We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

New motel in town. Rooms are clean, spacious and have everything you need. Gym is well equipped and above Comfort inn average. Breakfast was also surprisingly good. Staff is helpful and pleasant. Highly recommended !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExperiencedJungleMan
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Staff was warm and helpful upon my late night arrival; rooms were nicely sized and fairly updated. The room was nicely sized with and looks as though some features have been recently updated. The location provides very easy access to any activity you plan on in Greenville.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
Cecil, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Two stays in the last month at this hotel. Had problems the first night with a barking dog for an hour and a half. The front desk was either unable or unwilling to stop the barking. The current second stay, I made it a point to request a room far, far away from what I was told "dogs allowed on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynne H
Hillsborough, New Hampshire
Reviewed 30 August 2016

After days of driving the interstate, I wanted to stop early and rest. Tracy, the desk clerk, went out of her way to get me into a room early after a busy weekend. Everyone was friendly. The room was very nice and I had a good swim in the pool. It was nice to spend an afternoon in an easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sasha W
Mount Vernon, United States
Reviewed 11 June 2016

This was our 11th consecutive night in a hotel -- the sixth of the trip in a Choice property (included Comfort Inn, Sleep Inn, and Quality Inn). This was by far the worst property we stopped at. In the first room we were given -- one of the beds was completely broken down and I am not sure the air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi K
Brad329, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jodi, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We needed a stop for the night while traveling home from Colorado. We booked this room about 2 hours out of Illinois so were not sure what to expect. The hotel was clean, quiet and right off the interstate which was a plus for us. The only problem we did have was that the door to the room was sticking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaA123
Brad329, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear LindaA123, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Dekalb
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We stayed here with 2 other couples, to attend a family gathering. We were there at the regular check in time at 3pm, had to wait about 20 mins for them to make up our room. When we checked in our room was okay, but the 2 other couples we were with didn't get any towels all that day and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
Brad329, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Robert G, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 18 May 2016

It was a very quiet area with a farm right behind it that had about 10 buffalo that I enjoyed watching out the window. It was peaceful and restful. The rooms were clean and had a microwave and refrigerator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn J
Brad329, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. The Buffalo behind our property are a highlight...

Belleville
Reviewed 20 April 2016

in my room the wall paint stopped where the baseboard should have been. the chair was dirty and the footstool was so filthy I only put my shoes on it! the shower had holes in the wall where the shower curtain bar had been pulled down, more than once. the pool walls were deteriorated, with water stains and holes in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Henry H
Brad329, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Henry, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Salem, Ohio
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

This was a quiet, clean, pet friendly place to stay. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and breakfast buffet was good although it did end at 9am so don't plan on sleeping in. Indoor pool looked good but we didn't swim. It's located next to a bison farm with signs warning of a high voltage electric fence. Also be advised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KSTGuilford

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
1.1 km away
Super 8 Greenville
Super 8 Greenville
#1 of 4 in Greenville
262 reviews
1.0 km away
Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville
24.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vandalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 km away
Ramada Vandalia
Ramada Vandalia
#3 of 5 in Vandalia
244 reviews
27.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia
28.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Highland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2265 S. State Route 127, Greenville, IL 62246 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Greenville)
Region: United States > Illinois > Greenville
Price Range: ₹ 5,377 - ₹ 7,079 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a room toward the back so you can enjoy the view of the buffalo outside. Its noisy by the vending machines and ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles carolynj179, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles HenryH617, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We were on the side facing the highway--it is right next to the highway. I liked this but it is will a little noiser.”
 of 5 bubbles roberthX885AS, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“It is a 3-story hotel and we were on the 2nd floor and heard absolutely nothing outside the room.”
 of 5 bubbles RetiredinTN, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Not a great hotel for people with little kids!”
 of 5 bubbles SheriffAllison, 29 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay