We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adaaran Club Rannalhi

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adaaran Club Rannalhi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 589: English reviews
Burgess Hill
Reviewed 24 January 2015

I can only give this resort 2 out of 5 due to the behaviours. I am well travelled, I have been to the Maldives twice before on all inclusive packages at different resorts and have been on many other all inclusive holidays around the world but never have I encountered what I came across here. Basically, you are held to...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Bonnotgirl
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Bonnotgirl, Thank you for the review and constructive insight provided, especially with regard to all-inclusive package. We guarantee we will study and look into ways to address your disappointment with the all-inclusive package. We are committed to give customers a delightful experience and we ensure you these concerns will be discussed with our Marketing Department and Sales as to...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 18 January 2015

My husband and i booked a water villa, after we checked in we realized that was one of the best decisions we have ever made! The villa was so beautiful, and so connected to the beautiful sea. We had a glass panel on the floor as well to be able to see underneath our villa. We also had a private...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anushka F
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Anushka F, We have read your review. It is with pleasure we now know that you have had a memorable holiday in our water villa enjoying wonderful snorkeling. The awesome catamaran trip and relaxing outside your water villa deck is not only a worthy decision you have taken but also it has given us joy in knowing how pleased...

Indore, India
Reviewed 17 January 2015

Went there in May 2014 for honeymoon. Amazing service, awesome and courteous staff! Beautiful little island with mind-blowing snorkelling spots!! Go for all inclusive deals and def go for water bungalows. The staff was cool and were very professional and always willing to help. I highly recommend resort!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelfreakos
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Travelfreakos, Thank you for the review, We are happy to know that you have found our Hotel as a beautiful little Island and had a great honeymoon with us while enjoying snorkeling, which you think is mind blowing. Your appreciation of our staff as awesome, cautious, cool and very professional and willing to help will give all our staff...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 14 January 2015

Probably a decade or two back, this would have been a good property. It badly requires a facelift now. The rooms are dated, amenities old, service-just passable. The management must invest in training the general staff to be more attentive, less argumentative and at least try to go the extra mile, even if they know that by doing so it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank earthian2U
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Earthian2U, We have read your review and thank you for the constructive insight given about our property and services and we ensure it will immensely help us to improve service for the betterment of all customers visiting us. We are committed in providing an equal and a robust service to all customers and we believe listening, learning, and educating...

Reviewed 7 January 2015 via mobile

We paid for a water bungalow, which we were hoping would match the pictures on the website. This was not the case. The hotel and room is extremely dated. There is no wifi and one computer than can be used at a high price. There were lots of ants, in and out of the room. The food was always very...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank CherylO1983
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear CherylO1983, Thank you for reviewing our Hotel. We are disappointed to know that your expectation of our rooms does not match the pictures and it is outdated and we ensure you Hotel is listening to customer experiences and we are currently engaging in soft refurbishments of hotel rooms. We have shared your thoughts on food with our Food Team...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Our last minute new year's getaway for family reunion left us few options so we grabbed a special offer of Adaaran Rannalhi's over the water bungalows - and what a blessing that choice turned out to be. A 40min speedboat ride from male airport but worth the travel. We stayed for 4 magical days and unanimously agreed that this was...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Sweetiemine
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Sweetiemine, It is with pleasure we thank you for the review and we are happy to know your holiday with us was a blessing that turned out to be a dream holiday for a New Year’s family getaway. We are now engaging in a soft refurbishment program of our rooms and we are hopeful your next visit it will...

Germany
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Rannalhi Water sport center - right place to enjoy the ocean and to bring the body in action in relaxed or sporty way :-) There I've found the right activities to any kind of weather :-) team - attentive, friendly, helpful, speaks 6 languages, good skills for teaching some new things like Stand Up Paddling, windsurfing or wave boarding, equipment...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alwin30
Mohamed A, Front Office Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Alwin 30, Thank you for the review. It is good to know you have enjoyed your holiday taking part in Water Sports, Diving and engaging in other activities. Your appreciation of staff in the Dive School and Water Sports as professional, friendly and helpful will surely make them aware that customers are taking notice of their service as worthy....

