We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 216: English reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Holiday Inn convention center in Gurnee, Illinois and everyone was great and willing to go the extra mile to ensure we were comfortable. However, It was an absolute pleasure to see Joe each morning. Joe is an amazing person who made our stay. We looked forward to seeing him each morning!! Thanks Holiday Inn, Gurnee. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith L
La Veta, Colorado
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Was traveling late at night, and knew this was a good place to stay having lived in the area a decade before. The hotel is quite modern with all conveniences. The one thing that disappointed me was that breakfast was not included. Must be the proximity to Chicago.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RattlesnakeCharlie
Tony Q, Manager at Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello, I want to thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with the rest of the staff. We hope to see you back with us soon. Thank you again, Tim Altmeyer Front Office...

Bettendorf
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We stayed here while my husband went through Chemo treatments. We were so pleased to have excellent service from the greeting at the front desk to the staff delivering extra pillows to our room. This hotel is very nice and clean and the staff accommodating and friendly. We travel here every other week for medical purposes and plan to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darla R
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We've stayed at many Holiday Inn's in various locations, however this one was special. Eric at the front desk was exceptional with helping us check in. The best part about the stay was the breakfast service. Gabby did an awesome job of waiting on us and carrying on conversation and making small talk. We will definitely choose Holiday Inn again...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rapiotter
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We've been staying at the Holiday Inn since July. We're here for two weeks at a time so we know pretty much all of the staff! Joe the breakfast waiter, Eric, Nick, & Michelle are my favorites. Eric & Nick possess that professionalism that you strive when your at a place of business, always polite, constantly smiling, & pretty much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lita L
Tony Q, Manager at Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello, We want to thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We appreciate the feed back from our guest and use your input to make each guests experience with us the best we possible can. I have printed up copies of your comments and shared them with the rest of the staff. We look forward to any...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Stay here very frequently, it is always top notch. Rose at the front desk is delightful each and every time I visit along with Mian in the bar. It's my home away from home (as I'm here that often). Place is always nice and clean. All of the staff is professional and polite. Jerry is a great guy and will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JakeS1998
Tony Q, Manager at Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello, I want to thank you for taking the time to submit this review. Your feed back is critical. We strive to provide the best experience we can for each and every guest that stays with us. If you have any additional comments or suggestion, please let us know. I have shared your comments with the rest of the staff...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I've never been so extremely disappointed with a Holiday Inn. We traveled from Michigan, and when we arrived, we were informed the pool was closed. This was very disappointing. I cannot believe they did not make us aware of this. When we checked in, they sent us up to a dirty room. We had to wait while they cleaned it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
Tony Q, Manager at Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello, I want to thank your for taking the time to submit this review. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. I would like the opportunity to speak with you so I may have the chance to improve your opinion about our hotel and give us another chance if you're back in...

Reviewed 25 August 2016

The place looks really nice since they remodeled it a few years ago. Staff was very nice, pool was nice size, hot tub was good size but it would be better if the young kids stayed out, clean rooms and the bar was nice but it was limited on with drink selection. Great price for the room and we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kacey E
Tony Q, Manager at Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello, I want to thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and use your comments to help us strive to make each guests experience with us the best we possible can. I will share your comments with the rest of the staff and we hope to have you back to...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The front desk agent was very robot like. Friendly, but the entire speech seemed extremely rehearsed, and it was difficult to interrupt to ask questions. Perhaps that was not polite from our part, but we had questions about items she was informing us about. We did manage to get all our questions answered. The room was very clean. I always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonie S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Antonie S, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. It is regrettable that the condition of the room, the level of service and the food selection negatively affected your overall satisfaction. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused you. I have forwarded your comments to our hotel management for us...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We were at this hotel for a wedding reception on 08/20/2016. We had previously decided not to stay overnight, thank goodness!!! We arrived before the reception and decided to stop in the lounge/restaurant located just inside the front doors, to the left. I do not recall the name? We intially ordered a drink. The drink was made incorrectly, then fixed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank merrytraveler321
Tony Q, Manager at Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to submit this review. I'm sorry that your experience while your were here wasn't to your satisfaction. I have shared your comments with the rest of the staff. I would like to speak with you about this issues you had so we might change your opinion about the restaurant and lounge. I...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
1.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#3 of 12 in Gurnee
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
1.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are Lake County's treasure with 10,000 sq. ft. of meeting and banquet space, onsite dining, and signature accomodations for business or leisure travelers in Gurnee, Waukegan, Libertyville and more. We are now featuring 210 fully renovated contemporary guest rooms and elegant meeting space. Our full service property offers one of the largest pools in Lake County and a state of the art fitness center. We are right across the street from Gurnee Mills Mall and just minutes away from Six Flags Great America. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center

Address: 6161 Grand Ave, Gurnee, IL 60031-1613
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Price Range: ₹ 4,602 - ₹ 8,190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gurnee Hotel Gurnee
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Gurnee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are well furnished & clean, 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles joannesparker, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I go for least expensive rooms if i travel alone.”
 of 5 bubbles N8376KObobs, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't be discouraged by Rose. Breakfast was awesome and friendly staff !!!”
 of 5 bubbles HeyGirly14, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Has 4 floors and elevators on both ends.”
 of 5 bubbles Y9257TVstevenw, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“4th floor for quiet and 1st for less walking”
 of 5 bubbles 507christam, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay