We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca

Save
Share
1181 N Rohlwing Rd, Itasca, IL 60143-1157
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!CLICK HERE TO SAVE UP TO 45% BY BOOKING DIRECT!
Expedia.com
$121
View deal
Hotels.com
$121
View deal
Trip.com
$110
View deal
ExtendedStay
Travelocity$121
Agoda.com$128
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (6)

About

#4 of 4 hotels in Itasca
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:CLICK HERE TO SAVE UP TO 45% BY BOOKING DIRECT!
101Reviews2Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 54
  • 14
  • 14
  • 6
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Steven L wrote a review Nov 2022
Richmond, Kentucky330 contributions72 helpful votes
Was a good place was clean and tidy and the pricing was very reasonable I would certainly stay here again in the future it's close to shops and food outlets as well as close to the freeway and business districts. Really good value for your hard earned dollar
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca
Responded 6 Nov 2022
Dear R9773AOstevenl, thank you very much for selecting Extended Stay America during your visit to the city. It is wonderful to read that you not only enjoyed our service and location but also found us to be an excellent value for the area. Thank you for recommending us to fellow online travelers, and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lovelife2015 wrote a review Apr 2022
Windermere, Florida306 contributions63 helpful votes
This is nice in that you get a kitchen. I didn't pink this place, as it was the choice by the business I was doing. There's a Wendy's within walking distance, but their inside is still closed, so if you don't have a car, you'll have to order with the app, then walk over and walk to the drive thru window. Inside was clean, bed was nice .. but no hot water in the bathroom sink. Had to wash up and sometimes even wash hands in the kitchen sink. The worst part ... they can't seem to get it right in when you are checking out! Don't be relaxed and try to nap or anything from 9 to 10:30 in the morning! They'll knock on your door 20 times, ring your phone, and when you tell them you are not checking out yet, they act like they can see that. It happened every day! That maid knocks for 3 minutes straight!! She needs to verify before bothering! Pretty simple .. don't bother until the day of checkout! Totally annoying.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca
Responded 21 Apr 2022
Thank you for your great comments and review of your visit to our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our ideal location, kitchen, and your overall time with us. However, we apologize for the issues you experienced and that we did not fully meet your expectations during your stay. Our goal is to provide the highest customer service with attention to detail, and we continually strive to improve our efforts. We have addressed your concerns with the staff, and we have taken corrective action to ensure such instances are prevented from recurring. Thank you once more for being our guest, and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back soon for a more gratifying stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris K wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
The staff is great and very willing to help as much as they can. The room and hallway were very clean. I was happy I chose this place and would absolutely stay there again. I highly recommend this facility. It is not fancy but I don't think you will be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca
Responded 28 Jan 2022
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you were pleased with our courteous associates and liked our refreshing accommodations. Thank you again for your recommendations, and we look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EvangelistSpankie wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Nice staff Marilyn, Luis C & Luis R but the rooms & furniture needs to be updated but it was very clean to be old as it is. Continental breakfast could also be better wasn't bad. Love that it is pet friendly with doggie bags to clean up after your pet.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
David wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
It is obvious that there is a lot of effort and work going into making this a nice place to stay. I've been to a number of hotels in the Chicago area and this hotel is a favorite. It's not only because of the cleanliness of the rooms and the quiet and the fact that everything works and the grounds are clean. It's because these things are a reflection of the staff. It's a pleasure to stay at this ESA because it is clearly a well run hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca
Responded 27 Jun 2021
Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America for your recent visit and for sharing your comments. Our team was so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay, found your suite comfortable and the staff friendly and professional. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the future!  Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adventure29747 wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
The staff here are wonderful, helpful and friendly! Checked in for a month and now my trip is delayed so I'm happy to be able to stay here longer. Luis and Lisa are very friendly! Hotel is kept very clean and rooms are really nice!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca
Responded 26 Mar 2021
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America and taking the time to review your stay. We are glad you were pleased with our immaculate accommodations along with the excellent service you received from our staff. This is what we strive to do every day, so thank you for acknowledging our efforts. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ari W wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
I have been staying here now for 2 weeks. They hotel is extremely clean and staff is amazing. Luis who works at the front desk has been nice and helpful throughout our stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Michael X wrote a review Feb 2021
Itasca, Illinois1 contribution
The internet was a disappointment. It did get disconnected and interrupted numerous times (almost every 15 minutes). The hotel was offering an enhanced internet for ~5$ for one day; this also had numerous disconnections. I was on a business trip and had to attend daily online meetings; and the internet interruptions caused a lot of stress for me.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Poor internet service
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca
Responded 20 Feb 2021
Michael, thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were here on a business trip. We sincerely apologize for the problem you encountered with the internet connectivity. We have followed up with our engineering team to address this issue. We hope you will consider returning to stay with us on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason wrote a review Jan 2021
18 contributions
Clean Rooms Friendly staff Great valve for long term guest. Lisa the manger is very friendly and super helpful . property is very clean. Rooms are spacious and clean beds are comfortable pillows are fine. There is a Wendy's next door plus Woodfield is very close so lots of shopping and Restaurants near by. also right off the expressway so many other location for food and shopping
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca
Responded 28 Jan 2021
Jay, thank you for making Extended Stay America your home away from home. It was delightful to read that you had a comfortable stay in your spacious and cozy suite and that you found our location to be worthwhile. Your review is highly appreciated, and we look forward to seeing you at your second home. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rachel e wrote a review Dec 2020
83 contributions32 helpful votes
I have stayed at quite a number Extended Stay America locations and it is only at this location that I have been made to feel like family. Any reasonable request to make my stay more productive or comfortable is provided without a problem. Front desk staff are friendly and polite. I would recommend this location without hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze Alerts, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca
Responded 18 Dec 2020
Rachel, thank you for making us your preferred hotel and for appreciating our courteous associates. It is such a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay and had some memorable encounters with our staff. Thank you again for recommending us to future guests, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$83 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisDuPage CountyItasca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EXTENDED STAY AMERICA - CHICAGO - ITASCA - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca
Which popular attractions are close to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca?
Nearby attractions include Real Time Sports (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca?
Conveniently located restaurants include Teddy's Diner, Happy Elephant Thai Cuisine, and Ellys Pancake House.
Are any cleaning services offered at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Muller House (11.9 km) and Wilder Mansion (12.3 km).