We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,054 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,536: English reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

We fell in love with this resort and Curacao in general. The resort is absolutely perfect. Here is a summary of our experience. FOOD: We had the all inclusive option. B/fast: We went to Medi for breakfast each day. There was fresh fruit each day, muesli, omelette, pastries, and prepared foods. The food was fantastic. They had coffee (good), and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank WorkToTravel123
Sarnia, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2015 via mobile

We just returned from from a weeks vacation at the Santa Barbara golf resort and the good was fantasic, they staff where fantastic also. The beach was beautiful and the pools were clean and refreshing. There is no swim up bar at this resort but they had wonderful staff at the splash making drinks and good and wonderful and very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shelly Y
New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 February 2015

The resort is beautiful - very qiuet - the grounds are extremely well-maintained (there were always people cleaning, pruning, raking the sand, etc). Staff is very friendly and helpful. The beach is fantastic - beautiful white sand, gorgeous turquoise calm water and plenty of trees or umbrellas for shade, if preferred. There is an exquisite, very good golf course, with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Y1858EHlindar
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 10 February 2015

I would have never dreamt in my life to be a part of a hotel and experience such as this one. Excellent service, food, location, snorkling, drinks, everything! I stayed there with my family, including a wedding. I spent hours underwater exploring the blue water around the hotel. I saw squid, octupussus, lots of fish.. and I even saw one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TvVliet
SBCuracao, Manager at Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your positive feedback, and we're so happy you enjoyed your vacation. Curacao offers some truly extraordinary underwater experiences, and it's excellent that you were able to see such diverse marine life during your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to Curacao and Santa Barbara...

Calgary
Reviewed 10 February 2015

As with most destinations it seems we are quite late with our review. We stayed the first week of December 2014. The resort itself is stunning. We had a partial ocean-view room which was just fine as we seldom spent time there. Our focus would be on the incredible service we received from every staff member we made contact with....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank murjaq
SBCuracao, Manager at Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We're very happy that you enjoyed your vacation in Curacao and the service provided by our staff. The snorkeling and diving in Curacao is excellent, and it's great that you were able to have such an amazing experiencing while touring the island! Again, thank you for your feedback. We look...

Islip, New York
Reviewed 9 February 2015

Stayed for a conference plus a few extra pleasure days from Jan 23 to Jan 31 2015. The room was clean, the golf course is beautiful, the property amazing, energy efficient, front desk service great! This is where the good reviews end. The food prep is awful, lots of flies, stray dogs and cats roaming around, the service at the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank terryhin123
SBCuracao, Manager at Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao, responded to this review

Terry, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very sorry to hear about your negative experience. We would have loved to hear this while you were still on property so we could have taken immediate action. We strive to provide our guests with a first class hospitality experience and are disappointed that we...

Guelph
Reviewed 9 February 2015

We just returned from a week at the Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort in Curacao and cannot say enough about what a fantastic week we had. Resort First of all, the resort is very well maintained. The rooms are clean and updated, the landscaping is beautiful and the resort is spotless! It is laid out well and is not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Devon P
Lac La Biche, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2015

Traveled with friends to this resort Jan 18-25, 2015. We golfed 4 rounds at the beautiful course, well designed and very well taken care of. When we were not golfing we spent most of our time at the beach. Ever need we had was immediately taken care of by Naomi, food beverages, trip info she was always pleasant and courteous....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AbNorth
Aloha, Oregon
Reviewed 4 February 2015

We recently stayed at the resort. The resort hotel, the grounds, the golf course and the setting on the water are all quite beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful. We did not think much of the food preparations in the Medi restaurant. Whole fish was cooked to death, oriental themed dinner was odd selections of items, some overcooked again....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roland O
Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 February 2015 via mobile

We absolutely love this hotel and Curaçao! We have traveled all over the world and Curaçao is one of our favorite places that we keep coming back to and we would never stay anywhere other than this hotel. Our first time here we got engaged, our second time here was for our honeymoon and we are now planning our third...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank GolfDiva73

2,512 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1973)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (432)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (398)
Viewed
View from Room (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (153)
Viewed
Dining (90)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (770)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (435)
Viewed
Amenities (108)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
Main Pool (57)
Viewed
Premium Waterview King Room (71)
Viewed
Dining (96)
Viewed
Suite Pool (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nieuwpoort
6.1 km away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
9.2 km away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#3 of 33 in Willemstad
567 reviews
5.6 km away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
10.6 km away
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
6.3 km away
Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort captures natural Caribbean charm and delivers it with an international elegance and sophistication. Just 35 miles from Aruba and served by a modern international airport, escape to paradise and embrace Curacao’s magical sea, sky and sun on 27 acres of rare natural preserve. At the same time, feel that every need is provided for, with exceptional service and refinement. Enjoy superior amenities like the Pete Dye designed golf course, a luxurious spa, resort pools with Caribbean views, an alluring white sand beach with a swimming lagoon, and sophisticated dining. Relax with the rare luxury of privacy on a secluded island within an island sequestered from the hustle and bustle of town center, and explore unlimited diving, snorkeling, boating and geo adventure right outside your door. Whether you are seeking an intimate retreat, or a lively and invigorating amenity-filled vacation, the resort creates a truly magnificent opportunity to experience the best of both worlds, and create your own. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao

Address: Santa Barbara Plantation | Porta Blancu, Nieuwpoort, Curacao (Formerly Hyatt Regency Curacao Golf Resort, Spa and Marina)
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Nieuwpoort
Price Range: ₹ 10,830 - ₹ 38,909 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao 4.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Curacao Golf Resort, Spa And Marina Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao staff and other travellers.
104 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (104)

Questions? Get answers from Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“partial water view”
 of 5 bubbles stellaBoston, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We like the ground rooms but it depends your taste.”
 of 5 bubbles isena, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on one of the higher floors to have unobstructed (by palm trees) sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles Schakenraad, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms are located in the beach front wing of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 160hubertj, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Tell your travel agent what view you want. We wanted water view and it was definitely worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles twilsonb, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5