We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North

Booking.comUS$ 85*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet \/ Plainfield \/ I-55 North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North
 Click to rate
Jackson, MO
Reviewed 1 week ago

I swore after the last terrible stay there, I wouldn't do it again but let myself be talked into it because of its convenience to my brother's home. We were supposed to have reservations for Saturday May 20, 2017 for one night but I received a call today, May 18, 2017 that they were not going to be able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dweebie
Joliet, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was told one price for my dogs and 3days into our stay we were humiliated by management. My family and I were sickened by the horrible hospitality. The management stated because we soiled the towels we will be charged extra. Our toliet leaked water we had to keep putting towels on the floor. The management kept harassing my children....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystalcurry96
Danielle S, Guest Service Representative at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Lexington Inn & Suites. I apologize if you were misinformed about the pet fee. It is $35.00 per pet, per room. Regarding the issue with the towels, we were unable to salvage the linens from your room, therefore it did result in an extra charge. If you had any problems...

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My elderly mom planned a trip to Romeoville. Her usual hotel was booked so she made a two night reservation at the Lexington. She was not informed of construction. I opted to join her at the last minute and discovered enroute she was not staying at the hotel of choice while visiting family in the area. I read about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CydLee
Danielle S, Guest Service Representative at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Lexington Inn & Suites. I am sorry that you experienced so many issues during your stay. Even though we are under renovation, we are trying our very best to make it a good experience for our guest. I am sorry if renovation was an inconvenience to you. We try our...

Altona, Illinois
Reviewed 20 April 2017

I have stayed at this location a couple of times in the past. It is very conveniant being right off of the interstate and basically across from the mall where you can get some good food at the Tilted Kilt. The first time that I had stayed here, it was a Holiday Inn. Very nice. The second time it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derrick A
Danielle S, Guest Service Representative at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind review of your experience and for being understanding of our renovation. We are doing our best to accommodate all of our guests during our renovation. Thank you for choosing Lexington Inn & Suites and for being a loyal guest. We look forward to seeing you again after our remodel is complete! Thank...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel many times and have N ever had that kind of experience we had this time. We were told they were under construction and they would give us a room at the comfort inn, but that did not happen. We were given one of two rooms that were available for rent. All kinds of fire...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debmink
Danielle S, Guest Service Representative at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your experience at Lexington Inn & Suites. I apologize if you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. Our hotel is under renovation, however it is no excuse for a filthy or unsafe room. I apologize if it was not up to par. I am relieved that our management staff was...

Morris, Illinois
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We stayed at the Hotel because we wanted to be close to a bar we hang out at and watch the CHICAGO CUB WIN THE WORLD SERIES IN DRAMATIC FASHION. IT WAS AWESOME WIN. The hotel needs to have more outlets or charging station for phones and such. Otherwise good. Breakfast was fine,.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb K
Danielle S, Guest Service Representative at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Lexington Inn & Suites after your exciting night out and for your kind review! We will take all of your comments into consideration when performing our upcoming remodel. We hope to see you again next year when the Cubs win the World Series again! Best Regards, Danielle S. Guest Service...

La Salle, IL
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Honestly, the lady at the front was over accomidating & the beds were comfy - these are the only highlights of our stay at the Lexington. For the price I paid I was hoping for a way better experience. Rooms are small, bathrooms are small, shower was awful, toilet didn't flush, everything was old style like the 80's, the tv...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KristinesShower
Danielle S, Guest Service Representative at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Lexington Inn & Suites. I am sorry that you didn't have a great experience at our hotel. Our rooms will be undergoing a massive rennovation within the coming month. I am glad to hear that you found the beds to be comfortable and that our staff was able to accommodate...

Milwaukee
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Evening staff was not friendly. Refrigerator in our room not working. The tile in the bathroom cracked and lots of missing grout. Sharp edges from the tile. Also hot tub not working. Person across from us complained about their room, then complained about the next room. WTHeck

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
Danielle S, Guest Service Representative at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Lexington Inn & Suites. I am sorry if you did not have a great experience with our staff and your room. We will take all of your comments into consideration. We will be doing a massive renovation in the coming months. I hope that you decide to give our hotel...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I only picked this hotel because it said they had queen size beds. They did not. My room had 2 full size beds. I didn't notify the front desk when I got to my room, as I would only be there one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank torres60513
Danielle S, Guest Service Representative at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Lexington Inn & Suites. I must inform you that our hotel does not have any rooms with full size beds in them. We have rooms with king sized beds and queen sized beds (2 queens in each room). I am sorry if you felt our beds were...

Jackson, MO
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This was our 5th and last time to stay at the Lexington and sadly, the last 3 times we've stayed there were not very good, each time was progressively worse. We had no hot water in our room (yes, we reported it), there was mold on the ceiling, the lock on the back exterior door that was supposed to require...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dweebie
Danielle S, Guest Service Representative at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Lexington Inn & Suites. We deeply value you as a repeat guest. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us during your last stay here. Here at Lexington, we like to make sure that all of our guests are satisfied with their...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joliet hotels
7.3 km away
Best Western Joliet Inn & Suites
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55
9.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 23 in Joliet
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet
7.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Joliet
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#12 of 23 in Joliet
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We strive to be the best at Lexington Inn & Suite, Please come enjoy your stay with us, we provide friendly service, Hot Breakfast with access to Indoor Pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North

Address: 3231 Norman Ave, Joliet, IL 60431-9100 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Joliet-Plainfield)
Region: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Price Range: ₹ 5,361 - ₹ 8,913 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Joliet-Plainfield Hotel Joliet
Holiday Inn Joliet
Joliet Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Winthrop Harbor, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good rooms based on any of our stays.”
dweebie, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Book now online to avoid the price hike in May”
216derricka, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms do not have queen size beds.”
torres60513, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is best”
Joeinfl, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I slept on first floor, and it was quiet.”
allidan2, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 85* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 85
TripAdvisorUS$ 85
Hotwire.com
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates