do in the area and love sharing recommendations. Thank you for staying with us and I hope that when you travels bring you back to the area, that you stay at the Residence Inn...

Kearny, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 December 2014

The staff at this hotel is one of the best, very friendly and always willing to accommodate all the guests needs or requests. Very Clean and updated spacious rooms, close to shopping, restaurants. Ample parking. Full breakfast is served daily with light dinners 3 days a week. I would recommend this hotel for all travelers.

Thank LauraNJ41
Sandy_Stanley, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community! It is with great pleasure that I say thank you for the compliments! We aim for 100% satisfaction 100% of the time!

Reviewed 3 December 2014

We recently had a fire in our home. So we were relocated to the residence inn. My family and can not say enough great things about the staff and the hotel! Very comfortable rooms and excellent breakfasts each day. The only thing I would recommend to a future guests is to ask for a room away from the tollway.

Thank Steve F
Sandy_Stanley, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind comment! We cannot even imagine what it is like to have a house fire and wanted to provide you and your family as much of the comforts as home as we possibly could. The staff already misses you and hopes that your home is better than new when you are able to return. Please know...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (13)
Dining (3)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (6)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (60)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Dining (6)
Room/Suite (25)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Forest
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
4.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
3.4 km away
Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein
5.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield
10.2 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NEWLY-RENOVATED! Just off I-94, the Residence Inn Lake Forest/Mettawa hotel features new, apartment-style suites with living rooms with pullout sofas, free WiFi and fully-equipped kitchens. Don't feel like cooking? Enjoy a free hot breakfast buffet each morning and join us in the evenings for our complimentary Residence Inn Mix(R) where we're serving up yummy apps and drinks (Mon-Wed). Keep up your routine on the road at our 24-hour gym, indoor pool and outdoor, multi-use Sport Court. Relax with friends in our onsite Billiards room. Travelers appreciate the quick 15-minute drive to Great Lakes Naval Base, Six Flags Great America and Gurnee Mills Outlets. With easy access to downtown Chicago and convenient, free perks, you'll thrive on long stays at Residence Inn Lake Forest/Mettawa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa

Address: 26325 N Riverwoods Blvd, Mettawa, Lake Forest, IL 60045-3430
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lake Forest
Price Range: ₹ 6,811 - ₹ 20,093 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest / Mettawa Hotel Lake Forest
Lake Forest Residence Inn
Residence Inn Lake Forest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms near highway”
 of 5 bubbles M521AGpaulm, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid noisy freeway side. Front desk staff not smart enough to know what rooms face the freeway, so look out the window before you unpack.”
 of 5 bubbles bagpackedletsgo, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very crowded parking shared with Hilton Garden Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles kennethrb2016, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you're sensitive to noise, ask for a room that doesn't face the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles JZimmerman3, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the basketball courts”
 of 5 bubbles N6967HRandyh, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay