We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet

Orbitz.comUS$ 63*
View Deal
#8 of 23 Hotels in Joliet
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 68*
US$ 63*
US$ 68*
US$ 63*
US$ 68*
US$ 63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 313: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not that great. Price was right and the room was acceptable but the service was poor, We never received maid service the entire stay of three days, was told they only had 2 houskeepers. The non-smoking room still smelled faintly of smoke and the environment was a little on the seedy side. I would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank william r
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear William R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am extremely sorry for any inconvenience that you may have experienced while choosing to lodge with us. If you would like to discuss your lodging experience further, please do not hesitate to contact me at the information provided below. I sincerely hope that you will give...

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had two rooms here: one for my husband and I, and one for my parents. We arrived fairly late, but check in was easy and the man who helped us was very nice. Got to our first room, and ours smelled horribly of smoke. I have fairly bad allergies, so we asked to move. They were happy to accommodate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyadamy
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Amyadamy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet. I am extremely sorry if the room smelled like smoke and I do want you to know that I have shared your feedback with my entire team. However, we were glad you enjoyed our, "Superior King Room"...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

to whom it may concern,i stayed at red roof a few times before not always good and i arrived early april from pacific northwest for couple weeks family illness so last thing i needed was problem with lodging and stayed in room got in late and slept and found myself sunk in middle of bed actually sunk,that was thursday,i talked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joliet4lifeMan
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Joliet4lifeMan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am extremely sorry that we fell short of your expectations during your last visit. I can assure you that I have shared your comments with my entire team and I have personally made sure that all areas of concern have been addressed. It has been a pleasure...

Burlington, Iowa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is located in a decent location. There is coffee available in the lobby, but no breakfast. It seemed like the type of place in which a lot of people probably live for days/weeks at a time. It wasn't bad though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane1102
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Shane 1102, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. As you mentioned in your review we are ideally located in close proximity to all major restaurants and tourist attractions. We have recently been upgraded to offer hard wood flooring, new draperies, bedding, and lighting. It was truly a pleasure to have you lodge at our...

Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the price this is not a horrible place, check in was fairly easy except I always add requests to my reservations for a first floor room if there is no elevator since I have a bad knee and it kills me to walk up and down steps. I also let them know I would be bringing a 53' Pickup...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gryphonwar
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Gryphonwar, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As you mentioned in your review we are pet friendly location close to all major restaurants and shopping. Additionally, we are pet friendly location and welcome all of our furry friends. We offer provide our guest with a pet policy and if it is violated we do take...

Reviewed 1 April 2017

This place is not a luxury hotel and nor does it claim to be. It was good quality for its price range and we were pleased with the fact that it was pet friendly and did not charge extra for that accommodation. It was clean and basic. There was a little noise outside the room during the night, but probably...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff A
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Jeff A, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your lodging experience at the Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet. We were glad to hear that you experience was an enjoyable one. As you mentioned we are a pet friendly location that loves catering to our valued furry friends. Please consider us your hotel of choice should your...

Belleville, Illinois
Reviewed 30 March 2017

There was a hole in the exterior of bathroom door. Management should not have rented this room with hole in the door. Also not the cleanest room. Alot of cobwebs above window near ceiling by door. It doesn't make you feel like you are in a safe neighborhood when the lobby door has to be buzzed to let you in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TF1964
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear TF1964, Thank you for taking the time to tell of about your lodging experience. I am extremely sorry to hear that this was not a pleasant visit. I can assure you that your stay is an isolated innocent and I would like to apologize on behalf of my entire team for failing to provide you with a memorable experience....

Crystal Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

We had an unplanned stop overnight in Joliet. Needed a clean, safe place to stay. This fit the bill. This is a motel (outside entrance) not a hotel. Small room but very clean an updated. Bathroom and shower very clean. Big counter by sink. Safe in the room. Comfy bed... Linens in great condition. I like the fact that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heidi-ready-2-travel
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Heidi-ready-2-travel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As you mentioned we have been recently updated to include hardwood flooring, new linens, draperies, and bedding. We are extremely happy to hear that you had a good stay. However, you should never have to do any of the maintenance. We have a wonderful team that is eager...

Reviewed 19 February 2017

Excellent position for driving out of Chicago. High way and fast food restaurants as well as shops in vicinity of hotel. Small rooms, but clean. Had to catch and remove a giant spider that crawled out from behind the bed while I was in it! Minus: no breakfast option.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Safia A
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Safia A, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As you mentioned in your review, we are ideally located close to all major shopping centers and eatery locations. I have shared your review with our entire team and we will address the areas of concern that you mentioned in your review. Again, thank you for lodging...

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

The check in was fast and friendly. The room was quite, and clean. The only draw back was the heat was not working well. Called the front desk and the guy told us what to do, but it did not work. It could have been a lot warmer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Major G
Ava_Adediwura, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet, responded to this review

Dear Major G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Chicago-Joliet. I am glad my staff provided you with fast and friendly service. However, I am extremely sorry that the heat in your room was not working well. We thank you kindly for your patronage and hope that...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joliet hotels
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 23 in Joliet
58 reviews
5.4 km away
Best Western Joliet Inn & Suites
3.4 km away
Harrah's Joliet
Harrah's Joliet
#4 of 23 in Joliet
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80
8.3 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North
0.2 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#18 of 23 in Joliet
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet

Address: 1750 McDonough St, Joliet, IL 60436-1219
Region: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Price Range: ₹ 3,811 - ₹ 7,041 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Joliet
Joliet Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Joliet
#7 Business Hotel in Joliet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the bigger rooms if they're available”
amyadamy, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Find a newer room...........where there have been no dogs”
Joliet4lifeMan, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“We chose ground floor due to the dog, but maybe a second floor room would be a little quieter, not sure.”
jeffaL4442CF, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Had been recommended enthusiastically by law enforcement officials, so my expectations were exceeded before I registered for a full week.”
O1980PMrobertt, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“only stayed in one #133.”
marysamlane, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 63* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 63
Red RoofUS$ 63
CancelonUS$ 68
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates