We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Des Plaines Inn

Booking.comUS$ 103*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 135*
US$ 103*
US$ 135*
US$ 103*
US$ 135*
US$ 103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Des Plaines Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Des Plaines Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Unfortunately, everything was very good till check out. I was in a hurry to depart, but there was no one at the front desk. I rang the bell but after 2 minutes, no one showed up. I inquired with a service employee and he said he would get someone. After a minute or so, no one so I rang the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry S
manojmahapatra, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize you experienced a wait time at the front desk. We only have one employee in the front desk area and sometimes they have to use the restroom or in emergency situations take something upstairs.We hope you can understand this and we hope to see you again in your future stay.

Reviewed 13 March 2017

My daughter and I had a weekend getaway for the first time and we were not familiar with Chicago. Jackson was very nice to meet at breakfast. He asked us what we would like the following morning for breakfast and the following morning there was sausage out at our request. He also helped us figure out how to use the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Selena T
manojmahapatra, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear your trip to Chicago was everything you imagined. I will definitely inform Jackson of the great job he did at breakfast.We hope to see you again when you are back in town.

Reviewed 5 March 2017

In life History a first visit to USA from Pakistan,found nice hotel Best Western Des Plain Inn located in perfect location,which the front desk Selma Hurem given me a lot hospitality beyond of my imagination like transportation arrangements for my training classes Guidance about the state visiting spot,suspicious and comfortable room.break fast,shuttle to Air port and have a great attitude....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sayed T
manojmahapatra, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are beyond pleased to hear your experience for the first time in the U.S.A was everything you imagined. We take pride in tourists visiting and try to help out with providing recommendations and directions because we understand you are not familiar with the area.We are glad you picked our location which is 1 mile from the Des...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Great communication with this hotel for many years. Front desk is wonderful to work with and always with a great attitude. Fresh coffee, big room, good breakfast selection and overall a great value. Thank you for your friendly hospitality Selma

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllAmericanLimo
manojmahapatra, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your business. I am glad to hear our staff has exceeded your expectations in the front desk department. We strive to provide our guests with excellent customer care.We are glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast which includes our freshly made scrambled eggs from scratch. We hope to see you...

Reviewed 1 March 2017

Found this to be a great value for traveling, especially if you need to leave your car for several weeks. Hotel was nice and the shuttle to the airport was good too. The breakfast was pretty good, internet was okay and fairly fast with a good connection. Had a modest exercise room. Had a pool and Jacuzzi which looked okay...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 178ralphw
manojmahapatra, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for such positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our wonderful amenities such as the 24hr shuttle service to the airport, hot complimentary breakfast which includes many varieties of items as well as gluten free for our guests that have a special diet,24 hour exercise room with our efficient brand new equipment,and our relaxing lap...

Reviewed 26 February 2017

Our Spirit flight was cancelled and the staff was very helpful in getting us a shuttle, taxi, and extending our stay. The trip could have turned out worse if the front desk had not been so accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jer s
manojmahapatra, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so pleased to hear such positive feedback. We understand that sometimes our guests face trouble in delayed flights and try to accommodate their needs as much as we can. We are glad you traveled safe and hope to see you again in the near future when you are travelling.

Reviewed 26 February 2017

We typically stay closer to O'hare, but decided to try this place in Des Plaines. We thought it would be a nice weekend away. The hotel started off OK, but progressively got worse. The room was not bad, but the parking was horrible. I'm glad we got there earlier in the afternoon, because we probably would not have found a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeTheDiver
manojmahapatra, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for the negative experience you had on behalf of my staff.Our hotel is popular for the park and fly program and we have been running 100% occupancy lately so sometimes we experience a crowded parking.Every room has a thick comforter in the closet of the guest room along with a blanket on the bed.The moment you...

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Not a good choice if you are looking for good staff attitudes and efficient shuttle service. We used this hotel for Stay and Fly. The hotel building itself is outdated but the room seemed to have been updated except for the bathroom. When I tried to check in, there was no clerk at the desk. After calling out a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SKJ1717
manojmahapatra, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

We apologize you had a bad experience here at the Best Western Des Plaines Inn and I will make sure the staff is efficient and polite. However, we sent our shuttle to pick you up and informed you to be ready at door 1 with your family because we had another order in 45 minutes going to the airport and...

St. Joseph County, Michigan
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We picked this hotel for the 14 days free parking and 24 hour shuttle service to and from the airport. However, they did not follow through and offered no assistance. We arrived Friday evening and requested 5am Shuttle to airport as we were traveling international and flight left at 7:30. Saturday we got to front desk at 4:50 for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TandL55
manojmahapatra, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.During the month of January our parking lot tends to be busy due to us being full occupancy and many of our guests taking advantage of the park and fly program while traveling. Please feel free to contact me next time directly and I will make sure all...

Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Nice, comes with a small fridge, microwave, a small 1 cup coffee maker that was a touch dusty, King size bed little firm, Mira at the front desk was very nice 😀, they have a shuttle van to get you to Ohare Airport and back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
manojmahapatra, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive feedback. We appreciate your business. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities in our rooms and the customer service from our front desk agent Mayra.We hope to see you again in the future.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Plaines
3.6 km away
Best Western At O'Hare
Best Western At O'Hare
#17 of 18 in Rosemont
404 reviews
2.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn O'Hare
Comfort Inn O'Hare
#4 of 9 in Des Plaines
352 reviews
3.5 km away
Edward Hotel Chicago
Edward Hotel Chicago
#18 of 18 in Rosemont
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn is a first-class hotel located only 3½ miles away from O'Hare Airport and very convenient to Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, home of the Rosemont Expo, and All State Arena, Honeywell, home of the Rosemont Horizon and about 3 miles from the newly opened Rivers Casino. We are 17 miles away from Chicago downtown and one mile away from Des Plaines Metra station. We are 3½ miles from Blue Line which operates 24 hours from downtown to Rosemont.We offer you deluxe accommodations with complimentary hot breakfast, an indoor heated pool, fitness center, meeting room and free parking. There are several major shopping centers located from 3 to 8 miles from the BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn.We provide complimentary airport shuttle from O'Hare once upon check-in and once upon check-out. We have undertaken a major renovation project to give a comfort stay for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Des Plaines Inn

Address: 1231 Lee St, Des Plaines, IL 60018-1512 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn)
Region: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Price Range: ₹ 5,882 - ₹ 11,700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Des Plaines Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Des Plaines Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Des Plaines Hotel Des Plaines
Des Plaines Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Des Plaines Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Des Plaines Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper room not near elevator or ice machine.”
mommacatt, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the railway workers that are up at the crack of dawn. Noisy”
allsandy, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Our third floor room was nicer (newer carpet and furnishings) than the second floor room. Perhaps due to a more recent update.”
Packman46, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Bear in mind this is near O'Hare, so you do hear planes overhead. All I can say is that I was on the second floor, closer to the front door, and I was not bothered by noise. I was surprised---pleasantly---that the window actually opened, so if you have kids you might want to stick with the first floor rooms.”
433LynnW, 21 Oct 2014 | Read review
“All the rooms are good.”
Arlenevanbreems, 5 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 103* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 103
TravelocityUS$ 103
HotelQuicklyUS$ 135
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates