We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 330: English reviews
Fenton, MO.
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We have stayed at Pere Marquette Lodge several times and always enjoy the experience. Our midweek fall stay was no exception. Our room in old section of lodge, accessible only by a short flight of stairs, was large and had comfortable furniture, including a sofa and large chair. The king bed was comfortable with lamps on both sides. The window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mfsinmo
Avinas N, Manager at Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear mfsinmo, Thank you for your review and glad to hear that you had another great stay the the lodge and were able to enjoy the ambiance. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Avinas N. Assistant General Manager

Eureka, IL, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

At approximately $170/night, the accommodations need to much more up to date and elegant. A rustic exterior and great hall is wonderful, but the interior room in which we stayed was in poor repair and in some places dirty. Bathroom fixtures were out-dated, furniture was worn and uncomfortable, television outdated with a faulty cable connection that produced a very poor...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
Avinas N, Manager at Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear Diana, Thank you for the review and we will definitely take your suggestions in to consideration. We always strive to make our guest stay a memorable one and look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Sincerely, Avinas N. Assistant General Manager

St. Louis, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2016

My husband and I stay here about every other year during the fall. The good: Great friendly staff, fantastic hiking trails with beautiful grounds and bluff/river views. Cabin rooms are secluded and very, very quiet. Good location for quick access to Grafton and a very scenic bike trail. The not-so-good: Lodge food is almost all deep fried and NO flavor....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kara F
Avinas N, Manager at Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear Kara, Thank you for your review and your stay here at Pere Marquette Lodge. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance and that the staff made a memorable impression on you. I did see the not so good items and thank you for bringing those to our attention. This helps us improve in areas that need...

Centralia, Illinois
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Four stars because one night was spent in a cabin, other night in a room inside lodge. Cabin is more of a duplex, was moldy, and is detached from main lodge. Benefits of staying in a room were easy access to ice maker, vending machines, jacuzzi, pool, sauna, conference rooms, and restaurant. Parking is close and free. Restaurant isn't very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NickTripIsland
Southern Illinois
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Stayed in the corner cabin. Very dark in the room. Nothing like the pictures that were shown. NO STONE inside the room whatsoever like every picture shows. The place needs a deep cleaning overall. Spiders and spider eggs everywhere. AC return vents had more fur growing on them than a beaver. Carpets had large dark stains. Bathroom was okay but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank icemakerking
Illinois
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Rustic charm oozes out of Pere Marquette. The hand-cut timbers, limestone fireplace, hand-made furniture, and cedar roof all add up to a wonderful lodge. If older buildings with character are your thing, you simply must add Pere Marquette to your list of places to stay. Our particular room (224) had a bathroom door that wouldn't shut all the way. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoIllini888
Indiana
Reviewed 7 October 2016

After being away for a number of years from the Grafton area, it was a real delight when our class representatives decided to hold our high school reunion (55th) at the Marquette Lodge. The room that we stayed in was spacious and very quiet at night. We were served a buffet dinner and the chicken was exceptionally good. The Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hoosier2882
Avinas N, Manager at Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear Hoosier2882, Thank you very much for your review and glad to hear that your stay at Pere Marquette was great after being gone for a while. We always strive to provide excellent service and that our guests enjoy their stay here. Looking forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip. Sincerely, Avinas N. Assistant General...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Not your Manhattan five star, but a five star for scenery, service, ambiance and food value. Five of us dined for lunch for $70 plus tip. Brunches are much more crowded but this weekday afternoon was pleasant and peaceful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geschickt
Avinas N, Manager at Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear cpaule, Thank you for the 5 star mention and glad that you were able to enjoy a quiet lunch and take in the scenery here at Pere Marquette Lodge. Hope you will come and see us soon again. Sincerely, Avinas N. Assistant General Manager

St. Louis, MO
Reviewed 27 September 2016

You can never go wrong with a quick trip over to Pere Marquette to get away from it all and relax. They had an Octoberfest going on with a German band outside on the patio. That was fun to listen to. The food was great at the restaurant and the pool felt refreshing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jroed
Avinas N, Manager at Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear jroed, Thank you for your review and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our German Beer Garden. The band was definitely a great attraction during the event. Looking forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to Pere Marquette Lodge. Sincerely, Avinas N Assistant General Manager

Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We just spent four wonderful nights at the Lodge. Our room was quite large, king size bed, and at the end of the hallway which was very quiet. The pool was amazing and we had it to ourselves! We stayed Monday - Thursday night and since this is "off season" we pretty much had the place to ourselves. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rikkirn2
Avinas N, Manager at Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear rikkirn2, Thank you for your review and glad that you enjoyed your 4 night stay here wit us. I am glad to hear that our staff made sure that your issues were taken care off immediately and want to apologize for the issues as well. We definitely strive to make sure that all of our guests enjoy their stay...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grafton
9.4 km away
Ruebel Hotel
Ruebel Hotel
#2 of 2 in Grafton
188 reviews
36.2 km away
Atrium Hotel & Conference Center
33.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/Alton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
17.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles
40.2 km away
Clayton Plaza Hotel
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thanks for visiting. Pere Marquette was built in the 1930's by the Civil Conservation Corps. The lodge is nestled withing the confines of the 8000 acre Pere Marquette State Park.The lodge has fifty guest rooms within the main building, some with park views and some with views of the Illinois river. The cabins sit 100 feet from the main building and contain 22 cabin rooms. All of the rooms have been updated with new beds, furniture and 32" tvs.The lodge also has a full service dining room open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and a wine tasting room.Hiking, biking, nature, kayaking, tennis, volleyball, horseback riding, boating, Raging Rivers Waterpark, shopping, 45 minutes to downtown St. Louis ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection

Address: 13653 Lodge Blvd, Grafton, IL 62037-2321 (Formerly Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection)
Region: United States > Illinois > Grafton
Price Range: ₹ 7,001 - ₹ 7,779 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pere Marquette Hotel Grafton
Pere Marquette Lodge And Conference Center Grafton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabins are nice for privacy but if you need WiFi stay in the lodge.”
822rickh, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Paid extra for a river view room. Not really necessary as small window in room.”
brendadJ2227OT, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you can handle stairs, go for an old lodge room with a view of the river!”
558suziem, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get rooms close to pool”
158geraldi, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would ask for 2d floor room if you want river view.”
HolleyMartins, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5