We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn

PricelineUS$ 51*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 59*
US$ 51*
Great Deal
US$ 56*
US$ 56*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Start your review of Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had to stay here for the weekend while visiting my family. Friendly staff and management, seems to be under construction, they have some newly remodeled rooms which are very clean and modernized. Tons of places to eat around this motel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joey M
Elgin, Illinois
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Let me start off by saying that the customer service at this motel is excellent! They recently had an owner and management change and things are turning around very quickly! The front desk attendant was extremely helpful and knowledgeable, and when I went I actually spoke to the motel manager and let me tell you, there are some major changes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larrydom11
New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I think that it is the worst hotel I have ever been. Nothing good I can say. Dirty, poor staff and breakfast, scary neighbourhood, rooms outdated, I put some pictures to show what I mean. It should be closed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charliebi
BUDGETELGE, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

we are under a new management we are in process of renovating all our rooms with new look please come back when we re-open with our new look. thank you

Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

The place is terrible and scary. We were supposed to have a non smoking room, but our room was dirty and we saw cigar ashes on side table. We got a bed sheet with holes. TV Remote without batteries, stained and filthy bathroom and a dirty room. We were afraid to get back to the front desk because there were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sruthi N
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

We apologize for the problem you faced during your stay at our hotel. we will make sure to take care of the problems you had in your check in and stay. we want to make sure we get comments from our guest so we can resolve these problem for our future guest also. we appreciate you taking time out and...

WESTMONT
Reviewed 28 November 2015

BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Let’s get started. My name is Robert Bishop. I am 71 years old and my wife is 61 years old and disabled. We lived here for 4 ½ months out of necessity. First of all, what you are about to read is first-hand knowledge. My wife and I were placed here at the Budgetel Inn by DuPage Senior Services....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank ROBERT B
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

MR Robert Bishop i was reading you complaint and review that you have against our hotel. We do understand you came to our facility and stayed as a guest in one room and then we changed to a kitchenette room. I just checked my records and it did show you were evicted from this property and you have already been...

Milwaukee
Reviewed 21 September 2015

So, I have a credit card that I almost never use, especially for lodging. I used that credit card here (with some ironic difficulties scanning the card from the front desk clerk) -- and four days later I wind up with a whole bunch of credit card fraud transactions on my card. Fortunately my bank caught on and froze my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FunnyFisher
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

HELLO, we are sorry to hear about your experience. we appreciate you taking time and give us a feedback for the problems you had while on your stay. we do have cops at our property once in a day just a well check for the community we are in, the cops do a well check everywhere. the credit card if...

Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

I wanted a close place to stay just for a night to get away so I chose America's Best price seemed good I figured being on hotels.com they check the hotels . I got there the place looked run down i was afraid to get out of my car but I figured maybe just old so I go to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ohl11
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

HELLO, we are sorry to hear about your experience. we appreciate you taking time and give us a feedback for the problems you had while on your stay. we are working and making sure any future guest does not have the similar problems and would like to assure you to not have this experience again. we hope to see you...

Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

First of all, I had to stay here because everywhere else had no vacancy and my companion and I have been awake on our road trip for over 48 hours, too dangerous to drive. When we got the room, I decided I'd rather drive elsewhere and find a hotel that allows dogs, since have a dog with us, and they...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank riddleriddleriddle
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

we got your experience while staying at our hotel. we do allow pets in our hotel. we thank you for letting us know about the problems you had while your stay. we would like to give you some compensation or discount coupon for the problems you had. if you do plan to come to glen ellyn please feel free to...

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 July 2015

The title says it all. The hotel is pretty old and the facilities look like they belong to the eighties. It woldn't have been so bad if they bothered to clean up the rooms. I stayed in the hotel for 2 days and nobody cleaned my room during my stay. The hotel also smelled funny and I was afraid of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sevule
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

We are sorry for the problems you faced and we do thank you for the review it helps us get better with the service. we will make sure the problems you mentioned are take in consideration asap. we would like you to come back and stay with us one more time in near future. we will make sure to take...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 June 2015

I discovered that there are two hotels sharing the same street address and the same owner. The America's Best is on Roosevelt Road. The Budgetel is behind it. I selected this hotel because it was cheap and close to the location of my business meetings. When I first tried to find my room I went into what appears to be...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank the-traveler88
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience that was caused to you in your stay. we are thankful to take time and let us know about the problems so we take care of it for our future guest and repeated guest. we would like to give you discount on your future or past if you can call us and let...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Ellyn
2.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove
5.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
7.5 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
5.7 km away
Comfort Suites Lombard
Comfort Suites Lombard
#7 of 10 in Lombard
88 reviews
4.4 km away
SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
under a new ownership and management 2 Story interior corridor property. I-355, Roosevelt Road exit. Shell Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Metro nearby. FREE parking, HSIA and guest breakfast. Near college of dupage and Wheaton college. Near Odeum Sports and Expo Center, and the National University of Health Science. Indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn

Address: 675 Roosevelt Rd, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137-7691
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Glen Ellyn
Price Range: ₹ 3,297 - ₹ 5,172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here. Try other motels in the area. Go north toward Carol Stream or Bloomington.”
the-traveler88, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Do not book room online sight unseen. Might not want to use Expedia which is where we found this motel.”
Tweety19632015, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Drive by this hellhole”
maire5282, 11 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Go to Comfort Inn or Red Roof in Downers Grove just a little bit further, But clean and modern. Not kidding...Totally remodeled”
DianeB705, 9 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Stay in another hotel”
gcbcmgr, 14 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 51* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 56
Orbitz.comUS$ 56
Hotwire.comUS$ 59
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates