We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Show Prices
#1 of 12 Hotels in Gurnee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,506: English reviews
Plainfield, Illinois
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to KLC and we had a nice stay. The hotel is great for families with smaller kids. Room is clean and nicely decorated, but i still would like to see a microwave & fridge inside the room. Employees are friendly and helpful. Water park is kept clean and warm. Overall good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agatha w
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Agatha w, Thank you for your wonderful review! It sounds like your family had a great stay at KeyLime Cove! We appreciate that you found our resort to be clean and accommodating. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to provide each of our guests with a clean and comfortable stay. All of our overnight rooms offer a mini fridge....

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 24 June 2015

How many places can you go as an adult and have fun like a kid! I am constantly pleased with the facility and levels of accommodations for the entire family. I am terribly allergic to chlorine and the unique world class filtration system on the park is a dream come true. The water is crystal clear and so clean. we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shannon M
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shannon M, Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you had such a “fantastical” stay with us here at KeyLime Cove! It is great that you were able to take advantage of our Ozone tour. We are very proud of our Ozone technology, which keeps our water clean while using a very low amount of...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 24 June 2015

I had a group retreat at this property and working with Elizabeth Porter was great. Our initial sales contact, Nick, was awesome but unfortunately he has left the property. Elizabeth took over and although there were some things that were not buttoned up, she took ahold and had the very best interest of the client in mind. She was extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wendy K, Thank you for your awesome review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed working with our Sales Team. Nick and Elizabeth are great at what they do, and it sounds like together they made your booking experience a breeze! We are very appreciative of your kind words, Elizabeth especially! We would be thrilled to have your...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 22 June 2015

I think it's very overpriced for what it is. I would much rather spend the money and go to the dells instead. There is only a very small jacuzzi, definitely not big enough for how big the hotel is. I wouldn't go again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine B
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Katherine B, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our Lost Paradise Indoor Waterpark is 64,000 square feet with plenty of offerings for all ages, including our five slides, wave pool, and lazy river. We do offer a Jacuzzi for our adult guests, and we also offer...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Just stayed here again last week and everything was great. Service at the front desk was top notch and beds were very comfortable. Very clean resort and great food. Waterpark was clean and lifeguards were attentive. Will definitely be back soon!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Richard S, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this terrific review! We are happy to hear that you keep coming back for more Fun in the Sun! We appreciate that you found our front desk staff to be top notch. We also just upgraded our bedding, so we are glad that you found your bed...

Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

Our family visits Key Lime Cove every couple months, and we love every visit! We have stayed at Great Wolf lodges all over the Midwest, but Key Lime Cove is our family favorite by far. The staff's attention to detail, and willingness help make each and every stay the best possible, is top notch. A+

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gtiup2001
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gtiup2001, WOW! What a Splash-tacular review! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that your family has made a tradition of coming to visit our resort. Our staff works very hard to provide each and every one of our guests with a fantastic experience. We would love to have your family back again soon to create more memories! Have a...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Wanted to go to six flags but it was raining,decided to make a last minute reservation,which was easy. Check in was fast and our room was ready early. Water park was fun.life guards are really paying attention to everything. Wristbands are very convenient and I like I didn't have to take my wallet. I liked the air and water temperature...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daddydaycare123
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Daddydaycare123, Thank you for your Fun-Tubulous review. We are glad that you and your family made the last minute decision to stay with us! Here at KeyLime Cove there’s no need to worry about cold, rain, or snow as it’s always a balmy 84 degrees and the sun shines endlessly. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our...

Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

Love, love ,loved our first time visit and it will certainly not be our last. Everything was pleasant from the ease of checking in, the friendliest staff all over the resort and even guest. We had a blast for a one night stay. Comfortable rooms and great food for a reasonable price I was very pleased and happy with our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hv A
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hv A, Thank you for leaving such a Splash-Tacular Review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Mother Daughter Getaway here at Keylime Cove. We appreciate that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. We work very hard to provide each of our guests with impeccable customer service. It’s great to hear that you found...

Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

We arrived Monday June 15th and I he booked this stay through GovVacationsRewards, unfortunately they made an error with our reservation and I had to deal with them over 2 1/2 hours to resolve our two night stay. Devin the manager at KeyLime was absolutely amazing. He got us access to the water park, got our luggage and our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia M
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sonia M, WOW! Thank you for leaving such a Key-Riffic review! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. Our Front Office Manager, Devin Johnson is great at what he does. Our staff is always working hard to provide our guests with the best customer service possible and we are proud to hear that...

Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

First are the reasons why I didn't give this a 5. 1) My whole pizza was falling apart and not cut in slices. 2) There was alcoholic beverages abandoned on the arcade games 3) Certain areas could have used some cleaning. Other than that it was so much fun. My kids did not stop smiling!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Graciela M
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Graciela M, Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. We are surprised to hear that your experience at Anna Chovy’s was disappointing. If you are ever unhappy with your dining experience, we urge you to contact a Food and Beverage Manager right away so that they have the opportunity to resolve any issues and improve your...

250 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (236)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#3 of 12 in Gurnee
196 reviews
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
KeyLime Cove offers something for everyone at its all thrills, no chills indoor oasis. The Key West inspired resort is a perfect getaway that’s within an hour drive from Chicago or Milwaukee. Relax in a resort-style suite or guest room, or rejuvenate at Paradise Mist Spa. Featuring a 65,000 sq ft Indoor Waterpark other resort amenities include an arcade, dining and entertainment, shopping and so much more! For a family vacation that's a million miles from ordinary, reserve some "KeyLime Time!" ... more   less 

Additional Information about KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Address: 1700 Nations Drive, Gurnee, IL 60031-9136
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Price Range: ₹ 13,307 - ₹ 18,886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keylime Cove Resort And Water Park Hotel Gurnee
Keylime Cove Gurnee
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gurnee
#2 Business Hotel in Gurnee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“areas have quiet times we were close to the elevators which was not bad but we listened to everyone walking by”
 of 5 bubbles 651Emily630, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you ask for adjoining room, refuse to pay for the fee to unlock the doors.”
 of 5 bubbles Swiss_Zirks, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The further away you are from the elevator and water park the quieter your room will be.”
 of 5 bubbles Rob_Chicago_2010, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room is nice. but they do not have microwave which I felt should since its kid friendly and they need warm milk!”
 of 5 bubbles veritoc1992, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“our room was opposite of the lobby / waterpark - so probably quieter. We selected the mangrove suite option to have a bit more space.”
 of 5 bubbles amandahJ6327QA, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5