We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Peoria - East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Peoria - East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Peoria - East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 34: English reviews
Mahomet, Illinois
Reviewed 8 October 2015

When I arrived on Friday evening, I had a half hour wait to check in. The lobby was full of guests checking in or buying internet (which I think is a really bad business practice). While in the lobby waiting my turn, one couple came in as the room they were given was already occupied. Another guest came in carrying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sewun
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Peoria - East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer...

Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Wow, where to start , the carpet was sticky , like it was pulling off my flip flops ! Pillows were flatter than the sheet! Smelled like nasty perfume, springs we're singing a tune when I sat on the bed! For another 40 bucks go to a better place ! Oh and they won't be giving us our money back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greenreader
Rantoul, Illinois
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

This property needs help. I was supposed to be in a non smoking room but it was obvious someone had smoked in it and being woke up by the smell of smoke from other rooms is not fun. A bar of soap and 1 towel was all I got for bathroom amenities. Smoke detector was missing from room. Bed felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wxbear73
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Peoria - East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our...

Reviewed 6 February 2015

Well, my first clue should have been when I inquired about paying for (not free!) the wifi, the clerk told me, 'oh, just use the Kohls free wireless, it's nearby, and if that doesn't work, just call us'. So of course, i was out of range of the Kohls wireless. I called down to the desk, and over an hour...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim G
Missouri
Reviewed 26 January 2015 via mobile

We signed in the first night and saw a roach in the hall floor. The second night one was on the door inside our room! The only reason we stayed a second night was because it was right across the street from where we were working.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan R
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Peoria - East, responded to this review

Susan, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your stay...

Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is an inexpensive motel of the interstate, and it is pretty much what you would expect of such. It smells like stale smoke, there are few amenities, and the place looks pretty tattered. On the up side the sheets were clean, the bed was bug-free, and to my amazement the free coffee at check out was really good. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen I
Booneville, Mississippi
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This place has thin walls and the sound is proof. We could not sleep for the sound of walking above us an around us. This is an old place which should be knocked down and rebuilt. The smell on arrival was not nice either. It was the only available place we could find and we stayed the night. Don't think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clifton C
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 September 2013

If you are sensitive to cigarette smoke, the rooms may be non-smoking, but the halls reek so bad of it, that it gets in your room regardless. The room itself is clean and maintained...the neighborhood seems fine...there are plenty of places to eat (avoid the Chinese buffet next door though...worst I've had). For the price, I'll make it through the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mtwnphilly
Reviewed 13 April 2013

By no means was this hotel/motel terrific or a glamorous one. However, for the price, you get what you get. At first, it needed some tidying up, but then it turned out to be ok from there. We also read on the reviews that there were hookers, drug dealers, and drunks all over the hotel. I found this not to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IamBig
world traveler
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Peoria does not offer much, at all, ive been thru here more a few times for work and have stayed at every hotel in town, they are all horrible with exception to the casino boats, with this hotel being the worst in town it comes complete with hookers in parking lot and all kinds of undesirable folks lurking around. Late...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scott b

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Amenities

About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Peoria East is located near Glen Oak Zoo, Peoria Civic Center, Bradley University, Lakeview Museum and Planetarium. Shopping, dining, and entertainment also near by. Wi-Fi in all guest rooms for $2.99 Per 24 hours & a pet friendly enviroment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Peoria - East

Address: 104 West Camp Street, I-74 at Exit 95A, East Peoria, IL 61611
Region: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Price Range: ₹ 3,174 - ₹ 4,340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Peoria - East 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Peoria - East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Peoria
Motel Six Peoria
Peoria Motel Six
Peoria Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Peoria - East staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Peoria - East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from this place.”
lindafJ1170AH, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
trueratings2015, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“This is an "L" shaped building. Stay on the outside, away from the joint if possible.”
278elleni, 16 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Try to find another hotel.”
CliftonC260, 25 May 2014 | Read review
“I don't think there are any good rooms.......”
eugenes991, 23 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5