We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn & Suites

PricelineUS$ 79*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 79*
Great Deal
US$ 80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Chanute, Kansas
Reviewed 16 October 2014

We stopped here on our way home from pa drove 10 hrs and needed to pullover and stay the night somewhere.this hotel was right off the highway and easy to pull in.fast check in and in rooms within 10 in.looks and smelled like new carpeting thru hallways .but rooms had different color carpeting . No big deal cause it was...

1Thank Jeanie2012
GMIl329, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for writing this review ! We accommodate many & our staff tries hard to make every stay comfortable. We look forward to your future stays with us!

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Was in town 1 night and had a very easy stay. This hotel is located right off the highway, had very friendly check-in staff, easy parking, free breakfast and clean rooms. Can't ask for anything more at a Comfort Inn. Was perfect for what we needed.

1Thank hotelstaff1234
GMIl329, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Awesome ! Our team's hard work is paying off.We appreciate your review & I'm sure it will help others to decide to stay with us ! Thank you for staying with us.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We were driving back home on a long road trip and got tired. We needed a nice, clean place to stop for the night. Thankfully, this place was right off the highway. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were clean. We were actually pretty surprised by how nice the room was given the price and location. We would definitely...

1Thank MsB1130
GMIl329, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our aoplogies! We have listened to our guest & have taken needed measures to address all concerns. I'm sure you'll see the difference when you visit next!

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Families: If you have young children, this may not be the hotel for you. My room didn't have a bathtub. I had to take my 4 year old in the shower with me, and let's just say he was very unhappy about that. There weren't any of the pre-school TV networks available on the TV either. The channel guide said...

Thank SheriffAllison
GMIl329, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for your concerns.We have rooms available with both tubs and walk-in showers.Just inform the front desk and we could have given you a different room with tub if available.Please accept our apologies for the limited channel options nm. I would like to I nform you that we have sprout and pbs for kids.

Locust Grove, Georgia
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is located in a rural area. We had a room with a view of buffalo, which was novel to us city folk! There was a dirty towel hanging on the back of the bathroom door when we checked in. We were unable to get quarters from the front desk to use their laundry facility. Had to hand wash...

1Thank TeacupGirl
GMIl329, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your positive comments & apologize for your concerns. We have resolved those issues & retrained our staff.

Robinson, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel looks relatively new, or at least remodeled recently. However there are things that need attention. The hot tub is "permanently closed" (due to new State laws about the drain) & it's nasty. The pool was fine but the whole pool area was rusty. The rooms are clean & comfortable. The king room even has a walk-in shower w/...

Thank 4,471
GMIl329, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Reviewed 12 February 2014

It is not unusual to see a sign on the front desk that the pool is closed when traveling in the winter time so we didn't think much about it. Except this pool was closed by the Illinois Dept. of Health. Made me wonder about the rest of the hotel. Our king room (132) was clean with a mini fridge,...

1Thank MichiganDiesel
GMIl329, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the closed pool. We are glad to inform you that the problem has been resolved & the pool is open now. We had equipment parts issue & had to wait for the order & installation. As the pool was not functioning properly, it was important for us to keep it closed for the safety...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I often choose this chain because the standard is usually good. This hotel is not up to the usual standard. The welcome is basic - not the usual comfortable lounge area with some cookies or fruit when you arrive. Dinner options are limited. You can drive over the highway for regular fare. There is one (Mexican) restaurant within walking distance...

1Thank Stephen B
Des Plaines, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 21 July 2013

First of all, I'm pretty laid back about hotel accomodations and simply just need a clean place to sleep when traveling so I made my initial reservations without too much hesitation and a general lack of options in this town. Secondly, after my first bad experience, I notified the hotel through their online customer care survey that was sent to...

4Thank Janine C
Harrisburg, NE
Reviewed 7 June 2013

It is Comfort Inn on the outside and Motel 6 on the inside. I stay at Comfort inns a lot and this was a very poor representation of the name. There were cobwebs in the corners on the floor and the walls need repair and painting. Most everything seemed like it was done as cheaply as possible. The rooms are...

1Thank sawoun

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (6)
Room/Suite (5)
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (24)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (16)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
1.0 km away
Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville
1.1 km away
Super 8 Greenville
Super 8 Greenville
#1 of 4 in Greenville
284 reviews
24.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vandalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 km away
Ramada Vandalia
Ramada Vandalia
#3 of 5 in Vandalia
256 reviews
26.6 km away
Mariner's Village at Carlyle Lake
27.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2265 S. State Route 127, Greenville, IL 62246 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Greenville)
Region: United States > Illinois > Greenville
Price Range: ₹ 5,008 - ₹ 7,577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a room toward the back so you can enjoy the view of the buffalo outside. Its noisy by the vending machines and ice machine.”
carolynj179, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else!”
HenryH617, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We were on the side facing the highway--it is right next to the highway. I liked this but it is will a little noiser.”
roberthX885AS, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“It is a 3-story hotel and we were on the 2nd floor and heard absolutely nothing outside the room.”
RetiredinTN, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Not a great hotel for people with little kids!”
SheriffAllison, 29 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 79* /night
View Deal
ComfortInnUS$ 80
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates