We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eaglewood Resort & Spa

getaroom.comUS$ 189*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 203*
US$ 189*
Great Deal
US$ 200*
US$ 200*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

579 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eaglewood Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 572: English reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2014

When you first walk into the lobby the first thing you see is a stunning Christmas tree! It provided a great photo opportunity to many groups during our stay. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is very friendly and always willing to accommodate. We'll be back!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ywheaton
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed our holiday decor, as well as our spacious accommodations and friendly customer service. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Eaglewood Resort & Spa. We hope you'll return soon!

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 3 December 2014

I booked a last minute stay at this hotel November 17th and 18th. I wish I could give this place 10 stars, especially on their customer service. This trip was booked last minute because my mother (who was terminal with Stage 4 colon cancer) was flying to Korea the morning of the 18th, and this would be the last time...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jen W
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Caring for our guests has always been our highest priority so we can't thank you enough for taking the time to write such a beautiful review regarding your recent experience with us here at Eaglewood Resort & Spa. I am looking forward to sharing your heartwarming comments with our staff, as they will be truly pleased to learn that their...

Riverside, Illinois
Reviewed 2 December 2014

The room was just okay, for the money in the suburbs you might expect a bit of an upgrade. Toilet was loose, shower did not drain. Bedding was not great. The bar was slow to address or serve. The only thing I can say is that the valet/shuttle service was excellent. Thanks guys you were the highlight of the resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GJS_1105
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Although we are glad that you enjoyed our shuttle service, we regret that we were unable to impress you in every way. On behalf of our entire staff, I'd like to extend my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your visit. We rely on our guests to direct us to the areas that need improving and I will...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 November 2014 via mobile

The staff at this resort and spa were the best part of this experience. Everyone was incredibly kind, helpful and attentive. The rooms were clean, large, well-heated, beds comfy! The dining room food on the lower level was exceptional.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kalabster
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our team is committed to ensuring that our guests’ stays are memorable in every way and we are truly grateful for the kind words that you've shared regarding your experience with us. We are glad that we were able to impress you with our service, food and accommodations. Please visit Eaglewood Resort & Spa again.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 November 2014

I was in business at this resort and had a late dinner with a colleague at the restaurant on the lower floor. At this time of the day, you usually expect everything but great service however I have to say that this young lady, Emily W. impressed me and my colleague by her kindness, patience, great attitude and outstanding service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gilles G
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It is truly wonderful to learn that you received impeccable service while dining in Prairie River. Thank you for taking the time to reach out and share your encouraging remarks, as we will certainly pass your praises along to our team. We are glad that your recent business trip brought you to Eaglewood Resort & Spa and we hope we'll...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Check in was handled efficiently and with a smile . The room was very clean and the bed was comfy. I was attending a conference. Meeting rooms were nice ... Very comfortable chairs, too! The breakfast buffet was above average and snacks were provided and available all day. I did not have time to take advantage of the spa. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Eaglewood Resort & Spa. We hope you’ll accept our apologies for any challenges or inconveniences that you experienced while with us. We aim to provide a pleasurable experience for all of our guests and are happy to see that our facilities met your needs. We hope you'll have the opportunity to visit with us...

Reviewed 29 October 2014

This is a great meeting facility if you want to wrangle in your people and trap them in the suburbs under the illusion of Chicago. The food is really amazing for a conference hotel. Where I have the problem is paying for a room in a resort that should be priced out more like a budget friendly hotel. However I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Although we appreciate your feedback, we regret to learn that we were not able to fully meet your expectations on this occasion. We strive to offer each of our guests a memorable experience from arrival to departure and are disappointed to know that your visit fell below your expectations. We are glad that you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle...

Dearborn, Michigan
Reviewed 29 October 2014

What a lovely place to visit! The prairie style architecture was welcoming, the staff went out of their way to meet our requests, and the facilities were superb. From a comfortable room to a lovely pool to a superb restaurant, Eaglewood has a bit of something for everyone. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gerald S
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review

What a wonderful review! We are happy to know that we were able to impress you with our attentive customer service, cozy accommodations and the facilities that we offer. Thank you for choosing Eaglewood Resort & Spa and we look forward to your next visit.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 27 October 2014

it was very nice stay, the guys in the front disk were very helpful especially Safwat, he gave me a lot of rides and he was vey friendly.They accommodated my requests. The on site staff was outstanding! Food was delicious

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank feras k
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear about your pleasant experience at Eaglewood Resort & Spa. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive stay and for letting us know about the exceptional customer service that you received while with us. We will certainly share your glowing remarks with our team!

Reviewed 21 October 2014 via mobile

Feedback: your restaurant needs better options for the common vegetarian, vegan, gluten free... We're out there. Time to embrace it. Shout out to Victor C. for pulling strings to get me something that wasn't a salad or nachos. Veggies need substantial food too! (So we can keep running miles on your beautiful golf course).

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Monica H
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your feedback and would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced while dining with us. We do our best to accommodate most dietary needs and regret that we did not impress you on this occasion. We are grateful that you've let us know how we can make the guest experience even better and we hope...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
429 reviews
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 187 in Chicago
2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Upscale accommodations, luxurious amenities, technologically advanced conference facilities. Golf course and wellness spa. Newly renovations spacious, mission style guestrooms with mellow golds, deep reds and rich greens used throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eaglewood Resort & Spa

Address: 1401 Nordic Rd, Itasca, IL 60143-2499
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Itasca
Price Range: ₹ 10,807 - ₹ 16,081 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eaglewood Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eaglewood Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eaglewood Resort And Spa Chicago
Eaglewood Resort & Spa Chicago Hotel Itasca
Eaglewood Hotel Chicago
Eaglewood Hotel Itasca
Eaglewood Resort And Spa Itasca Il
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eaglewood Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Eaglewood Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Recommend asking for a high floor, golf view room because they'll give you a ground floor parking lot room despite your upgrade otherwise.”
634tanyaa, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A room with a golf view is a must, high floor, not by the elevator”
MsTracy1, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you can't do a lot of walking ask to be located close to the lobby...the north and south tower are a distance from the lobby.”
SophiaRose13, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This was my first time here, so I can't compare rooms, but everyone from my conference was pleased with their accommodations.”
lksjones, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You'll do a lot of walking no matter which room you're in - esp. rooms in the North Tower”
DuffyB174, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
getaroom.com
US$ 189* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 200
Hotwire.comUS$ 200
Booking.comUS$ 203
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates