We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg

Booking.comUS$ 72*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

The room was a smoking room which was the last room available so we can't complain about that. The smell however was so bad it seemed as though someone was smoking in the room as we slept. That aside, there were ants in the bathroom. The rooms were very dated and dirty. Finally, when I got up to turn the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bammmmmmmm
Stephen N, Manager at Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to apologize on the behalf of our entire staff. I hold everyone accountable including myself when it comes to the overall appearance of our hotel. I want to let you know that I have brought this issues and others like this, to the ownership and now we are moving quickly forward to remedy the situation so...

Reviewed 23 June 2015

We were visiting Chicago for the first time and stayed at this place as we had an engagement ceremony to attend and the venue was very near from this place. This place is quiet far from downtown Chicago and there are several toll roads one of which only requires coins (No attendant available). One morning we saw a man standing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaTraveller18
Stephen N, Manager at Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First, I want to apologize to you personally for any action regarding how you were treated. If I acted unprofessionally in anyway towards you I'm sorry. Our hotel has a very diverse community with all types of cultures. Everyone is treated with the utmost respect for each other and we share the same respect to all our guest....

Marshfield, Missouri
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Reserved room to stay here while we were in town for the Abilities Expo. Front desk staff and check-in were fantastic. Room appeared clean upon arrival. Checked for bed bugs and didn't immediately see any but laid down on the bed to rest for a couple minutes before carrying in my son's bags and medical equipment. After a couple minutes,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iAmDizzie
Stephen N, Manager at Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, First, I want to apologize for the inconvenience you had when you checked in our hotel. The hotel is treated on a regular basis for all bugs and insects. In regards to not coming out of my office, I was on the phone with another guest and was not informed of the seriousness of the situation. I...

Bowling Green, United States
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Good Rooms HORRIBLE SERVICE!!!!! The room was worth what I paid for it and was clean! Housekeeping does a very nice job as well as the breakfast staff but the Front Desk Staff is absolutely horrible. My husband and I stayed here for about 2 weeks because I was on bedrest and needed to be close to St. Alexius Medical...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mallorie M
Stephen N, General Manager at Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, First, I want to Apologize for my the lack of service given by certain members of my front desk. I have spoken to each persons involved. For those who did provide you with good service, I pass on your compliments to them. I hope you and your family will visit us in the near future. I'm working...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 3 June 2015

I booked the hotel through Groupon, and in my past experiences with booking Groupon travel, the hotels have always been really nice. This one, not so much. While the front desk service was very friendly and helpful, the hotel and the room itself looked pretty run down. For example, there are tears in the furniture upholstery and ants in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
Stephen N, Manager at Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, I want to apologize on the behalf on entire staff on the poor service, condition of your room and breakfast. I want to tell you that I'm making every effort to correct and fix these problems. I also want to to say that we do spray for insects on a monthly basis and we have made changes...

Reviewed 27 May 2015

Patel, front desk, was excellent. She assisted with both internet and tv challenges. In morning, again, front desk personal, was very helpful with providing more paper for business center printer and answering questions. For the price, this was a good place to stay for a quick business overnight trip! Ordered dinner from Moretti's and service and food was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet N
fort myers, fl
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We booked/paid for a room at Quality Inn on 2/11/15 through Hotwire for a stay from 5/21-25/15. When we arrived to check in, we were told that the hotel overbooked & our reservation was cancelled. Thankfully, Hotwire made good finding us another (better) hotel. We actually stayed at this Quality Inn twice before because we liked it. Never again! And,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geno59
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

The rooms were nice and clean, but the stairway and elevators had such a nasty odor. Also, our room key stopped working after an hour of being there and we were locked out of our room. It was a decent stay, but they should really eliminate those disgusting smells!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lyssrn89
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 15 May 2015

I found a really good online price for this Quality Inn. Room was very nice, breakfast better than anticipated, but what made the stay worthwhile was the responsiveness of the staff, and GM Steve Nardelli in particular. I had a problem with the shower faucet mechanism, and he came immediately, saw and responded to the problem, and helped with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

I was in this hotel last May 9. The hotel was clean and beautiful inside in the lobby. Was looking for non-smoking suite but unfortunately it was already taken. So checked in the smoking suite eventhough I'm not a smoker because I really wanted to see what their suite looks like. I assumed the smell in the smoking suite will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina A

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoffman Estates hotels
0.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn in Hoffman Estates is a newly remodeled hotel amongst other hotels in the market. We have 32-inch flat screen TVs, fridge and microwave in all rooms. Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet along with our express check in/check out and 24hr fitness center. Our front desk staff are very involved with the area and are always ready to help you with any local area information and travel needs you may have. Free Complimentary Van Shuttle for all corporate guests,within a 7 mile radius based on availability. Call hotel directly to inquire about Shuttle. We are also pet friendly and now have free cable that includes HBO. We have a meeting room that sits up to forty guest.Finally we are in close proximity to the Prairie Center for the Arts, Woodfield Mall and Arboretuim Outdoor Mall with great shops, restaurants movie theater and Pinstrips for the entire family. AMC theater just minutes away with stadium seating and IMAX. Just a block from our facility is the Forest Preserve for guest just wanting to enjoy the outdoors. Grand Sears Sports Arena, Schaumburg Convention Center, Sears Centre and other sports and entertainment venues. This makes us an easy lodging option for travelers coming into the Northwest Chicagoland Area. Pet limit: maximum two pets per room, up to 50 pounds. Pet Accommodations: 25.00 USD 1st night, 5.00 USD additional nights to a maximum of 150.00 total. Meeting Room Use: 50.00 USD per hour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg

Address: 2075 Barrington Road,, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169 (Formerly Comfort Inn Hoffman Estates)
Region: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Price Range: ₹ 4,240 - ₹ 6,939 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Chicago/Hoffman Estates Hotel Hoffman Estates
Baymont Inn Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor is a little noisy, further away the better”
ll0ydc0llins, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Its cool to be on one end or the other so you are by the stairs. Then again, if you prefer the elevator, it's cool to be near the middle!”
o3rth3l4nd, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Not sure if I got lucky, but ask for a recently renovated room.”
  • Comfortable desk chair
  • more photos of the bed
  • Room - unlike website photos they have updated linens
  • Good shower head
  • Small but clean bathroom in good condition
  • Bathroom - sink is outside of toilet / shower area
  • Large fridge in room
K3197KJjamesh, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Be sure to check room for smell before checking in!”
MasColorado, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Check groupon deals”
malloriem736, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 72* /night
View Deal
QualityInnUS$ 72
TravelocityUS$ 72
Expedia.comUS$ 72
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates