We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Ctrip.comUS$ 74*
View Deal
#5 of 8 Hotels in Elgin
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 174*
US$ 74*
Great Deal
US$ 81*
US$ 81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel was clean and comfortable and in a safe area. It was convenient to us as we were visiting friends in Elgin. Staff was friendly professional. The breakfast was wonderful and had quite a variety of items. We would definately stay here again if in the area. I had recommended this hotel to friends who were staying the same...

Thank kathybrum
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this review. Our staff strives to carry their duties with excellence. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you and your friends come back soon to stay with us. James Diller General Manager Quality Inn of Elgin

Dwight, Illinois
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I usually stay at Choice Hotels and I am not impressed by this one, it was downgraded to a Quality Inn for a reason. It is a really tired hotel. They have done some remodeling but it's high end stuff with poor workmanship. They have granite vanities with no caulk and slate tile floors without grout and the toilet is...

Thank TADSSguy
General_Mgr_Comfort, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

First of all - I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel. We appreciate your business. We have made improvements in the past year like reflooring our lobby, breakfast, meeting room and vending areas. We have been working to better our Wi-Fi as well. We will always strive for clean rooms and great service. We will be...

Reviewed 30 December 2013

Ther manager James was excellent to work with, the girl in housekeeping , I believe her name was Larura is a gem. She made sure that I wanted for nothing. I did tell James and her how happy I was with them. I do not travel often but I contnue to use qualiyty inns. I even added another day. Driving...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Terrence L
General_Mgr_Elgin, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always strive for excellence with everyone's stay. We want to be your home away from home. Thank you for staying with us, James Diller General Manager Quality Inn of Elgin

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Not bad......not great......solid average....older rooms with tube TV's....let down was 2 dbl beds....seemed like I was at camp or something....price is not in line with amenities...friendly employees.....ok location and older style rooms.....I am a Platinum member for Choice hotels and this is an ok property...but that's it..

General_Mgr_Elgin, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are in the process of planning out our updates. We are going to begin working on them in the next couple months. It is our goal to satisfy the needs of our corporate guests as well as our leisure guests traveling through the area. We do hope you allow...

fort myers, fl
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My wife & I stayed her for 4 nights around Thanksgiving. King bed, non smoking, small fridge & microwave. Very quiet. Good location, right off I-90. Very nice free breakfast (waffles, biscuits/gravy, bacon, sausage). We actually had a mixup with the breakfast times, and were too late for the breakfast one morning. We went to a nearby Dunkin Donuts. Upon...

Thank geno59
General_Mgr_Elgin, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Joanna indeed felt bad for giving you the wrong times. So much so she told me about it. LoL. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff is passionate about providing a great home away from home experience for all of our guests. We look forward to...

Burlington, Iowa
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We needed a last minute hotel that would accept pets. After reading some of the reviews I was hesitant, but desperate. The staff was very accommodating, and the room was very clean. Another review mentioned a stale smell, but we found the hotel very clean. Sure the breakfast was minimal, but it's a hotel, not a restaurant. We will definitely...

Thank Allman2
General_Mgr_Elgin, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the kind words and are thankful you took the opportunity to see for yourself that our hotel staff works diligently to fulfill our guests satisfaction. Yes, the breakfast is minimal, though filling enough. And who can go wrong with our waffles. We look forward to seeing you again...

Vine Grove, Kentucky
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The General Manager James Diller, and other staff are rude and ill equipped to handle handicapped family needs. All handicapped rooms only have one bed(I guess our kids just have to sleep on the floor). We didn't want that so we settled for a room with two beds, and the GM said they were graciously going to let me take...

1Thank anniev1143
General_Mgr_Elgin, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. II would like to address both of your concerns individually. First with the sleeping arrangements. Due to the size of our rooms and the requirements needed to allow the room to be accessible, we can not place more than one bed in the room. It would be a safety hazard to have more than one....

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Be aware that this hotel has both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Priceline, Hotwire etc may put you in a smoking room. We were lucky that we found this and called in beforehand and found that we had been put in a smoking room and the staff changed it to non-smoking room. There is faint residue smoke smell in the hotel....

Thank Mera-Safaar
General_Mgr_Elgin, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We indeed still offer smoking rooms. I truly apologize for the faint smell. Our staff tries very hard to clear and clean the air daily to prevent any guests from experiencing that. And we would like to thank you for the positive feedback regarding the hotel as a...

Denver, NC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I booked a room for a weeks stay in Elgin, and while we did get in late that night as we drove from NC, we needed another room, which she gave us. Well first they were recoating the front parking lot, which is okay, if they had enough parking in the back. My Mother who is 81 does not walk...

1Thank ciamru2
General_Mgr_Elgin, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's unfortunate I'm just now hearing of this online. I'm very sorry for the uncomfortable situation you found yourselves in. We strive on service and have been making many changes in order to do so. And I agree with you, a refund on the second room would have sufficed. Please...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 June 2013

After checking in we were ready to call it a night, but when my wife pulled back the covers we found bed bugs in the sheets! We couldn't get out of there fast enough! We were offered another room in the hotel but just couldn't bring ourselves to stay in that hotel!

3Thank traveler984
General_Mgr_Elgin, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the incident you incurred while staying with us. I want to share with you that the very next morning we had our pest control company come out and completed an extensive inspection and found that there were no bed bugs in that room or any other room...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (11)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Bathroom (1)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (33)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Dining (4)
Room/Suite (11)
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elgin
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Chicago Northwest
3.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elgin
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Comfort Suites Elgin
4.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Elgin - Northwest Chicago
0.4 km away
Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 500 Tollgate Rd, Elgin, IL 60123-9315
Region: United States > Illinois > Elgin
Price Range: ₹ 4,588 - ₹ 7,238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Elgin
Elgin Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The top floor is quieter.”
467sandyd, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“May want to choose upper floor to avoid hearing footsteps from the second floor.”
76michaelc, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor not near elevator or ice machine”
MzMBB, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask to stay on the upper floors, much more quiet up there.”
126fredaw, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The sisters liked having adjoining rooms .”
richardpN770WX, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 74* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 81
QualityInnUS$ 81
View all 14 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates