We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 172: English reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed for a week for business 2 weeks in a row. First room had a small bathroom counter. Sink drained slow. Nice size fridge and microwave. This time I have a big sink area, small microwave and tiny fridge that is half way working. Nice size tv limited channels. Nice quiet little work out room. I would say family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RYAN W
John K, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, responded to this review

It is always good to see you when you check in Ryan. I try very hard to make sure that my guests are happy with their rooms and surroundings. Please contact me if your room is not up to your expectations on your next visit. Beth

South Lyon, MI, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This hotel used to be a Holiday Inn Express - our room was spacious, clean and neat. We arrived pretty late, in fact we were the last arriving reservation, the staff took very good care of us, and provided us with a little arrival bag which contained one bottle of water - only comment - and not a complaint... it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
John K, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, responded to this review

I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to your arrival bag, I will talk to my staff about including two bottles for those guests who are not traveling alone. That is a very good suggestion. Please come visit us again very soon and make sure to say "Hi!" when you arrive. Beth Front Desk...

Jefferson City, Missouri
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Tabatha at the front desk was GREAT! She smiled non stop literally till 10 at night. It was refreshing. The food was great the rooms were clean. The staff here very was friendly i would recommend hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifer w
John K, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, responded to this review

Tabitha is a sweet girl and we adore her and I'm glad that you liked her! I am extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 7 October 2016

What ever happened with the customer is right. I canceled one night out of two I gave enough notice other hotels are OK with the same day but not best western all I'm asking is that I get a refund of one night which equals $128

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ignaciomalena
John K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not have a positive experience with our hotel. I know our staff does its best to accommodate these type of situations. I hope that the night you did stay with our property that you enjoyed it at least?

Lansing, Illinois
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This was a very roomy suite with a comfortable bed and the pressure in the shower was fabulous. I don't think I've ever had a shower with that much pressure. I didn't want to get out from under it. There was a separate sink/counter area off the bathroom that was also very roomy so I was able to spread out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise L
John K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed our suite. Our showers are excellent. When i first moved to Peoria, I stayed at our hotel for 3 months, and i can honestly say i was just like you. The shower is the thing i miss the most. Not so much the 2-3 am calls i would get. LOL. I am so happy...

Lansing, IL, United States
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The hotel is very nice looking. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The room was large and well outfitted. The last time I stayed in a room this big was when I stayed at a suite at the Paris Hotel in Las Vegas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
John K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed our hotel. The suites are pretty big here, especially the two room king and double queen suites. It allows for our guest to spread out a little more and feel more at home. I know our staff will appreciate your kind words as well. They strive to make every stay a positive experience. I...

Memphis
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived late and did not care for the night desk clerk John. But the rest of our stay was nice. Good breakfast, comfortable room and the kids loved the covered pool. I would not hesitate to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gypsieann
John K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Im very sorry that our Night auditor did not make a good impression on you. We are glad though that the rest of your stay included our indoor pool was up to par. Thank you for your feedback!

MAROA
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Offered rule so I could watch movies for free. It is close to shopping and restaurants. Offer a shuttle if we needed it. I left early for work from there @ 5:15 they made sure to have some things out for the early travelers to grab on the way out. Love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rinzmom2000
John K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, responded to this review

I am very glad you enjoyed our hotel. We strive to make every guest experience the best. Im glad we were able to accomodate your early hours and movie request. The Roku's are pretty great and convenient while at a hotel. It allows you to turn your TV into a smart TV. Thank you for your kind feedback!

Middleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Very good customer service. The staff are extremly helpful, and provided tips for activities to take in during my stay. Property is close to many nice restaurants and shopping. Near downtown. Easy access.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
John K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Our area of East Peoria has changed a lot over the last three years and thank goodness! They brought some good food and shopping to East Peoria. It means a lot to our staff that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for the feedback!

Kingfisher, Oklahoma
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

When you are on the road you miss your bed, and your shower!! These rooms are very spacious, nice and clean and the showers were amazing! Love the big TV and the bathroom sink area separate from the shower!! The breakfast was pretty standard and not too bad! The staff was great including Lanette for being so helpful when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeseven
John K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, responded to this review

Thankyou for your kind feedback. I know my team including Lanette cares for each and every guest that stays with our hotel. We strive to make you feel at home and comfortable while staying with our hotel. Thank you again for your wonderful review.

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
3.8 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East
2.6 km away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#5 of 23 in Peoria
362 reviews
1.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to newly renovated Best Western Plus East Peoria, Illinois. Conveniently located off I-74 at exit 95A, the Best Western Plus East Peoria is close to everything the Peoria Area has to offer. The Best Western Plus East Peoria offers 85 well appointed guest rooms that will exceed the expectations of the corporate traveler as well as the weekend warriors. Amenities of the Best Western Plus East Peoria include free high speed Internet access, Complimentary Smart Start Breakfast, Greenhouse Indoor Pool with Retractable Roof, and Exercise Room. Additional in room amenities include free local calls, 47 inch TV with extended cable service featuring over 60 channels, mini-fridge and microwave, coffee service featuring Arabic Roast Coffee, wall mounted hairdryer, iron and ironing board. The Best Western Plus East Peoria has many different room types to meet any ones needs such as one and two room suites. The Best Western Plus East Peoria is located only 1 mile from the Paradice Riverboat Casino, and within minutes of Caterpillar World Headquarters, OSF St. Francis Hospital, Komatsu Company, The Peoria Civic Center and Eastside Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria

Address: 300 Eastlight Ct, East Peoria, IL 61611-2060 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS East Peoria)
Region: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Price Range: ₹ 6,971 - ₹ 9,543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express East Peoria Hotel East Peoria
East Peoria Peoria County Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in East Peoria
#4 Family Hotel in East Peoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles J3362FBjenniferw, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third floor facing rear of building QUIET!”
 of 5 bubbles Jimmy883, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Missing iron and bathroom needed to be cleaner ”
 of 5 bubbles 734kellyc, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking to walk to attractions this is not it. But everything is a few minutes drive”
 of 5 bubbles randyd751, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Not sure if there are rooms without windows, but outer drapes don't close. Lot of light let in when sleeping.”
 of 5 bubbles Chadly1977, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay