We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,387: English reviews

Travellers are raving about these Glenview hotels

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The construction in the room above us started when we were still sleeping. Lots of clanging, drilling, etc. When I called to complain I was told they were shutting our water off. The construction and the water shut off were issues a couple times over our 5 night stay. Luckily we had bought lots of bottled water that could be... More 

Helpful?
Thank David P
WyndhamGlenview, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review

David, Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the Glenview/Chicagoland area, we appreciate your feedback during our transition period. I would like to deeply apologize for the inconvienences you ran into due to our renovation, we try hard to prevent this and take full responsibility for failing to do so. We only turn off the water to... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Under construction they should have just closed. Construction dust everywhere, praying I wasn't breathing in hazardous powders flying in the air. Not good for people with asthma/allergies. Disgusting rooms, stains on carpet, mold in bathroom, behind nighstand looking for electrical socket layers of dust. They had a shuttle but not to airport unless you were distressed? With all of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank T M
WyndhamGlenview, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review about your stay. We truly appreciate the feedback as we go through our transition period at the property. I am sorry that you feel we should have shut down the property during this period, but that would have meant laying off all of our employees... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Until the remodeling is done I would suggest finding another place. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful but that does not make up for the rooms that are dirty, run down with broken tv remotes, hair dryers and fridges. We had 5 rooms and each one of them had some kind of issue. Furniture had stains and holes. Only... More 

Helpful?
Thank GLM0917
WyndhamGlenview, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Wyndham Glenview Suites, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to read that our staff was welcoming during your time with us. It takes time to renovate, but I am glad that our staff can immediately provide the level of service we plan to match... More 

Mattoon, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Woke up terrified and ready to bust out a window and jump out. When they set up for breakfast in the morning it makes an echoing sound similar to a gun battle. Also had a room reserved in advance and when I arrived they said they were sold out. Parking lot empty and when I asked for another room in... More 

Helpful?
Thank JWT44
WyndhamGlenview, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Wyndham Glenview Suites, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. I am terribly sorry to read about the noise that our breakfast staff was making while you were with us. I will make sure to let them know that they are disrupting our guests. As for your check... More 

Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was not given the same room that was in the description and we were very cramped for the night. We weren't offered a larger room but we were offered a rollaway that we had to cram into the master room. Thankfully this was a short stay because I couldn't have done another night with six people in such a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank krisitnj
WyndhamGlenview, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review

Kristn, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your time with us. I am sorry to read that we were unable to fulfill your request of a room type you were looking for, for that we take full responsibility. We hope that if you are in the area again that we can better accommodate you. Best... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was very comfortable the staff friendly. The only problem was the was being remodeled. Should be nice when completed. A little far from NU if you are visiting a student there. Great location to freeways and quite.

Helpful?
Thank Brian I
WyndhamGlenview, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review

Brain, Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Northwestern, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. I am glad to read that our room and staff were accommodating to you and we hope you will be back for your next visit. Best Regards, Kent Tweeten Guest Experience Manager More 

197 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenview
1.0 km away
Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Glenview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Glenview
9.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
10.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated in the heart of Glenview, Illinois, just 30 minutes from downtown Chicago, Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago Northshore offers everything needed for a relaxing, stress-free experience. Whether traveling to the area for business or leisure, you'll be invited to enjoy a variety of features and services to make your stay the best it can be with us. At the Wyndham Glenview Suites, you can expect more than just comfortable lodging while visiting northern Illinois - expect an experience filled with conveniences and services any traveler can enjoy, including close proximity to Downtown Chicago and other popular area attractions. Discover exciting things to do nearby, including festive seasonal events, exciting family-friendly activities, unique shopping destinations and more! Make your trip to Glenview one to remember by booking a stay at Wyndham Glenview Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North

Address: 1400 Milwaukee Avenue, Glenview, IL 60025
Region: United States > Illinois > Glenview
Price Range: ₹ 6,100 - ₹ 9,596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Glenview Hotel Glenview
Glenview Wyndham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room that has NEVER been a smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles GLM0917, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room not too far from the elevators as it can be quite a long walk if you don't.”
 of 5 bubbles brinkster419, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms on top floors (5, 6, 7) are good with two windows in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles channair, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper level rooms are quieter as sound carries in the atrium level rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 428ts, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are equally horrible tried 2 different rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles abcmeeks, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay