We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Elk Grove Hotel

TravelocityUS$ 86*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 90*
US$ 86*
US$ 90*
US$ 90*
US$ 86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Elk Grove Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Elk Grove Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 223: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 August 2015

First, room hadn't been serviced - even at the obvious level, eg bed was unmade with sheets used by last guest, bins were full. Shrugged this off because I was exhausted and was catching the red-eye. Second: reserved my spot on the airport shuttle at 3am, with a wake-up call at 2:30am. Got a grumpy phone-call at 2:57am asking if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnMackBrisbane
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. Your main complaint was about the shuttle. We offer this as a courtesy, not as a listed service. The traffic to and from the airport can be daunting, and it certainly affects our ability to run the shuttle efficiently. We apologize for the missed wake-up call. As for the state of the room, that was...

Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Ok, so I read reviews about this place before I booked and I knew there would be some glitches, but I wanted a cheap room with a place that had a pool and now I just look back and laugh! First off...my companion and I check in and everything goes smoothly and we are given keys to our room on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sblat808
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Make no bones about it, the hotel is about basics and few frills. Guests particularly choose the hotel for its park and ride option to and from O'Hare Airport. That is no excuse for unclean conditions. For that, we apologize.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Every person I encountered -front staff, housekeeping, shuttle service and manager- was rude and insulting. The shuttle service wouldn't take me to the terminal- it dropped me off by the O'Hare hotel and when I protested- the manager threatened to call the police. The hotel itself it filthy and dated. The room was small and dirty- The only thing going...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimdoc21
Forsyth, Illinois
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We used this hotel as a group. We made our reservations well in advance (60+days). When we arrived with 31 people they had our reservations messed up. We had to leave at 4:15 to go to O'Hare Airport. We had extra luggage, as we were going on a mission trip. They put us all the way in the back of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J D
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. With respect, your reservations were made online and separately. We had no way of knowing you were a group. The shuttle, which worked well for your group going to the airport, is a courtesy and does not operate at all hours. That said, we are sorry it didn't work out for you.

Hartville, Missouri
Reviewed 17 July 2015

We stayed here as a family group before and after an overseas trip. We had three rooms. This hotel was a good value as far as the stay and fly program goes with safe, cheap parking. The hotel itself is OK, a little run down and out of the way as far as restaurants go. Rooms were clean but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy S
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are inquiring as to what employee it was who picked up butter from the floor. As for the shuttle. We state clearly that the shuttle is a courtesy, not a guaranteed part of our service. Traffic flow between O'Hare and the hotel is unpredictable and subject to many factors. Travelers flying in should...

Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

Forget the shuttle bus everyone is complaining about. I went to the front desk to check in, and the man couldn't find my reservation in the system. I had received a confirmation and all, but he proceeded to tell me that there was nothing he could do and there were no more rooms left. I started to say something and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan B
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are investigating who was on duty when you checked in. Guests should not have to put up with bad service. We apologize.

Davis, California
Reviewed 14 July 2015

The pros of this hotel are ample parking, free shuttle in each direction and an adequate stay. Unlike some other reviewers, my partner and I had no problems with the shuttle in either direction and we were picked up 25 minutes after calling. We "cheated" a little and called as we got off the plane, not after picking up our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank timesamillion
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a very informative and entertaining review. You nailed the shuttle "problem" perfectly. We have to remind guests that the shuttle is a courtesy, not a guarantee. But your solution may indeed work better. Even LAX is more efficient with baggage claim! We hope we'll see you again.

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 12 July 2015

The price is great, but expect some negative results. The rooms are not bad. We have stayed there a few times since their parking is so cheap. The breakfast is adequate, and the wi fi really does not work unless you go down to the lobby. The epic fail is when we returned from our vacation. We waited 90 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David_C54_13
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hear more than a few guests complain about the shuttle. Chicago traffic to and from the airport can be a nightmare. It is not the skill of our driver but the traffic itself that most often causes the problem. Perhaps better communication between the shuttle and management is the answer. We should point out,...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 28 June 2015

If the airline sent you to a hotel. Ask for the name of the hotel . Get one that you know. Elk Grove didn't even have courtesy toothbrush or toothpaste how bad is that It was raining all day and night the drive use a small plaice step stool for this passenger To step down it slipped away. She said...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel H
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're not sure how not having a complimentary toothbrush or toothpaste makes a stay a "nightmare." But you weren't happy, and we're sorry about that. We have passed along your comments to the staff.

Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

After a 9 hour flight, the last thing I wanted was a struggle to get to my car... I thought the shuttle service provided by the hotel would be reliable...it is not. After 15 phone calls where the desk would not pick up, I had to take a cab to return to my car which was at the hotel...a $30...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emily Z
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hear about the shuttle from time to time. The traffic in and around O'Hare is the worst in the country. The shuttle is timely or not, depending on the situation. We are sorry it didn't work out for you. We have passed on your comment about the front desk not responding.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elk Grove Village hotels
2.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
377 reviews
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
321 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Hotel
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Ho...
#7 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
311 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
#2 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
370 reviews
2.7 km away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Ha...
#10 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Elk Grove Hotel

Address: 1600 Oakton St, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-2102 (Formerly Ramada Elk Grove Village/O'Hare Airport)
Region: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Price Range: ₹ 4,588 - ₹ 9,177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Elk Grove Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Elk Grove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada o`Hare Hotel Elk Grove Village
Ramada Elk Grove Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elk Grove Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Elkhart
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Elk Grove Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else, anywhere else”
garybE4144YL, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not get a room next to the pool as it will be loud.”
Liz118, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“call the hotel directly for the best price”
bessetd, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only reason for the ave. rating is the rating wouldn't let me go down any farther.”
815JohnW815, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go elswhare”
bryanf0x, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 86* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 90
Expedia.comUS$ 86
PricelineUS$ 90
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates