We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

839 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 838: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was not our first visit,found that variety of food was not as good as previous visit some years ago but it was still excellent quality well served by efficient,friendly staff. We upgraded to a cliff top chalet which was well equipped on a seaside theme,well worth the money.Entertainment was average for this type of resort. Situation good for accessing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeandcarole39
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to read you enjoyed our Clifftop Lodges which we agree are well worth the extra money! I will pass on your thanks to our efficient friendly team. Kind Regards Rebekah Quadling on behalf of Terry Sterling

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at Corton fed up and bedraggled on a Tuesday morning having walked out in disgust from a 4 day break at a nearby holiday site (not Warners). We were met at reception by Sam who was just wonderful. Kind, caring, helpful, made us feel instantly better. Sam found a Wensum room (suite would be a better description) and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dorothy S
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your stay here at Corton Coastal Village. I am delighted to hear you eventually enjoyed your stay on the east coast! I will pass your special thank you onto Sam who I am sure will be thrilled! We will look forward to welcoming you again in April. Rebekah Quadling on behalf of Terry...

Wrexham
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff and organisation were the best part of our stay. All the staff were brilliant, helpful and pleasant. Very well organised as well. Unfortunately I would not return here. The accommodation was not what we expected , the chalet which we thought had a cliff top view, had a view of the other chalets with a garden area between...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KBHWrexham
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent break here at Corton Coastal Village. I am disappointed to hear that our accommodation was not up to your usual standards; however we have our Clifftop Lodges which have an amazing view out to the sea from the patio doors! I will pass on your comments to...

Epping, Essex , United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I last did a review of Corton 15th Sept 2015. I am now a couple of years old (not wiser) and have to say me, wife, sister& husband, and brother all had a great time. Our age range was 60 to 75yr. And this was probably the age range of the vast majority. Last year we went to Gunton Hall,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EPPINGMAN_7
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such a detailed review, I am glad you had an enjoyable stay with us here at Corton and you especially enjoyed our resident band White Magic who I also agree are excellent! I will pass all your special thanks on to all our team and Mike Brackenbury who does a fantastic historical walk at Corton and...

staffordshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited here at the end of Feb into March ,we were intrigued what a Coastal resort was like compared to the Warner Hotels.Instantly you expect the cast from Hi Di Hi to appear but having said that it was very Pleasant.All of the staff work really hard and most of them were very pleasant.A special thank you to Bianca...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank StaffordshireJulie
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for post your review from your last stay with us. I am glad to hear we exceeded your expectations with our team who I agree all work really hard to enhance guest experience. Regards to your special thank you to Bianca I will pass it on to her and I’m sure she will really appreciate your kind comments....

Buntingford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great place to stay.the team there are so helpful and they are always there if you need them.stayed here with my mum for a couple of nights.last minute booking and got a room the entertainment was great.would recommend this place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19susan1957
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review, I am pleased to hear that you and your mum enjoyed your break here at Corton and that our warm hearted team were so helpful! We look forward to welcoming you again Rebekah Quadling on behalf of Terry Sterling

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Following a very busy domestic period, we decided to have a few days away at Warners Corton Coastal Resort to "chill out"; we were led to believe that the chalet accommodation was "cliff top with sea views" until we were allocated our chalet, which overlooked the garden! Adequate but very basic & in need of TLC, i.e. curtains coming off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Popsie09
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that you experienced some issues whilst here, which is of course disappointing. If you would like to discuss this further please don’t hesitate to contact our guest liaison Amanda on 01502 730226. Kind Regards Rebekah Quadling on behalf of Terry Sterling

Wymondham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel offers half board accommodation with daytime activities and evening entertainment. We had a basic room which was perfectly adequate, but on the small side. Other rooms looked much plusher. Mealtimes are well organised and the food is tasty and wholesome. If you wish, you can stay at your table for the evening cabaret. This is an unusual idea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us! We do have a range of larger accommodation here at Corton we have our Clifftop Lodges, Beach Garden Lodges and Premier Suites which all have a separate lounge area. Kind Regards Rebekah Quadling on behalf of Terry Sterling

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a long weekend at Warner Corton to celebrate my 60th Birthday, big mistake! Reception staff not very pleasant, a certain bar lady unpleasant when told the drink order was wrong and it needed to be changed she did not want to change it and was very nasty. The food wasn't very nice and often cold . I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sporty521
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review, following your recent stay at Corton Coastal Village. I am sorry that you experienced some issues whilst here, which is of course disappointing. If you would like to discuss this further please don’t hesitate to contact our guest liaison Amanda Dugdale on 01502 730226. Kind regards Rebekah Quadling on behalf of Terry Sterling

norfolk uk
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from a midweek break and we had a great time. We were not expecting too much as we had already had problems with the booking. On arrival we were greeted at reception with some very pleasant staff. Directed to the chalets which were very clean and comfortable. They were kept that way by the daily clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vicnorfolk2012
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I am sorry you had problems with your booking however our friendly reception team are always happy to help with any booking queries before you arrive please don’t hesitate to call them on 01502 730226. I'm pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations and you found everyone of our...

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (232)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corton
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
5.9 km away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
378 reviews
5.0 km away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
The Hatfield Hotel
The Hatfield Hotel
#8 of 9 in Lowestoft
446 reviews
1.6 km away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
2.6 km away
The Courtyard, Laurel Farm
The Courtyard, Laurel Farm
#13 of 29 in Lowestoft
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Corton is part of the Warner Leisure hotels that achieved a 4 stars Tourist award in December 2009 and this has been maintained for 2011. We offer half board en-suite chalet style accommodation. Entertainment is included in the cost which includes live shows, bands, comedians, quizzes, competitions, bowling, and swimming. We offer Experience breaks and days out, for example on certain days you can learn to dance, sing, paint and much more. We also offer days out in the local area the most popular being the Broads which we are lucky to be very close to. Many Chalets have been through our ongoing refurbishment programme and now have their own private patios. Most recently we launched two new shoes and a very tasty and mouth watering menu which have been well received by our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village

Address: The Street, Corton, Lowestoft NR32 5HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft > Corton
Price Range: ₹ 2,455 - ₹ 4,500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corton Coastal Holiday Village Hotel Lowestoft
Corton Classic Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
Dunstable, United Kingdom
North East Essex
4 months ago

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a different place.”
 of 5 bubbles petandmags, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a newly refurbished room. Even the standard ones are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles brendafearon, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Basic as its a lot more money to upgrade for a sofa”
 of 5 bubbles 362TerryP, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Cliff top chalet was excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles mikeandcarole39, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms upstairs facing inwards towards the central garden were good.eg No 95”
 of 5 bubbles EPPINGMAN_7, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5