Reviewed 29 December 2014 via mobile

Hi Everyone The stay in Rannalhi Island was beautiful. A dream come true!! The place is very clean and the staff very friendly. The food was awesome we had a lott to eat and a very big variation. You have a lot of activity options like diving snorkling fishing on the boat look fur turtles and very small sharks. We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fabián P
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Fabian P, Thank you for the review. We have read your review and we are happy to know that your stay with us was beautiful and a dream come true and hearing from you a year later ensures that memories of Rannlhi are fresh in your mind, even today. Your appreciation of Cleaning staff’s service, as you found the...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 23 December 2014

This is the best island ever visited from food to staff to locations and beaches everything over here is perfect. Try and get all inclusive plan coz at the end it will cost u less. The best part of the place the friendly staff, u fell like ur not in a hotel but in a friend's beach house with a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Naimish002
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Naimish002, Thank you for reviewing our Hotel. It is good to know your gratitude shown towards our service but it is also a pleasure to know we have made your stay here a delight and a good experience.. We are thankful for your appreciation that you found our Hotel as the best Island you ever visited, from food, staff,...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2014 via mobile

6/12/14 - 13/12/14 one week stay at the Adaaran Club Rannahli. We flew with Etihad Airways which I have to say I was a little disappointed with as the plane on both flights looked haggerred & in need of major update. However, there was no compromise on the service. We decided to take a speed boat ride rather than a...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Anj C
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Anji C, We thank you for the review and it was a pleasure to know you have had a great and enjoyable stay with us. We have shared your appreciative thoughts on food with our food team and they are happy to hear your thoughts as you found the All Inclusive Buffet, though you being a vegetarian did not...

3,151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2689)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (460)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (421)
Viewed
Room/Suite (214)
Viewed
Dining (106)
Viewed
View from Room (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1334)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (448)
Viewed
Amenities (97)
Viewed
Beach (66)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Standard Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rannalhi
12.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Mald...
#1 of 1 in Kandoomaafushi Island
1,398 reviews
12.3 km away
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives
#1 of 1 in Olhuveli Island
1,784 reviews
3.0 km away
Fihalhohi Island Resort
Fihalhohi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fihalhohi Island
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Rihiveli by Castaway Hotels & Escapes
Rihiveli by Castaway Hotels & Es...
#1 of 1 in Mahaanaelhihuraa Island
825 reviews
17.9 km away
Anantara Veli Maldives Resort
33.7 km away
Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rannalhi was a favourite transit destination for islanders, being the final fresh-water landfall on the journey south from Khaafu Atoll in the Maldives. Known as 'the measure of gold' (ran means gold, nalhi is a unit of measure) for its beauty and fertility, Rannalhi island is now home to an all-action fun resort where good times and friendship make for unforgettable tropical holidays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adaaran Club Rannalhi

Address: Kaafu Attol, Adaaran Club Rannalhi, Rannalhi, South Male Atoll, Republic of Maldives, 0
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Rannalhi
Price Range: ₹ 16,165 - ₹ 42,539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adaaran Club Rannalhi 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, HRS, Hotel.de and Reservation Counter so you can book your Adaaran Club Rannalhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel South Male Atoll
Adaaran Hotel Rannalhi
Adaaran Hotel South Male Atoll
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adaaran Club Rannalhi staff and other travellers.
227 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (227)

Questions? Get answers from Adaaran Club Rannalhi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Water bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles mike240982, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only take a water bungalow not a standard room surrounded by undergrowth and gloomy with mosquitoes”
 of 5 bubbles keithvamery2016, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for the Water Bungalow, you wont regret it.”
 of 5 bubbles drwheeler, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor is nice. Can see the morning see view.”
 of 5 bubbles hlaing8718, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the Water villas”
 of 5 bubbles 286abhilashm, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5