We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare - Allstate Arena

Booking.comUS$ 103*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare - Allstate Arena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare - Allstate Arena
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2015

Picked this hotel for low price but reliable reputation. Room was worn and very basic (e.g., scratchy sheets, tiny rough towels). But clean, safe and good location if need to be near O'Hare. Decent space and kitchenette in the corner. Quiet. Nothing wrong with the stay -- just get what you pay for.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank onepassionatemother
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare - Allstate Arena, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the sheets and towels in your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, we will continue to work towards providing quality amenities moving forward. The staff and I appreciate your...

NEW york
Reviewed 27 January 2015 via mobile

No amenities whatsoever. Dirty rooms I didn't like it at all. Couldn't walk to anything at all. Kinda of a shady neighborhood for me. Wish I'd have researched it a little better beforehand. I won't ever go back.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Orie C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare - Allstate Arena, responded to this review

Orie - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. To uphold our company's high standards, we will better prepare for our guests moving forward. I have addressed the issue with...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 January 2015

What was suppose to be a simple place to stay between the airport and the office turned into a very disappointing but insightful stay. I am not one to bill for a super expensive hotel when the work I do has me in the office long hours and does not provide time for going to restaurants every night. On a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe I
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 7 November 2014

I was in town for 1 night for work and choose to stay here again due to my positive experience the first time I stayed. What impressed me the most when I walked in the door the front desk agent(Andy) remembered me which was pleasantly surprising. He was able to get me my old room and told me that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelerking12
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare - Allstate Arena, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the service you received from our front desk staff upon arrival. Our guest services take pride in providing you with the "home away from home" experience you deserve. Thank you again for your review....

Chicago Ridge, Illinois
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The staff is not friendly. The hotel hallways and stair hallways are dirty. Trash is on the grounds. Cannot sit in the patio area, graffiti is everywhere by previous guests. Trash outside room doors. Trash not taken out by staff. Guest smoke any & everything in the rooms. Even though its an smoke free hotel. I'll pay more for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BoopBoop2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare - Allstate Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay. We strive to provide our guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed that our staff did not provide you with quality service and that our hotel's level of cleanliness did...

Reviewed 2 July 2014

While we were searching for the hotel, we decided to stay in this hotel based on the reviews posted by people online. We did not felt like it was a hotel based on following things - 1) They do not clean rooms unless it's been 8 days. What do you think of that? 2) You have to get cookware from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ritu K
Kolkata, India
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The stay for one night ( 5/25) was full of issues- the AC did not cool at all, the telephone at the work desk was missing, a cigarette bud at the washroom ....how could a hotel issue check-in without inspecting a room properly ? Although they agreed to change the room but my baby had fallen asleep and we did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ANIRMITR2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare - Allstate Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at our hotel. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues and any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that we are working to improve our cleaning procedures and are working to repair the A/C unit in you room. Your...

Woodbury, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The worker that helped me check in and check out was wonderful. Her name was Angela and she knew immediatly that we were staying there for the Avicii concert. She was well informed about the location and extremely sweet. When we got to our room though the water was ice cold in the shower so we called the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emabrz
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare - Allstate Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided, especially Angela. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We booked this on hotwire and were really quite disappointed. We arrived late and took the shuttle- pretty much the only positive thing about our stay- always arrives and leaves on time as promised. Our room smelled of smoke- which we reported and were told that "all rooms are non-smoking so it shouldn't smell of smoke" (we also encountered people...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daniela S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare - Allstate Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your experience including the odors and level of cleanliness in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures and guest protocol to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback regarding...

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The lights weren't working over the beds in the first room we were given. Moved to a 2nd room, and in the morning discovered that the shower was broken. The desk clerk told me that I could shower in another room. That was unacceptable so she assigned us another room which turned out to be the first room where the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lois M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare - Allstate Arena, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues that you experienced during your stay. I will work with our entire staff to improve our maintenance policies so that this issue does not affect our future guests. If you would like to provide any additional feedback, please feel free...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Plaines
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare
0.6 km away
Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare
0.9 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
#17 of 18 in Rosemont
390 reviews
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare - Allstate Arena

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare - Allstate Arena

Address: 1207 E Touhy Ave, Des Plaines, IL 60018-3302 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Chicago - O'Hare)
Region: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Price Range: ₹ 5,882 - ₹ 9,632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare - Allstate Arena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare - Allstate Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Des Plaines
Des Plaines Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare - Allstate Arena staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Chicago O’Hare - Allstate Arena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My group had total of 4 rooms and all were great, as I described in mine.”
tangilaj, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel.”
SoCAmom1, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“West side for sunset planes landing. East side for sunrise and incoming planes.”
rockanroll4u, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nice and Quite Hotel”
debc552017, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 108 has excellent access and WiFi!”
TMANFBS0, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 103* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 103
TravelocityUS$ 103
Hotels.comUS$ 103
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates