We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Shorewood, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

Very clean, comfortable rooms. The staff is super friendly and the price was right. It's the only pet friendly hotel in Joliet and they have a General Manager that truly cares about his guests. I'll definitely be staying here whenever I'm in the Joliet area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alfindlay
Galesburg, Illinois
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Where do I start? Race weekend, you'd think the hotel would be prepared. It took 45 minutes to check in, because there was only one girl working. No rooms were ready (not the front desk girls fault, and I felt sorry for her for people yelling at her). Finally got into the room. It was clean, small, and had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kari H
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55, responded to this review

Kari, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We encourage you to...

Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel was the worst of the worst... Let me start with no iron, iron board, and you pay for wifi...I stayed at Other motel 6 and wifi was free. The tub was so small you can only sit a toddler in it!! For this motel to be off the highway it's not commending at all. Let me not forget,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa Angie B... M
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55, responded to this review

Dear Theresa, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the...

Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

I only came here because red roof inn was booked and boy I made the wrong choice. It was horrible. Everything from the customer service to the cleanliness of the room. I even requested a refund and was denied because it was after a certain time! This place is full of junkies and alcoholics. Horrible!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lopez_Jo11
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55, responded to this review

Dear Lopez, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

This is okay for a overnight stay, there was a delay at check in, no one was at front desk for nearly 10 minutes, the girl finally showed up like she had just gotten up! No wifi, microwave, and iron in room. Bed was comfortable &clean close to highway, nice area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna H
Earlysville, Virginia
Reviewed 14 May 2015

Typical bare-bones Motel 6 experience except the management is much more friendly than at most inexpensive places. Room was clean and had been partially renovated recently. Sign is hard to see! Building & entrance is hidden behind another motel. Rather limited parking situation could be a problem for those with a large vehicle. Be sure to park headed outward so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NickS1940
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 January 2015

Stayed at the Motel 6 off of I-55 in Joliet last night. NOT Motel 6 off of I-80. Big difference! Got there late, no problem checking in. Courteous front desk person. Got to room, found it clean, warm, and welcoming. One of the 'new' rooms from M6. Great pillows, comfy mattress, great bathroom, flat screen TV. Everything was above expectations...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank StevenKingofMilwauke
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 13 January 2015

I traveled here from Canada with a few friends of mine. We booked our 2 rooms months in advance for a pretty low price. Closer to the date of the festival when rooms were very scarce in the city, the owner cancelled our rooms and gave them to someone else. After fighting over the phone, we got 2 rooms back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rafalger M
Chicago
Reviewed 7 October 2014 via mobile

Generally this hotel is an average for its class. The bad: Relatively small rooms. No lobby whatsoever, I mean it, not even a small one. They advertised free Wi-Fi, which wasn't free. I didn't plan on using it as hotel's Wi-Fi usually horrible, but it is annoying that they lied that way. The good: Very affordable. Fairly clean. Very convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Duvde1
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We stayed here last year for the NASCAR race at Chicagoland and it wasn't too bad so we gave it another try. First, just to vent, the lodging industry continues to gouge during NASCAR races in spite of attendance being down (the stands may have looked full but only because they eliminated thousands of seats). When a property like Motel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LookingForBigfoot
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55, responded to this review

Dennis, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joliet hotels
8.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet
0.6 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North
9.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 22 in Joliet
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#12 of 22 in Joliet
50 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Joliet North/Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Chicago Joliet is located near Louis Joliet Mall, St Joseph Medical Center, and Illinois State Museum. Chicagoland Speedway is 10.5 Miles away. All rooms have a modern look. Wi-Fi available for $2.99 Per 24 hours and a coin laundry facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55

Address: 3551 Mall Loop Dr, Joliet, IL 60431
Region: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Price Range: ₹ 3,452 - ₹ 5,341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Motel-6 and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Joliet
Motel Six Joliet
Joliet Motel Six
Joliet Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the first floor and it floor was a bit chilly, might do second floor next time. There was an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 694DianeG, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a quiet room, but I don't think there are any quiet rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles cynthiacT6055UQ, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor is noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles NickS1940, 13 May 2015 | Read review
“Do not go anywhere near the ice machine. I was grateful that our room was a long ways off because as I walked to get some ice, I could hear it way down the hall. It sounded like the 43rd place car.”
 of 5 bubbles LookingForBigfoot, 16 Sep 2014 | Read review
“There was a little barking so if you don't have a pet ask to be on the other side of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles Chemladyb, 1 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5