We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dunedin Country House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dunedin Country House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 133: English reviews
Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

The reviews were very good but our stay exceeded our expectations We had a very long journey, and a very difficult day, the welcome was excellent and our room was very clean, warm and beyond expectations The staff were very customer focused and could do enough for us Our evening meal was very good value and served with care attention...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwinds_878059
Sliema, Malta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A great relaxing getaway to do nothing but eat, drink, read, go for walks & enjoy quality time. The place is VERY pretty & inviting, well maintained & also very clean. Astounding service, excellent dinner & breakfast. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyana111
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Dunedin Country House at the end of January. The hotel is run in a very professional and equally welcoming way. The interior of the hotel is tastefully decorated to a high degree of quality and thought - from hallways, bar and restaurant through to the spacious en suite room I was given. Mrs B and her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edmond D
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A beautiful house in beautiful surroundings. Our room (Gold Room) was stunning, as was the enquire too. The staff were wonderful and made us feel extremely welcome. The food was fantastic, as was the service. I would highly recommend Dunedin Country House.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dolly_rachel
Helen S, Guest Relations Manager at Dunedin Country House, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at Dunedin. We were delighted to hear that you had a lovely experience with our staff and services! We always share compliments with our team and look forward to welcoming you back to the House soon. Kindest regards, Deanna Milne

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Tracy and I got Married at Dunedin on Monday 16th January 2017 and the day was nothing less than perfect. The house was newly refurbished and the staff were the epitome of professionalism. If you're looking for a venue for any special occasion then you need look no further than Dunedin. Heartfelt thanks to all the staff for making our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
Helen S, Guest Relations Manager at Dunedin Country House, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at Dunedin. We were delighted to hear that you had a lovely experience with our staff and services! We wish you all the best for the future. We always share compliments with our team and look forward to welcoming you back to the House soon....

United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a look at one bedroom, it seemed to be finished to a high quality. Downstairs rooms lacked the same high standard but nevertheless gave an authentic feel and were well appointed. The managers are very hands on at trying to ensure things run smoothly so that you have the appearance of a manor house that just 'happens' to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank libraschild
Carnforth
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A really pleasant small hotel, newly refurbished. The area is a lovely surprise too, quiet, rural and well-placed on the north bank of the Humber estuary, ideal for a quiet weekend away but also not too far from Hull's attractions. The staff were very friendly and attentive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z6535YXjohnm
Helen S, Guest Relations Manager at Dunedin Country House, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at Dunedin. We were delighted to hear that you had a lovely experience with our staff and services. We always share compliments with our team and look forward to welcoming you back to the House soon. Kindest regards, Deanna Milne

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016

My husband and I took our granddaughters for afternoon tea to start off our Christmas festivities. What an amazing tea it was. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Emma and mark took wonderful care of us. Food was brilliant and would have no hesitation in recommending this venue. Looking forward to a return visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
Helen S, Guest Relations Manager at Dunedin Country House, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at Dunedin. We were delighted to hear that you had a delightful experience with our staff and services! We always share compliments with our team and look forward to welcoming you back to the House soon. Kindest regards, Deanna Milne

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Where do I start? Beautifully decorated and appointed rooms - Yes Welcoming management and staff - Absolutely A menu and service on a par with any London restaurant - Yes Value for money - Incredibly good Good breakfast - yes, made to order Moonwalking manageress - Yes This place is truly a hidden gem, the staff could not be more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
Helen S, Guest Relations Manager at Dunedin Country House, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at Dunedin. We were delighted to hear that you had a lovely experience with our staff and services. We are thrilled to hear that we compare to most top London restaurants! We always share compliments with our team and look forward to welcoming you back...

Brough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Visited the venue for potential wedding venue as I was looking for a beautiful stately home. This venue exceeded expectations it is beautiful and has its own uniqueness to it. The staff were so welcoming and no question was too much for them to answer. They reply very quickly to emails and they are really accommodating. Unfortunately the venue for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roxie914
Helen S, Guest Relations Manager at Dunedin Country House, responded to this review

Dear Roxie Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at Dunedin. We were delighted to hear that you had a great experience in dealing with our staff and that we were one of your top picks for a wedding venue. We always share compliments with our team and will make sure that these get...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patrington
22.4 km away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#2 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
512 reviews
29.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Willerby Manor Hotel
31.2 km away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Kingstown Hotel
Kingstown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hedon
202 reviews
21.5 km away
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hot...
#1 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,280 reviews
13.2 km away
Paull Holme Farm B&B
Paull Holme Farm B&B
#1 of 2 in Paull
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Dunedin Country House. We offer you the warmest welcome; come and discover a hidden jewel of Holderness. Our family owned and run business is dedicated to offering you the very best experience. Set in beautifully landscaped gardens, Dunedin Country House is the perfect venue for that country break. All our bedrooms are en-suite and each is unique in character and furnished to the highest standard. Our function rooms have beautiful fireplaces to laze away the winter afternoons, teamed with original features and amazing views over the lawned Victorian garden and across the fields to the River Humber. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dunedin Country House

Address: 40 Westgate, Patrington HU12 0NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Patrington
Price Range: ₹ 8,255 - ₹ 11,674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Dunedin Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dunedin Country House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Dunedin Country House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no good if disabled. stairs to get to bedrooms, downstairs wcs aren't wheelchair friendly (gravel path and up a few stairs to get in)”
 of 5 bubbles libraschild, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Both I have stayed in to date are of equal high quality”
 of 5 bubbles DaveP152, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Several family members stayed here and all found their rooms to be comfortable and well appointed.”
 of 5 bubbles Deniseanne58, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We loved the Silver room and do eat the home baked cookies, really delicious!”
 of 5 bubbles fieldjane, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would go for the main hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Fraser66, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5