We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eaglewood Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 565: English reviews
Start your review of Eaglewood Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Weston, FL USA
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Eaglewood Resort & Spa was a nice surprise. Great resort secluded, but so close to the City of Itasca, less than 30 minute drive from Chicago's O'Hare. Spacious well appointed rooms. Plenty of space for business meetings. Golf course on premises. Very nice and courteous personnel. Awesome omelettes for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorge H
Management response:

It is wonderful to read that you had such a nice time at our resort! We are glad that you found our location to be perfect for you. As you mentioned, our resort has many fun activities that we offer and we are delighted that you loved our golf course and meeting rooms. It makes us smile to learn that...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my second visit to Eaglewood on business and both times, I wasn't disappointed. The meeting rooms were clean, big and had what we needed. There was a buffet style breakfast, but there were cooks available for custom egg dishes. Lunch was also buffet style. They have a great salad and sandwich bar. The rooms were clean and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamoyer
Management response:

It was our pleasure to welcome you back to our resort during your business trip! We are glad that you found our spacious meeting rooms to be a great convenience for you. At our resort, our chefs work hard on preparing the best dishes and we are flattered that you enjoyed your meals for breakfast and for lunch. It is...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just finished a two day team meeting (80-100 ppl) and the resort was fantastic venue. The meeting spaces were very well done and the staff was good at keeping snacks, coffee, etc well stocked. We also did a cocktail reception and dinner which was also great. Food was hot, came out simultaneously, and service was always present. We also used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike60521
Management response:

It was our pleasure to welcome you to our resort during your business meeting! To learn that you found our meeting spaces to be perfect for you is such a great compliment to us. We are glad that you enjoyed the snacks stocked by our staff along with your meal for dinner. Our bowling alley is a great way to...

Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are beautiful. Nice big balcony. The pool is very big and has a nice hot tub, sauna, and steam room. The only odd thing is the pool is in a separate building not connected to the hotel at all. It was a little bothersome to have to walk outside on our way back from the pool in December....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shellyello
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are very flattered to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful property along with our amenities. However, we do apologize for the inconvenience you had with the pool. It is in a separate building and we regret that you were a little frustrated. Your comments will be shared with our team as we value the input from our guests. We...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The resort was nice. Hallways are kind of small. Room was decent. A little confused, there were flies in my room in a snowstorm in December. Got the romantic getaway package with champagne and strawberries delivered to the room and a breakfast. Also received spa services. Had to outside and across the way to get to the spa. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delyan3
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It is so nice that you enjoyed your romantic getaway at our hotel! We are glad that you loved the amenities included in our hotel package such as our strawberries and champagne. It is great that you had the opportunity to relax at our spa. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you encountered. Your comments will be shared with...

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Came for a little fun during Christmas break hotel is nice, front desk was very nice I wish I could remember the young mans name he was very helpful and welcoming ! The bad the pool is in a completely different building and it's very cold so coming with kids with the intent of swimming was not fun crossing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markuehl
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to welcome you to our resort for the holiday time. We are glad that you found a variety of family-friendly activities to partake in. However, we regret to hear your frustrations in regards to the pool. We never want a guest to leave our resort feeling not satisfied in any way, so we will certainly discuss...

Blue Bell, Pa
Reviewed 4 January 2017

My husband and I and 12 of our friends attended the Denim and Diamonds New Years Eve Event at the Eaglewood Resort and it was FABULOUS! I am hoping they offer the same package next year because it was awesome and totally worth the money. The room was large and clean with all the amenities you need for an overnight....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SophiaRose13
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It was so wonderful to count down to the new year with you! We cannot be more pleased to hear that you had such a good time celebrating the new year at our Diamonds & Denim Bash. It is nice that you consider everything that we offer at our resort to be of great value to you and that you...

Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We were here in a snowstorm...the hotel is a golf resort so not too much to say in the dead of winter. The front desk people were fine I guess...I was not happy to pay an extra "resort fee"!! For what??? There were no bells & whistles in Dec!! Almost 40 bucks a night... I would not stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marygil
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your perspective with us. It is disappointing to read that you were not satisfied with your experience here. We do want to let you know that complete details about our resort fee are available on our website, and we regret that you were not aware of this information prior to coming here. Our resort fee includes...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 4 December 2016

This is a busy place. Anticipate that there won't be an early check in but the staff is friendly and they try to get you in ASAP. The rooms are small but clean and recently updated. The food is excellent. Overall it's good for a business trip but might be boring if you're looking for more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emotionalbutterfly
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to welcome you to the Eaglewood Resort & Spa during your business trip. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your fresh accommodations and that you received friendly service from our dedicated team. We do want to let you know that we offer a wide array of amenities to entertain our guests such as our fitness center,...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Very friendly and helpful receptionist, which was a good first impression of hotel. The hotel lobby was clean, stylish, and roomy with excellent service in both bar where we had lunch and restaurant where we had dinner. Food was good and. The room was comfortable. I was very pleased with my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swoodscrawford
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are flattered that our receptionist made a great impression on you! It is always wonderful to learn how our guests choose to spend their time at our resort and it seems that you certainly made the most out of your visit. We appreciate your kind remarks about our service, and we cannot wait to share your compliments with our...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itasca
3.3 km away
Westin Chicago Northwest
3.9 km away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
402 reviews
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
15.8 km away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Upscale accommodations, luxurious amenities, technologically advanced conference facilities. Golf course and health spa. Spacious, mission style guestrooms with mellow golds, deep reds and rich greens used throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eaglewood Resort & Spa

Address: 1401 Nordic Rd, Itasca, IL 60143-2499
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Itasca
Price Range: ₹ 10,362 - ₹ 14,908 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eaglewood Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Eaglewood Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eaglewood Resort And Spa Chicago
Eaglewood Resort & Spa Chicago Hotel Itasca
Eaglewood Hotel Chicago
Eaglewood Hotel Itasca
Eaglewood Resort And Spa Itasca Il
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eaglewood Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Eaglewood Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can't do a lot of walking ask to be located close to the lobby...the north and south tower are a distance from the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles SophiaRose13, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This was my first time here, so I can't compare rooms, but everyone from my conference was pleased with their accommodations.”
 of 5 bubbles lksjones, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You'll do a lot of walking no matter which room you're in - esp. rooms in the North Tower”
 of 5 bubbles DuffyB174, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“To limit walking, ask for a room near the lobby area.”
 of 5 bubbles troyu487, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for golf course view”
 of 5 bubbles dale1006, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5